• Login / Register

Mahindra Thar User Reviews

Mahindra Thar
107 reviews
Rs. 9.59 - 9.99 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check August Offers
Rating of Mahindra Thar
4.4/5
Based on 107 User reviews

Mahindra Thar User Reviews

  • All (107)
  • Mileage (10)
  • Performance (16)
  • Looks (41)
  • Comfort (16)
  • Engine (19)
  • Interior (12)
  • Power (30)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Off Roading But Not Practical

    Off-roading is the best part of Mahindra Thar, but other things in poor condition, brakes are very poor, car handling not good, main headlights not good, car floor not waterproof which harms car interior, company not give basic safety system, Mileage of car very low, after sometime wheel arches colour going fade, car is not practical to use only fo...Read More

    By ghevar soni
    On: Sep 18, 2019 | 1893 Views
  • I love this jeep because its so good

    Its jeep was too strong and its expression to drive Thar lost of much to drive it Mahindra Thar 4x4 love this and its design so wild you make or drive every place.

    By ashutosh
    On: Jul 20, 2019 | 55 Views
  • for CRDe

    Awesome;

    Mahindra Thar 700 CRDE top model is very awesome. I love the performance of the jeep and I have good control to drive the 4 wheel drive is very awesome. While riding in hills it's very smoothly and handling car. My only feedback they have to keep advance features in that car like touch screen navigation, GPS, and power windows and Center lock, rear...Read More

    By tamilselvan
    On: Sep 04, 2019 | 93 Views
  • Great Model - Loved Thar

    Great driving experience. Superb designing. Mahindra Thar 4x4 has a lovely design and so wild that you will love to drive it at every place. It can easily compete with Jeep Compass if one or two minor changes are made. It is good on power, has an extremely good pick up considering it is a diesel vehicle. Further, power windows should be given in fr...Read More

    By dhaval patel
    On: Aug 23, 2019 | 77 Views
  • Good Looks.

    Great driving experience with Mahindra Thar. This car is amazing and looks are awesome.

    By anonymous
    On: Aug 17, 2019 | 114 Views
  • Good Car.

    Mahindra Thar is a very good and very strong Car. Pick up is awesome. Its top model does not offer free music system.

    By anonymous
    On: Aug 10, 2019 | 46 Views
  • Amazing Car.

    It's a great honour to have Thar. This car is amazing for off-roading and so easy to control and level is very good. 

    By anonymous
    On: Aug 07, 2019 | 27 Views
  • Bad Car.

    Not bad can be improved It should get ABD, airbags, music system Reverse parking camera and many sensors I say this is a piece of scrap. The canopy and the leather quality is worst than an auto-rickshaw I don't know how Mahindra can release such shit with 12 lakhs. I'm fooled I bought this by seeing the exterior looks The look is good only if we cu...Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Aug 06, 2019 | 68 Views
  • Furious;

    Buying experience of Mahindra Thar: first of all I was little worried whether but it or not but after researching on it I think I have made a good decision Riding experience: I used since 1 year so very nice experience, Details about looks, performance, Morden look, good servicing and maintenance. Read More

    By keval loke
    On: Aug 29, 2019 | 83 Views
  • Good Car;

    Mahindra Thar is really best off-roader car in India and best SUV. I really love Mahindra Thar.

    By happy virk
    On: Aug 31, 2019 | 23 Views
  • for CRDe

    MAHINDRA THAR 4X4

    Great Experience using Thar very well designed for an off-roading only vehicle that can be used for Off-roading, especially AC of the vehicle is very very Good pickup and the Four-wheel Drive is excellent just need an audio system for entertainment apart vehicle is also good for regular use a bit issue of mileage. Read More

    By sujay survaseverified Verified Buyer
    On: Jul 14, 2019 | 3391 Views
  • Good Car

    Mahindra Thar is an awesome vehicle We can drive it on any type of roads, It is very comfortable in driving and also when we drive it on the hilly area, it is very safe and the engine is also good with great power. Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Jul 12, 2019 | 103 Views
  • The Thar 4x4

    The Thar contain 4x4 wheel it also contains AC, music system, and amazing suspension.

    By ayush tech
    On: Jul 08, 2019 | 31 Views
  • Excellent service

     excellent view of the thar .I like  thar mahindra and old super excellent company of India

    By anonymous
    On: Jul 04, 2019 | 22 Views
  • Best Car

    Mahindra Thar is an excellent car with all the useful features like A/c & ABS getting in this car, so it's going to be a big competition for other companies vehicles.

    By jithin
    On: Jun 25, 2019 | 28 Views
  • Amazing Power And Engine

    Mahindra do not give maximum modifications for the car. There is no difference between the old Mahindra Jeep and the new Mahindra Thar. Mahindra's material quality is not so good but they provide amazing engines. Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Jun 22, 2019 | 106 Views
  • Classy Car.

    That is very classical definitely attractive look like this is a youngest and royal tap and the strong vehicle I like that because of excellent and hard touching etc.

    By anonymous
    On: Jun 09, 2019 | 52 Views
  • Excellent Jeep.

    Excellent Jeep, I like this and I will purchase this Jeep in future, I am waiting for this. The prize is good.

    By anonymous
    On: May 30, 2019 | 26 Views
  • Thar that shivers the heart

    That is very classical definitely attractive look like this is a younger and royal tap and a strong vehicle. I like that because excellent and heart touching.

    By manish kant yadav
    On: Jun 08, 2019 | 20 Views
  • Not worthy

    Mahindra Thar has many issues like water entered inside the cabin. I got manufacturing defected vehicle. The vehicle got rusted.

    By vicky
    On: Jul 10, 2019 | 28 Views
  • A true off-road car

    Very much rugged car. you can take it anywhere on highways or on off-road. On highways, you may feel ride a bit bouncy but overall it's a good car. The only drawback is it comes with very basic old school type features. For off-roading, I think it is the best option available in the market according to its budget as compared with cars. It has 4x4 r...Read More

    By riya
    On: Apr 24, 2019 | 2121 Views
  • Fully modified

    Mahindra Thar has a fully modified hard top, AC, seats, music system, LED lights, tires, alloys, foldable seats with woofer and amplifier fitted.

    By dikshant
    On: Apr 15, 2019 | 75 Views
  • Best Off-roader

    Amazing off-roading experience. After modifying, it looks even better and a low maintenance vehicle.

    By vijay kumar
    On: Apr 09, 2019 | 29 Views
  • Good In Power

    A great car. Its power is amazing and the exterior is also a killer look.

    By deepinder singh
    On: Apr 07, 2019 | 29 Views
  • Good Car

    I bought a Mahindra Thar last year. It looks like Jeep Wrangler. Interiors are ok. Back seats face eachother and are not comfortable. It is not a family suv. More of a style statement. People do give it a second look. No company provided music system as well. AC is good. For boys or men it is a good style statement for around ten lacs. It competes ...Read More

    By chichi bhardwaj
    On: Mar 25, 2019 | 148 Views
  • for DI 4X2

    Thar Muscle car

    It's was so much nice feature and modified car single hand drive car I so happy with the car. Excellent job, full maintenance car I have got and, even the average of the car is good. Read More

    By raj patel
    On: Mar 26, 2019 | 149 Views
  • Best budget jeep

    Excellent off-road ride in Mahindra Thar, hard body and premium looks but staring is little hard in off-road.

    By mohammed kabeer
    On: May 10, 2019 | 32 Views
  • Beauty with toughness.

    That is not the only car its love What a beauty Rough and tough car My all-time favorite not only because of looks because of the way it drives the way it looks a person looks complete with Thar this car is for anywhere and for everywhere By the way Mahindra's all vehicles is so good in all things but Thar has no comparison. Read More

    By anonymous
    On: May 04, 2019 | 19 Views
  • Monster car

    Value for money, excellent performance, stylish look, killer design, low maintenance in 6 seater cars.

    By lokesh mewada
    On: Apr 11, 2019 | 28 Views
  • Best car.

    The nice car my experience of 5 years very strong and good car. Once I go to my farm but watering in my farm I drive my Thar very good experience. Nice car. Before i buy Maruti but not good. Thar's ac is very cool good nice. It's engine is very powerful. the last line is my it that's the car is best good Thar best great engine Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Mar 24, 2019 | 29 Views
space Image
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

Compare Variants of Mahindra Thar

  • Diesel
  • Thar CRDeCurrently Viewing
    Rs.9,59,712*EMI: Rs. 21,153
    16.55 kmplManual
    Key Features
    • AC with heater
    • Locking rear differential
    • Independent front suspension
  • Thar CRDe ABSCurrently Viewing
    Rs.9,74,712*EMI: Rs. 21,469
    16.55 kmplManual
    Pay 15,000 more to get
    • Thar 700 CRDe ABSCurrently Viewing
      Rs.9,99,000*EMI: Rs. 21,985
      16.55 kmplManual
      Pay 24,288 more to get

      User Reviews on Thar Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Mahindra Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      • S204
        S204
        Rs.12.0 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Oct 15, 2020
      • XUV300
        XUV300
        Rs.8.3 - 12.69 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Aug 13, 2020
      • Thar 2020
        Thar 2020
        Rs.10.0 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Aug 19, 2020
      • eKUV100
        eKUV100
        Rs.8.25 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Sep 16, 2020
      • XUV300 Electric
        XUV300 Electric
        Rs.18.0 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Dec 14, 2020

      Popular Car Insurance Companies

      View August Offers
      ×
      Which is your city ?