• Login / Register

Mahindra Thar User Reviews

Mahindra Thar
60 reviews
Rs. 9.69 - 12.49 Lakh*
*Estimated Price
Alert Me When Launched
Rating of Mahindra Thar
4.4/5
Based on 60 User reviews

Mahindra Thar User Reviews

  • All (60)
  • Mileage (6)
  • Performance (2)
  • Looks (15)
  • Comfort (11)
  • Engine (5)
  • Power (9)
  • Price (5)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • CRITICAL
  • Excellent Car.

    Excellent car at minimum cost. Airbags, Music player, seat comfort, build quality, colors, led lamps central locking excellent, and many more features.

    By saideep pujar
    On: Sep 30, 2020 | 23 Views
  • No Comfort. In This Car.

    The rate is too high. You have to spend more than 10 lakh for this car which is not very good at a comfort level. Good if it is below 10 lack ie 4*4 LX variant Deisel at least. Read More

    By b pavan kumar
    On: Sep 30, 2020 | 233 Views
  • Small Suggestion.

    I should get big doors so than a 2-row passager can get in easily or a small support door like a Toyota Fj cruiser.

    By eswar raghuveer
    On: Sep 26, 2020 | 22 Views
  • Waiting For The launch.

    My brother owned a Mahindra Thar a few years ago and I used to love driving it, Just waiting for the launch so that I can buy a new 2020 Mahindra Thar.

    By srinivas shet
    On: Sep 26, 2020 | 52 Views
  • My Dream Car.

    Good vehicle ever offroad vehicle's well I am a big lover in Thar 2020 that my dream. And I am buying Thar soon. I love you Mahindra.

    By user
    On: Sep 18, 2020 | 29 Views
  • Suggestion to Mahindra.

    Should have an Armrest on the back seat and instead of speakers those should be an AC vent on the roof & of course, the front grill should be body-colored.

    By sanjay nag
    On: Sep 18, 2020 | 35 Views
  • Powerful Beast.

    This is a powerful beast with an elegant look. Now Mahindra offers Thar with the best deal and all functions. I am waiting for you Thar.

    By pradeep chumkia
    On: Sep 13, 2020 | 31 Views
  • Still some changes can be done.

    The new Thar has improved however still not to my satisfaction. Reasons 1. The fixed window for the backseat. 2. No 4 door variant and lack of boot space. Therefore not so convenient for a family adventure or for rural folks. Read More

    By benedict sangma
    On: Sep 09, 2020 | 781 Views
  • Offroading King.

    Thar is an Indian legend. It is a noticeable car on the road. This car is very capable of offroading as it has a very good 4×4 low gear system.

    By lal yuvraj pratap singh
    On: Sep 06, 2020 | 27 Views
  • Driver's Comfort is what I am looking for

    I would buy the Thar 2020 if had an armrest and a ghost pedal in the automatic version. I'm yet to experience the seating comfort, the old that's front seats were extremely uncomfortable. I wonder why the driver's comfort is the last priority in our auto industry Read More

    By gautam sharma
    On: Sep 20, 2020 | 39 Views
  • Looking Good

    Looking good and now we used daily use. Thar 2020 Mahindra is best for offroading vehicles also.

    By harish kumar
    On: Aug 23, 2020 | 29 Views
  • Good Car And Good Features

    First of all, you copy a car and don't even make it close to basic practicality (spaces, ergonomics, features, and so on). It was a very good opportunity for Mahindra to make an exceptionally good off-road car with a good touch of City SUV car as well! Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Aug 22, 2020 | 724 Views
  • Is There Any Way To Get 6 Seater Version In LX Variant

    Nothing to complain about it. But I want the LX variant in 6 seater version... So, please let me know if this is possible or not...

    By gaurav hada
    On: Aug 25, 2020 | 136 Views
  • Most Awaited SUV

    I am very much excited about Mahindra Thar. I really want to own it but let's see. I love Thar's look and power.

    By tarun mahajan
    On: Aug 25, 2020 | 37 Views
  • The Perfect Car For Long Trip

    The looks are very good, and after its launch, I will also buy this beast and its engine is so powerful.

    By yash yadav
    On: Sep 02, 2020 | 28 Views
  • Thar Is Good But Features Are Old

    Mileage is okay according to Thar but features are not good. Mahindra do something, otherwise I will change my plan to buy Thar.

    By rohit
    On: Sep 01, 2020 | 42 Views
  • Best Off Road Car.

    New Thar is a very good looking car but the performance on the highways is not good however, the off-road capabilities of the car are very good.

    By karamveer awana
    On: Aug 29, 2020 | 28 Views
  • Love For Thar.

    Best Thar ever the 2020 model. the old family members were refusing to buy and now the family is interested to have an Thar adventure.

    By jayrajsinh dabhi
    On: Aug 29, 2020 | 31 Views
  • Best Convertible Car

    It's a really nice car and the convertible variant of Thar 2020 is awesome.

    By krish jaiswal
    On: Aug 28, 2020 | 19 Views
  • Amazing Feature And Powerful Pick-Up

    Amazing feature and powerful pick up 4x4 jeep which particular feature you will get only in Wrangler Jeep car.

    By rishi singh
    On: Aug 26, 2020 | 20 Views
  • Over Hyped Car

    Thar seems good from the looks point of view. Consider 100 times before paying more than 11 lacks for this car. As offroading is rare, once in a blue moon. So, people would go for a more luxurious more practical version available in the market. Like Nexon, Kia Sonet, Venue, and many more. One of the greatest demerits which I found is ingress and eg...Read More

    By amitesh thakur
    On: Aug 17, 2020 | 20720 Views
  • BEAST IS BACK

    Best beast in the market. Has everything that can make your body shiver. Love driving this piece of art.

    By karan wadhwa
    On: Aug 17, 2020 | 93 Views
  • Pricing Would Be Deciding Factor

    if the price of this mini SUV for 12 lacks. It's a shame because, for that price range, we have a lot of other good SUVs like Creta, XUV, etc. It's just that it is a mini version of Wrangler design, which can barely adjust 4 seats, and if it ends up costing 12 lacks. God bless them. Good cars from Mahindra itself, like Scorpio and XUV 500, starts a...Read More

    By swatantra
    On: Aug 19, 2020 | 4577 Views
  • My Dream Modification Car

    Finally, it's my dream because really. I'm waiting for this car for a long time. I'm also Bolero and old Thar owner but some moment empty but now I'm completely full filled my dream for all new Mahindra Thar thanks Mahindra and Mahindra special thanks. Read More

    By raees pathan
    On: Aug 19, 2020 | 290 Views
  • Beast Thar

    The beast is back. I have already got the beast in my garage.

    By aathish a
    On: Aug 18, 2020 | 42 Views
  • Amazing Thar

    I am planning to buy this, amazing Thar with good colors. Overall, real SUV which can create a different segment.

    By parimal pracheta
    On: Aug 20, 2020 | 28 Views
  • King Of All Roads

    The king is back; waiting for the 2nd October when bookings will start.

    By anil
    On: Aug 20, 2020 | 29 Views
  • Thar Is Best But Not For Beginners

    New Mahindra Thar is a good car but not a family car yet if you plan for your first family car please consort with expert and test drive before book it. If you are a hard fan of Thar and you like adventure too and your financial conditions good then you go with new Mahindra Thar. Nice looking best off-roading and best in class comfort for driver an...Read More

    By manohar singh siaodiya
    On: Aug 18, 2020 | 962 Views
  • I Think A Premium Car

    I think a premium off-road SUV by Mahindra looks very luxurious. I think it might break all record in India

    By dipak routary
    On: Aug 17, 2020 | 32 Views
  • A Modern Petrol Off roader

    low gears are not sticking on the road, rear can't accommodate more than 2 people. nobody drive in the rough tracks. We cant expect this much from an Indian rubicon.

    By user
    On: Aug 17, 2020 | 58 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

Trending Mahindra Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • TUV 300
    TUV 300
    Rs.10.80 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Dec 10, 2020
  • TUV 300 Plus
    TUV 300 Plus
    Rs.11.92 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Dec 15, 2020
  • eKUV100
    eKUV100
    Rs.8.25 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Oct 16, 2020
  • XUV300
    XUV300
    Rs.7.94 - 12.34 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Nov 20, 2020
  • XUV500 2020
    XUV500 2020
    Rs.9.50 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Jan 09, 2021

Popular Car Insurance Companies

Other Upcoming Cars

  • Volkswagen Taigun
    Volkswagen Taigun
    Rs.10.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Apr 15, 2021
  • Haval F7
    Haval F7
    Rs.11.50 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Apr 15, 2021
  • Haval H2
    Haval H2
    Rs.12.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Mar 15, 2021
  • Gloster
    Gloster
    Rs.45.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Oct 10, 2020
  • Nexo
    Nexo
    Rs.N/A*
    Expected Launch: Oct 15, 2021
  • Hexa
    Hexa
    Rs.14.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Jan 14, 2021
×
Which is your city ?