MG Hector Plus User Reviews

MG Hector Plus
77 reviews
Rs.16.15 - 20.75 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
View Complete Offers
Rating of MG Hector Plus
4.2/5
Based on 77 User reviews

MG Hector Plus User Reviews

  • All (77)
  • Mileage (16)
  • Performance (14)
  • Looks (14)
  • Comfort (28)
  • Engine (8)
  • Interior (5)
  • Power (4)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • CRITICAL
  • Best Car At This Price Range

    Value for money in this segment. Go for it. Interior and the smart features in the car are one step ahead compared to other cars in this segment.

    By sujay raj
    On: Mar 14, 2021 | 64 Views
  • Milage Is 12 .1

    Best car and looking very nice and best car. My car is 7 seater and has a lot of space and it is best and stylish.

    By rekha shashi
    On: Mar 14, 2021 | 60 Views
  • Bad Performance

    A few days back, I bought MG hector plus, today it started giving smoke from the engine and started smell badly, please guys I warn you all, please don't purchase mg cars, it's unsafe and not worth it take care.πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘Read More

    By alok
    On: Feb 12, 2021 | 3526 Views
  • Very High Price In India.no

    Very high price in India. No doubt car is good but in the Indian market, its competition is Maruti Ertiga.

    By chetan khalwal
    On: Feb 12, 2021 | 67 Views
  • Enjoy Your Journey

    Good performance, mileage, and more power full engine. It is more luxurious at a reasonable price.

    By siddharth
    On: Feb 03, 2021 | 50 Views
  • It Is A Nice Family Car

    It is a nice family car and also has really nice space but its infotainment system is a bit laggy and the last seats are strictly for kids.

    By mamta tyagi
    On: Jan 24, 2021 | 48 Views
  • It is A Very Heavy Car

    It is a heavy car in looks.

    By nishu agrawal
    On: Jan 21, 2021 | 42 Views
  • I Love This Car

    I have driven this car 800 km and the mileage is 12 in the city and 16-17 on the highway.

    By ravi kumar
    On: Jan 21, 2021 | 45 Views
  • Smoke & Fire In Engine Area

    Dear MG team, I purchased Hector Plus on 13th  November 2020 & ran 2800 km. On 1st January 2021,  the car engine gave smoke & fire itself. God helped me and my family,every one came out at right time from the car, before any big incident happened with my family. Very bad & horrible experience with MG.Read More

    By rohit
    On: Jan 05, 2021 | 6380 Views
  • Not Satisfied, Wastage Of Money.

    It's just a good looking car but very poor in driving experience and comfort as well. Good in technology but that's not enough for a good car.

    By anmol agrawal
    On: Dec 22, 2020 | 99 Views
  • Good Comfort And Safety.

    Good looking and best comfort with good seating system also best feature in mg is safety system with four airbags.

    By chinta vinaykumar
    On: Dec 21, 2020 | 73 Views
  • Superb Car.

    Superb car with amazing features in this price range. Amazing quality. It is better to opt for a diesel variant.

    By abhilash s nair
    On: Dec 15, 2020 | 53 Views
  • Best SUV In It's Class.

    A very nice car to drove. It has been 2000 km and I have faced no problem. I have gone 800 km at an average speed of 100 to 140 km/h without any jerk and mileage was around 18.5 to 19.8 km per liter. Today I got my service done at only 800rs. I really love this car.Read More

    By amiya sharan
    On: Dec 15, 2020 | 2143 Views
  • Massive Road Presence : 5 Comfort

    Buying exp.: Excellent, Salesman was very patient took 3 times for a test ride, paperwork smooth. No complaints Pros: Head-turner, Very comfortable. Cons: No auto irvm. Mileage: You don't expect it from a 2ton car, I'm ok with the mileage. Moreover you don't expect it to perform like a hatchback. After sale: No complaints, Cant say much. First serv...Read More

    By sukhraj singh
    On: Dec 08, 2020 | 1538 Views
  • The Car Is Simply Awesome And Value For Money.

    The car is simply awesome and value for money. The car is having many extra advanced features which stand separate from the competitor.

    By arun sahoo
    On: Dec 01, 2020 | 63 Views
  • Excellent Vehicle.

    Awesome car with really very unique and useful features. Kudos to MG for the wonderful product. Keep it up.

    By manveet sehgal
    On: Nov 18, 2020 | 54 Views
  • An Awesome Car I Love It.

    An awesome car I love it too much it is easy to drive and very comfortable, it has all the features of a premium car in it its body design is too awesome its 2nd-row seats are too comfortable better than all the cars in this segment and price range.Read More

    By sukhraj
    On: Nov 09, 2020 | 388 Views
  • Worst Mileage.

    The mileage is worst, I am getting mileage of only 5.5 per liter and while test drive they said 10 to 12 in the city out of city 12 to 15 but I am getting in city 5.5 to 6.5 out of city 7.5 to 8 per liter.Read More

    By mohamed ali
    On: Nov 04, 2020 | 1197 Views
  • Love The Car Except Mileage.

    I bought MG Hector plus in August. The driving experience is too good. Comfort and Safety levels are ultimate. I bought a 1500cc DCT Automatic. Mileage is just 10 which the companies claim 11.4, so not much difference but it's low. You can feel the vehicle using force to go beyond Speed @ 120km/hr means it's not so smooth above 120km per hr. Spacio...Read More

    By amandeep singh
    On: Nov 01, 2020 | 1207 Views
  • True Value For Money Car.

    It's an excellent car and is definitely a true value for money. I have purchased it on 23.08.2020. It is the best car.

    By abhijeet
    On: Oct 22, 2020 | 49 Views
  • Cross Bread Of SUV/ MUV- Good Car

    I own the  MG Hector Plus -Petrol Hybrid and it has clocked over 5K on the ODO. Millage is 10-12 km/ltr  Can't compare with any other SUV or MUV etc, because this had a different appealing feel's like cross bread to both of it.  The H plus is in a different league all thanks to its fantastic handling, Captain Seats & be...Read More

    By k venkata arun
    On: Oct 15, 2020 | 297 Views
  • Worth The Buy.

    I Bought Plus Hybrid Petrol. Overall a good buy. It comes with Comfort, safety, and performance. The only issue I have is the honk on the wheels. It's far away from the hand and also hard to press. So it uncomfortable to drive with one hand in the city as another hand is used for changing gears often in stop and go traffic. Another issue with ...Read More

    By swami
    On: Oct 12, 2020 | 226 Views
  • Fantastic Car.

    A Fantastic car. Hector/ plus beaten Tata harrier/Jeep Compass/ XUV 500 on-road and performance. A very nice SUV for all Indians, the performance on road is extreme. I love this car. By purchasing this SUV you purchase comfort, technology, Style, Confidence on-road, and a very great average in diesel and got victory over all other cars in style and...Read More

    By thomas abraham
    On: Sep 10, 2020 | 109 Views
  • Best Car

    Feature loaded the best SUV, more smart features, look wise so cool, and excellent performance Hector Plus.

    By kamal deep singh anand
    On: Aug 27, 2020 | 42 Views
  • Now Mg Use A Trusted Brand For Me

    Built quality is the key, Best in the segment with loads of features. But one thing goes for diesel. Now MG use a trusted brand for me

    By adarsh
    On: Aug 23, 2020 | 14 Views
  • Simply Beast

    Wonderful car, I love this beast. Nice car for family and I have the diesel variant, nice punch in acceleration.

    By ab sarvanan
    On: Aug 21, 2020 | 48 Views
  • Best Featured Car

    Superb car at this price. Comfort and features are un compatible with the other cars. It gives Luxury feeling and very spacious, Built quality very strong, the suspension is excellent.Read More

    By balvinder simgh
    On: Aug 15, 2020 | 375 Views
  • Best Vehicle In Its Segment

    The performance of the car is on the extreme side and also the comfort is also very good. Negative reviews are just rumours.

    By neeraj
    On: Aug 08, 2020 | 154 Views
  • Very Safe And Comfortable

    Awesome features and extremely comfortable and safe. The interiors look is very nice and elegant. would highly recommend it.

    By sam singh
    On: Aug 01, 2020 | 42 Views
  • Comfortable Car

    Most comfortable car and high-performance MG Hector plus fully automatic and comfort loaded car.

    By navdeep kumar
    On: Jul 29, 2020 | 24 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Compare Variants of MG Hector Plus

  • Diesel
  • Petrol

User Reviews on Hector Plus Alternatives

Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

When will the facelift come?

Dishant asked on 4 Apr 2022

As of now, there's no update from the brand's end regarding this. Stay t...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 4 Apr 2022

Sharp manual petrol has electrnic parking brakes

Harsh asked on 8 Mar 2022

The MG Hector Plus is not equipped with electronic parking brakes.

By Cardekho experts on 8 Mar 2022

Does this car have 360 degree camera?

Ranbir asked on 3 Feb 2022

MG Motor Hector Plus features 360 View Camera in sharp variants.

By Cardekho experts on 3 Feb 2022

Does Style variant features cruise control?

piyush asked on 2 Feb 2022

MG Hector Plus Style variant doesn't feature cruise control.

By Cardekho experts on 2 Feb 2022

What is the down-payment?

Akash asked on 17 Dec 2021

If you are planning to buy a new car on finance, then generally, 20 to 25 percen...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 17 Dec 2021

What is the tyre size of MG Hector Plus?

MG Hector Plus has a tyre size of 215/55 R18.

What are the specifications of the music system?

Radio,Speakers Front,Speakers Rear,Wireless Phone Charging,USB & Auxiliary input,Bluetooth Connectivity,Touch Screen,Android Auto.

Does MG Hector Plus have automatic climate control?

MG Hector Plus has automatic climate control.

Does the MG Hector Plus have a sunroof?

MG Hector Plus does not have a sunroof.

Trending MG Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • 3
    3
    Rs.6.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Dec 06, 2023
  • Marvel X
    Marvel X
    Rs.30.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Apr 01, 2023
  • RC-6
    RC-6
    Rs.18.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Jul 15, 2023

Popular Car Insurance Companies

View Complete Offers
*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
Γ—
We need your city to customize your experience