• Login / Register

Maruti Swift User Reviews

Maruti Swift
3412 reviews
Rs. 5.49 - 8.02 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
View Latest Offers
Rating of Maruti Swift
4.5/5
Based on 3412 User reviews

Maruti Swift User Reviews

  • All (3412)
  • Mileage (998)
  • Performance (484)
  • Looks (973)
  • Comfort (935)
  • Engine (466)
  • Interior (414)
  • Power (352)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Great Car Swift VDI 2014

    Hi, I have been using my Maruti Swift VDI since October 2014 after a TrueValue exchange with my Wagon R. I am a very long time user of Maruti cars having owned a Maruti Omni for 25 years along with my other car from 2006 onwards. To my belief, my Swift VDI is the most trusted and reliable car. We are a family of 4 and travelled long distances for h...Read More

    By shyambenu basu
    On: Jan 04, 2021 | 3513 Views
  • Bad Experience Ever

    Bad experience ever. Not be buying it now and again for ever. Very low build quality. Worst experience.

    By pratik tirole
    On: Jan 18, 2021 | 238 Views
  • Lauch Diesel

    Diesel ke variants close karne se Maruti company loss mai ja rahi hai. Please launch diesel variants.

    By monty
    On: Jan 12, 2021 | 100 Views
  • New Swift Is The Best

    New Swift is the best car in the segment but Swift falls on NCAP crash test and scores only 2 stars on safety. If you want good mileage, after-sales and service, space and comfort, low maintenance cost, good resale value, and value for money then go for swift. Read More

    By user
    On: Jan 07, 2021 | 2701 Views
  • Nice And Good

    It is a lovely car. It has low maintenance and good mileage. I am selling this car because I want to buy a new car for me.

    By kuldeep
    On: Jan 03, 2021 | 145 Views
  • Swift Review

    For beginners, it is a good car and comfort-wise its amazing also the power is extremely excellent. Its maintenance cost is up to 5000/- only. It is a middle-class car.

    By sanjay vijay
    On: Dec 31, 2020 | 95 Views
  • Tin Ka Dabba

    Worst experience with this car Noisy, unstable, and lack of space. Very bad experience. Service on Maruti center a big challenge for owners because they document if you are not aware. Read More

    By ram
    On: Dec 26, 2020 | 2811 Views
  • Superb Car For Small Family

    It a superb car for a small family of 4 to 5 and it's my one of the favorite car. I dreamed to buy Swift and got the same in 2017 and it is doing great and more than my expectation. Read More

    By pramodh r
    On: Dec 22, 2020 | 1715 Views
  • Performance And Experience Is Great.

    I am using swift since 2013. Good mileage and performance. It's not a comfy vehicle. The diesel variant gives a good pull to the vehicle.

    By jalib d
    On: Dec 19, 2020 | 143 Views
  • You Can Go For Better Options.

    It is a good car but there are better cars like Baleno. if you want to buy a Maruti car but is not so buy Altroz it is a true value for money car.

    By priyansh
    On: Dec 17, 2020 | 129 Views
  • Low Maintenance Car.

    This is my and family favorite car, The car has a really long life and car maintenance is also low compared to the cars in the same segment.

    By nanuram katariya
    On: Dec 11, 2020 | 251 Views
  • Best Car For Long Drives.

    Good car, spacious and comfortable for long drives, boot space is enough and I am also buying a new swift.

    By prabhgun
    On: Dec 08, 2020 | 156 Views
  • Safety and build quality is not good.

    I am using Maruti Car since 2008. The maintenance cost is very low, the mileage is good always. I am happy with my present car swift for comfort and riding but disappointed with safety and build quality. Read More

    By indrajit
    On: Dec 07, 2020 | 4185 Views
  • Nothing So Special.

    There is nothing so special about this car, I know this is a good machine overall but sometimes it does things that are not acceptable.

    By rafique khan
    On: Dec 06, 2020 | 91 Views
  • Best Car In It's Segment.

    I have never seen any car comfortable like a swift. Comfortable and mileage as well as fully loaded with safety features. Overall the best car ever.

    By m iqbal dar
    On: Dec 03, 2020 | 123 Views
  • Very Relaxing While Driving.

    Good pick up and a smooth driving. Easy to drive zxi amt. Comparing with breaking for normal variant and amt variant. For amt variant breaking is good. Overall performance is good. Read More

    By manoj reddy
    On: Dec 01, 2020 | 684 Views
  • Nice Car With Nice Looks.

    I bought a new Maruti swift 2020 in September. Nice car and its controls are amazing. Nice features and you not feel engine sound and vibration in the cabin.

    By vinod singh
    On: Nov 26, 2020 | 88 Views
  • Poor Service.

    Maruti swift in June 2020 has a latch problem and now it's Jan 2020 till Dec 2020 not solved by Stan auto sherpurldh.

    By guru darshan sharma
    On: Dec 16, 2020 | 53 Views
  • Poor performance.

    After 40000 km, I have to change clutch assembly but the problems recur after 45000 km. They told the oil seal need to replaced. Again on 50000 km, the car vibrates when changing gears. On each time my car goes to sevice station plastic parts makes noise and after driving 56000 km, my car swift ZXi plus March 2018, I felt am driving a 10-year-old c...Read More

    By simanta senanayak
    On: Nov 29, 2020 | 410 Views
  • Best in the segment.

    Maruti Swift comes with great mileage and safety. But the maintenance cost is high, still makes the best car in the segment.

    By kasthuri sankararaj
    On: Nov 29, 2020 | 56 Views
  • Worst Car Ever Don't Buy Waste Of Money And Unsafe

    Worst car ever, don't buy the worst car and waste of money. If you buy this car you are very unsafe while traveling in this car. Worst built quality ever.

    By nandhu
    On: Nov 23, 2020 | 127 Views
  • Very Good Car.

    Maruti Suzuki is the world's largest manufacturer company. This car is the best performance on road & highway. I love this company.

    By vedant singh
    On: Nov 23, 2020 | 98 Views
  • The Best Car For A Decade Now.

    Car of the decade Swift. Best car since 2005. Strongly recommended. Planning to buy it soon.

    By rahul puri
    On: Nov 21, 2020 | 75 Views
  • Bad Service.

    After-sales service is very bad in Bangalore, there are hidden service charges, no proper service work, all service centers are flooded with lots of vehicles, but with less number of qualified technicians and mechanics, they can't do the job properly. For every paid service, they charge a minimum of Rs10k. Very expensive. Read More

    By shivaramaiah
    On: Nov 20, 2020 | 202 Views
  • 2006 To 2015 Models are Great But Now It's Becoming Worst.

    The engine is good, pickup mindblowing but in body, using the very bad and cheap product. The unsafe car I think Maruti knew that Indian person body made by steel then Maruti had not put any effort into the car safety. They know that an Indian person will purchase this car without any doubt. Read More

    By yogesh kumar
    On: Nov 19, 2020 | 524 Views
  • Good But Not Great.

    There are airbags but I don't think they are any good. Comfort in riding is bad. Leg space is low. Very uncomfortable for long drives (If you drive without a pause).

    By linda linder
    On: Nov 18, 2020 | 77 Views
  • Everything Is Good.

    Overall a good car, mileage, comfort, safety, look, market value, resale value, design. Everything in this car is good.

    By kapil choudhary
    On: Nov 17, 2020 | 70 Views
  • Amazing Family Car.

    Small car and family car of middle-class families, the car needed some upgrades also too, so please add sunroof and moon roof to this car.

    By kiran gudivada
    On: Nov 14, 2020 | 52 Views
  • Built Quality Is Poor.

    Built quality is poor after 25k riding body sound knocking you like anything, mileage is good comfort is also good but Ground clearance still harassed you.

    By adil farhan khan
    On: Nov 09, 2020 | 89 Views
  • Fun To Drive Car.

    Fun to drive.Good car for personal use and for a small family. build quality can be improved. After 20000 km body sounds gonna annoy you. Can improve suspension a bit more. May face some clutch issues after 30000 km. Read More

    By debasish baruah
    On: Nov 08, 2020 | 386 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Compare Variants of Maruti Swift

  • Petrol
  • Swift LXICurrently Viewing
    Rs.5,49,000*EMI: Rs. 11,521
    21.21 kmplManual
    Key Features
    • Dual Front Airbags
    • ABS with EBD
    • Powered Tilt Adjsutable Steering
  • Swift VXICurrently Viewing
    Rs.6,19,000*EMI: Rs. 13,280
    21.21 kmplManual
    Pay 70,000 more to get
    • All Four Power Windows
    • 4 Speaker Music System
    • Central Locking
  • Swift AMT VXICurrently Viewing
    Rs.6,66,000*EMI: Rs. 14,265
    21.21 kmplAutomatic
    Pay 47,000 more to get
    • Automatic Transmission
    • Outside Temperature Display
    • Gear Position Indicator
  • Swift ZXICurrently Viewing
    Rs.6,78,000*EMI: Rs. 14,522
    21.21 kmplManual
    Pay 12,000 more to get
    • Engine Push Start
    • Reverse Parking Sensor
    • Dual Front Airbags
  • Swift AMT ZXICurrently Viewing
    Rs.7,25,000*EMI: Rs. 15,506
    21.21 kmplAutomatic
    Pay 47,000 more to get
    • Swift ZXI PlusCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,58,000*EMI: Rs. 16,186
      21.21 kmplManual
      Pay 33,000 more to get
      • Swift AMT ZXI PlusCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,02,000*EMI: Rs. 17,101
        21.21 kmplAutomatic
        Pay 44,000 more to get
        • All Features of ZXi plus
        • Projector Headlamps with DRLs
        • 15-inch dual tone alloys

      User Reviews on Swift Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
      Ask Question

      Are you Confused?

      Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

      Questions & Answers

      • Latest Questions
      • FAQ

      Is Maruti Swift VXI having both AMT and manual gear in one car?

      RAJENDRA asked on 17 Jan 2021

      No car is available with an AMT and a manual gearbox simultaneously. Maruti Swif...

      Read More
      By Cardekho experts on 17 Jan 2021

      What we get in Swift limited edition?

      Brij asked on 16 Jan 2021

      There is no Limited Edition available in Maruti Swift variant lint in the new ca...

      Read More
      By Cardekho experts on 16 Jan 2021

      Between alto,desire,swift which one has more legroom in back seats

      dipti asked on 13 Jan 2021

      For better comfort and good legroom, you can choose to go with the Dzire as its ...

      Read More
      By Cardekho experts on 13 Jan 2021

      I have 9.5 feet wide and 19 feet long parking space in my home, the width of the...

      vicky asked on 11 Jan 2021

      As per your requirements, there is ample space to park an Maruti Alto K10.

      By Cardekho experts on 11 Jan 2021

      Which is the most favourite colour of purchaser for Maruti Swift?

      Arvind asked on 7 Jan 2021

      For this, we would suggest you walk into the nearest dealership as they will be ...

      Read More
      By Cardekho experts on 7 Jan 2021

      What is the tyre size of Maruti Swift?

      Maruti Swift has a tyre size of 185/65 R15.

      What are the specifications of the music system?

      Radio,Audio System Remote Control,Speakers Front,Speakers Rear,Integrated 2DIN Audio,USB & Auxiliary input,Bluetooth Connectivity,Touch Screen,Android Auto,Apple CarPlay.

      What is the kerb weight of the Maruti Swift?

      The kerb weight of Maruti Swift is 855-885.

      Does Maruti Swift have automatic climate control?

      Maruti Swift has automatic climate control.

      Does the Maruti Swift have a sunroof?

      Maruti Swift does not have a sunroof.

      Trending Maruti Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      • Alto 2021
        Alto 2021
        Rs.3.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Jun 15, 2021
      • XL5
        XL5
        Rs.5.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Sep 08, 2021
      • Solio
        Solio
        Rs.6.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Feb 22, 2022
      • Futuro-e
        Futuro-e
        Rs.15.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Feb 10, 2022

      Popular Car Insurance Companies

      View Exciting Offers
      ×
      Which is your city ?