• Login / Register

Ignis review after using 6 months (My rating 3.5)

Ignis review after using 6 months (My rating 3.5)

After most exciting launch of this unique vehicle, went to Nexa showroom to see the vehicle. Twinsle blue color with white (multicolor) was in the display, attracted me like anything, immediately i felt to take this. So Baleno booking converted to Ignis. Finally i owned this Ignis zeta model on 08.feb.2017.
After using 6 months plus (so far drove 3000 Km ...) i am writing my genuine feedback of this car. Trust me this is my first car.
Pros;
1. Multi-color,
2. Looks very sportive from front side,
3. Ground clearance need not to think of speed breakers.
4. Excellent music system with multifunction steering.
5. Engine noise is very smooth (low noise), won?t feel sometimes it is on.
6. Boot space is good.
Concerns:
1. First and most disadvantage is the back shape of the vehicle. Even I got a comments for the same.
2. Mileage: It is giving of max 13 km with in the city, little disappointment against claim of 21 km .
Conclusion: If Maruti change the back shape of the vehicle it would be the number one car in the hatchback segment. Overall satisfaction of the car is good , definitely I would recommend to buy this car.

By sunil
On: Sep 15, 2017 | 2005 Views
  • 115 Likes
  • 24 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Maruti Ignis

5 comments
1
K
kalpesh shah
Dec 31, 2017 8:21:38 PM

After 2000 km i got 24 avg.on highway at speed 85 to 95 km/hr.I like this car also my family.In city also near 17 to 18 km/L. I don't know the city and traffic in that city, but in vadodra gujarat i got the avg.This avg.measured with full to full tank, it is allmost match with displayed in the car.I observed pl drive as per instant ful economay bar graph so that getting avg.

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    a
    anwarsadath
    Nov 8, 2017 2:59:09 PM

    i am not satisfaid inlook and service

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply
      1
      D
      dinesh
      Nov 2, 2017 5:36:08 PM

      Probably for this car will not get any facelift in future , it will get ASSLIFT!

      Read More...
        Reply
        Write a Reply

        Maruti Ignis User Reviews

        4.5/5
        Based on386 User reviews
        • All (386)
        • Mileage (112)
        • Performance (55)
        • Looks (124)
        • Comfort (108)
        • Engine (85)
        • Interior (65)
        • Power (56)
        • More ...
        • LATEST
        • HELPFUL
        • VERIFIED
        • CRITICAL
        • Suspension Is Bad

          Ignis is overall excellent except for its suspension. The suspension of this car is like a tractor. Very smooth driving, no noise inside, ac, music system fantastic.

          By ranjeet singh kushwaha
          On: Apr 04, 2021 | 52 Views
        • Good Experience

          Good experience, I have driven 30k km in the last 3 years. Best height, best pickup, and best performance.

          By sanjay borude
          On: Feb 23, 2021 | 62 Views
        • Love It When You Own It

          Best car in its segment, I can surely say better than Tiago, Wagon R, and Santro, etc. Really a head-turner. You might not like it when you think of it, but surely y...Read More

          By tyasir
          On: Apr 14, 2021 | 276 Views
        • Spacious And Very Urban Look

          It is a very comfortable SUV and has big legroom space, a very nice interior with a touch screen display, and an android auto app.

          By ansh
          On: Mar 19, 2021 | 59 Views
        • Waste Of Money

          Bad interior design and not a worthy car for this price range. Bad plastic used in interior and wastage of storage space.

          By mukhar agrawal
          On: Mar 17, 2021 | 46 Views
        • Best Car In Good Price

          Nice car with good mileage and also the best rate of the car in comparison to another car with fully loaded features.

          By pardeep kumar
          On: Feb 23, 2021 | 39 Views
        • Great Mileage And Ease Of Driving In City Traffic.

          Got the delivery of Ignis Zeta AMT on 13th Feb 2021 and as of 19th Feb 2021, the car has been driven for 175Km. The MID shows Avg fuel economy as 20.9 kmpl (no option to ...Read More

          By vineet
          On: Feb 19, 2021 | 4605 Views
        • It Is A Wonderful Car

          It is a wonderful car. I have zeta and the features at this price are amazing and it is a complete family car though it looks small three can sit in the back row easily a...Read More

          By surest kumar
          On: Feb 07, 2021 | 3102 Views
        • View All Ignis Reviews
        Maruti Ignis
        386 reviews
        Rs. 4.89 - 7.30 Lakh*
        *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
        Check April Offers

        Compare Variants of Maruti Ignis

        • Petrol
        Ignis DeltaCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,74,841*EMI: Rs. 12,474
        20.89 kmplManual
        • Ignis SigmaCurrently Viewing
          Rs.4,89,320*EMI: Rs. 10,737
          20.89 kmplManual
        • Ignis ZetaCurrently Viewing
          Rs.5,97,820*EMI: Rs. 12,971
          20.89 kmplManual
        • Ignis Delta AMTCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,24,841*EMI: Rs. 13,862
          20.89 kmplAutomatic
        • Ignis Zeta AMTCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,47,820*EMI: Rs. 14,377
          20.89 kmplAutomatic
        • Ignis AlphaCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,80,898*EMI: Rs. 15,074
          20.89 kmplManual
        • Ignis Alpha AMTCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,30,898*EMI: Rs. 16,123
          20.89 kmplAutomatic

        User Reviews on Ignis Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Trending Maruti Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        ×
        Which is your city ?