• Login / Register

Most VFM Sedan - Hyundai Verna

So I purchased the Hyundai Verna Petrol MT SX(O) variant in NOV 2018 last year. It's almost a year and this car exceeded my expectations. I almost bought the Honda City but it was out of my budget. But I don't regret my purchase. It's a great car. The petrol engine is simply fabulous but cannot match the city's or Ciaz top-end punch. Top-end of the Verna range is a bit lacking. Features list made me Ga-Ga over it! Cooled Front seats, Projector Lights, etc. and the list is just endless. Dynamics are also good. Good brakes, although the pedal bite is not reassuring, decent feedback from the steering and good handling. The suspension is much improved compared to last-gen Verna. It's a balanced suspension, neither too stiff, nor too soft. The only thing which is very average is rear-seat space. But if you can look beyond that, considering the price, it's an excellent car. It's for those who want feature-packed and a comfortable car. Although car's like City and Rapid are more fun to drive.

By anonymous
On: Nov 07, 2019 | 1656 Views
  • 2 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Hyundai Verna

Hyundai Verna User Reviews

4.6/5
Based on512 User reviews
Write a Review and Win
200 Paytm vouchers & an iPhone 7 every month!
Iphone
  • All (512)
  • Mileage (104)
  • Performance (89)
  • Looks (162)
  • Comfort (144)
  • Engine (103)
  • Interior (78)
  • Power (104)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • for CRDi 1.6 SX

    Amazing one.

    It's been 2 months of diesel rocket with me and I am loving every millimetre of driving and owning the car. The sheer power and linear power delivery in every corner in t...Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Dec 01, 2019 | 183 Views
  • Best in the segment.

    Best car in this segment. No one can ignore the look of this car and as everybody knows the power of Hyundai Verna already. Its a rocket on the road.

    By chirag
    On: Dec 02, 2019 | 37 Views
  • Amazing car.

    Very good car and amazing performance. Mileage is 19kmpl at the highway and in the city is delivers 17kmpl.

    By mohit
    On: Dec 05, 2019 | 2 Views
  • True love.

    Best in build quality. Awesome interior. Great mileage in the city which is  15kmpl with A.C..and on the highway it delivers 20kmpl with A.C. Handling is good, road grip....Read More

    By subhash varlani
    On: Dec 01, 2019 | 143 Views
  • Best sedan of the year

    Best ever sedan car. The features of the car are amazing. An amazing car with amazing value. Indian car of the year.

    By amar parmar
    On: Nov 20, 2019 | 31 Views
  • New Hyundai Verna isn't that great

    The car is totally lightweight and doesn't have the proper pick-up. Great is only headlights and tail lamps. Please don't fall for it.

    By anonymous
    On: Nov 19, 2019 | 42 Views
  • Car of the year 2019

    The nice car overall is very good. Perfect car of the year 2019. The best mileage car and handling are very smooth.

    By brijesh kumar
    On: Nov 27, 2019 | 19 Views
  • The Best

    Good and unbelievable performance, good suspension, comfort are good and moreover the car has a presence on the road which makes it eyecatcher.

    By siddharth roy
    On: Nov 30, 2019 | 20 Views
  • View All Verna Reviews
Hyundai Verna
512 reviews
Rs. 8.17 - 14.07 Lakh*
in New Delhi
Check December Offers

User Reviews on Verna Alternatives

*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

Trending Hyundai Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
×
Which is your city ?