• Login / Register

Maruti Alto 800 User Reviews

Maruti Alto 800
221 reviews
Rs. 2.94 - 4.36 Lakh*
in New Delhi
View Latest Offers
Rating of Maruti Alto 800
4.5/5
Based on 221 User reviews
Write a Review and Win
An iPhone 7 every month!
Iphone

Maruti Alto 800 User Reviews

  • All (221)
  • Mileage (54)
  • Performance (15)
  • Looks (41)
  • Comfort (40)
  • Engine (14)
  • Interior (9)
  • Power (18)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • for VXI

    Trustworthy car in low budget.

    Whatever written in this box has been genuine of my almost 2-year of experience. Indeed, it was quite easy and a good buying experience hassle-free at all I had been so glad. This car has been so lucky to me as far as my budget and maintenance to be concerned it was quite made for the low budget family car who is financially not so well. After purc...Read More

    By harun rashid
    On: Dec 01, 2019 | 552 Views
  • Best in the segment.

    Amazing car for the family. Mileage in the city is around 18 after turning on the AC. Best in the segment but looks are not as good as Kwid.

    By aryan kumar raj
    On: Dec 04, 2019 | 57 Views
  • Pocket-friendly car.

    Purchased CNG variant and I drive it daily for 100kms. Now my car readings are in 60,000kms. I must say it is a money-saving car. Small and fit in your budget. Until now there is no need of any special part change. Keep your car service ready when it's service time. Read More

    By dr harish
    On: Dec 01, 2019 | 535 Views
  • Best fuel efficient car for the city.

    It is the best fuel-efficient car. Amazingly suits city driving. Grip and balance on the highway are pretty good.

    By urvesh
    On: Dec 02, 2019 | 39 Views
  • An awesome car.

    Better than older Maruti 800 as the interiors are awesome. Amazing security with 2 air-bags.

    By jitendra bhatt
    On: Dec 10, 2019 | 28 Views
  • for LXI

    Best vehicle.

    This car is very comfortable with a stylish look and triggered mileage.

    By muzaffer ahmad
    On: Dec 03, 2019 | 28 Views
  • Awesome for city use.

    Top car mileage and the gear shift is just awesome like butter. However, on highways, while overtaking it is not much efficient.

    By vivek dhandha
    On: Nov 27, 2019 | 31 Views
  • Alto 800 VXI

    Best car in mileage, pickup and its a 5 seater car, normal setting in the car with safe driving and braking is very good and ac/heater with 2 power window at the front, the best car. Read More

    By amit kumar sharma
    On: Nov 29, 2019 | 92 Views
  • Family Car

    Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 is the best family car. It is safe to drive and a very good service provided by the brand.

    By hurtless rohit
    On: Nov 27, 2019 | 30 Views
  • Good value car with safety

    A good car for city and short weekend drives. Easy to drive in city traffic. Many service centers are available and low maintenance costs, as well as spare parts, are easily available. Read More

    By sai preetam
    On: Nov 24, 2019 | 47 Views
  • Sweet Entry Level Vehicle.

    Maruti Alto 800 is that entry-level car that got the ingredients right. Although its an 800 cc engine churning out only a 35 Hp that seems enough for lightweight chassis and, to be honest that's what one can get for around 3 lakhs. It would be misleading if I didn't mention which variant got the ingredients right and that would be the LXI variant. ...Read More

    By harsimardeep singh
    On: Oct 10, 2019 | 1742 Views
  • for LXI

    Dynamic Looks

    I just love to ride Maruti Alto 800. It's awesome. Ac is so perfect that you won't feel tired. Whenever you take turn on road alto always gives you smooth turn without applying a lot pressure on steering. Moreover the outlook of Maruti is just great especially that of silver colour. It's gives a dynamic look.  Read More

    By ali khan
    On: Oct 15, 2019 | 149 Views
  • I Am happy - Maruti Alto 800

    Maruti Alto 800 has got good mileage in limited budget, good car for small family, nice AC cooling, pickup is good, power window, good space, from company side- time to time received updates for example - insurance, service staff supporting, good test drive before hand over to owner I am very happy with Maruti. Thank you all for the support. Read More

    By shivraj singh chauhan
    On: Nov 10, 2019 | 125 Views
  • My dream car

    One of the best car in my life because this car is still there. It is best for the long drive because it gives great mileage with great pick-up and a low maintenance car forever. I suggest everyone for this car. I and my family are very impressed by this car. Thanks, Maruti. Read More

    By dhanraj patil
    On: Nov 22, 2019 | 98 Views
  • Superb car

    Looks of this car are amazing and also features in this car are superb. This car gives the best average, nice colour, nice steering and exchange offer also are amazing ..I really love it. Read More

    By user
    On: Nov 03, 2019 | 19 Views
  • Good average and maintenance

    The average very nice. I like this car because the average is very nice. The maintenance cost is also very low.

    By pradip kumar
    On: Oct 27, 2019 | 44 Views
  • Classic Car

    If you want to purchase your first car so Maruti Alto 800 is a good option because this car is value for money hatchback. The class car now available in all safety features like driver and passenger airbag, ABS, and parking sensors. Other features like inbuilt Bluetooth are just awesome. Read More

    By user
    On: Oct 14, 2019 | 107 Views
  • Best Comfortable Car

    I have been driving Maruti Alto 800 since 2010. It's comfortable and best for a small family. Good mileage and comfortable even during long drives. Low maintenance and no more tension. Good service will keep the car on phase. Check out the variations available. Red wine is the best color available. Best for any person. I have decided not to sell it...Read More

    By subin
    On: Oct 09, 2019 | 174 Views
  • Nice car for low budget and nice looking this budg

    Nice car for this segment and this price. I love it. This car is comfortable for 5 people and a small family.

    By sopan asalmol
    On: Oct 03, 2019 | 52 Views
  • for LXI

    Excellent Car.

    Excellent Car. Average of this car is very excellent. Overall this car is the most affordable.

    By amit kumar
    On: Nov 06, 2019 | 17 Views
  • The best car in my opinion

    I am owner of Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 is a very nice car, comfort level is ultimate, good mileage, very nice for long ride also. The best car from Maruti Suzuki in low budget. It's parts are available very easily at a very low cost. Alto 800 has an ultimate driving comfort for short drive and also for long drive. Read More

    By pranab kalita
    On: Oct 01, 2019 | 1259 Views
  • The best car.

    Maruti Alto 800 is a perfect car for a small family. The car has a smooth drive experience.

    By junaid khan
    On: Oct 02, 2019 | 17 Views
  • for LXI CNG

    Best car by Maruti

    Its the perfect car, I was looking for amazing ride, fantastic features, and super comfortable seat. I love it and there are advance saftety features. Also, there are extra airbags also. Read More

    By anurag
    On: Oct 01, 2019 | 154 Views
  • Nice car.

    This has the best in class fuel economy and comfortable sitting for the passengers.

    By sarvesh singh thakur
    On: Sep 29, 2019 | 13 Views
  • Good Car For Middle Class Family

    Maruti Alto 800 is a good car for a middle-class family and if you are a new driver this is the best option to gain some driving experience. Now this car comes with advance safety features like driver and front passenger air bags. Good for a small family and it is good on Indian roads and good resale value in small cities. Read More

    By vicky chhabra
    On: Sep 20, 2019 | 1275 Views
  • for LXI

    Excellent Car With Excellent Features

    Maruti Alto 800 is a good light car, which is loved by maximum families of our country. The car is excellent for all the middle-class families. The car has good looks and very easy to drive. The car is available in many variants and at an affordable price.  Read More

    By deepak agarwal
    On: Sep 16, 2019 | 333 Views
  • Totally Good Car

    Maruti Alto 800 - Handling is very easy and mileage is good. But the body is not strong. Little accident makes deep scratches body. That's an important problem. Other full features are good. Read More

    By shihabudheen
    On: Sep 11, 2019 | 77 Views
  • for LXI

    Experience with comfort and safety

    Maruti Alto 800 is a very nice car, very comfortable and safe. Very nice looking and I had a good experience. It is my best car.

    By pawan keshari
    On: Sep 20, 2019 | 41 Views
  • Awesome Car With Great Mileage

    Maruti Alto 800 is an awesome car which gives super mileage. Maintenance cost is very low, the car can be serviced anywhere.

    By vaskar chakraborty
    On: Sep 16, 2019 | 38 Views
  • Good Car

    Maruti Alto 800 is running smooth and gives low maintenance yearly. This car is good.

    By ravindra kumar vishwakarma
    On: Sep 12, 2019 | 38 Views
Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Recently Asked Questions

  • mohammad asked on 23 Feb 2020
    A.

    Maruti Suzuki Alto 800 is powered by an updated 0.8-litre, 3-cylinder BS6 petrol engine, the Alto puts out 48PS of power and 69Nm of torque, mated to a 5-speed manual transmission. The BS6 Alto’s claimed mileage figure has dropped from 24.7kmpl to 22.05kmpl. There is a CNG variant on offer as well, its claimed mileage has dropped from 33.44km/kg to 31.59km/kg in its BS6 avatar.

    Answered on 23 Feb 2020
    Answer View Answer
  • aashik asked on 23 Feb 2020
    Answer View Answer (1)

Compare Variants of Maruti Alto 800

  • Petrol
  • CNG
  • Alto 800 STDCurrently Viewing
    Rs.2,94,800*EMI: Rs. 6,482
    22.05 kmplManual
    Key Features
    • Tubeless Tyres
    • Floor Carpet
    • Dual Tripmeter
  • Alto 800 STD OptCurrently Viewing
    Rs.2,99,900*EMI: Rs. 6,600
    22.05 kmplManual
    Pay 3,669 more to get
    • Alto 800 LXICurrently Viewing
      Rs.3,52,900*EMI: Rs. 7,690
      22.05 kmplManual
      Pay 53,017 more to get
      • Remote Trunk Opener
      • Front Power Windows
      • Power Steering
    • Alto 800 LXI OptCurrently Viewing
      Rs.3,57,200*EMI: Rs. 7,789
      22.05 kmplManual
      Pay 4,286 more to get
      • Alto 800 VXICurrently Viewing
        Rs.3,76,100*EMI: Rs. 8,181
        22.05 kmplManual
        Pay 17,048 more to get
        • Integrated Audio System
        • Central Locking
        • Accessory Socket
      • Alto 800 VXI PlusCurrently Viewing
        Rs.3,89,600*EMI: Rs. 8,448
        22.05 kmplManual
        Pay 13,500 more to get
        • Alto 800 LXI S-CNGCurrently Viewing
          Rs.4,32,700*EMI: Rs. 9,390
          31.59 km/kgManual
        • Alto 800 LXI Opt S-CNGCurrently Viewing
          Rs.4,36,300*EMI: Rs. 9,473
          31.59 km/kgManual

        User Reviews on Alto 800 Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Users Also Viewed

        Trending Maruti Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        • Futuro-e
          Futuro-e
          Rs.15.0 Lakh*
          Expected Launch: May 15, 2021
        • XL5
          XL5
          Rs.5.0 Lakh*
          Expected Launch: Sep 20, 2020
        • Solio
          Solio
          Rs.6.0 Lakh*
          Expected Launch: Feb 22, 2022
        ×
        Which is your city ?