Kia Sonet User Reviews

Kia Sonet
442 reviews
Rs. 6.89 - 13.55 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
View Diwali Offers
Rating of Kia Sonet
4.0/5
Based on 442 User reviews

Kia Sonet User Reviews

  • All (442)
  • Mileage (97)
  • Performance (55)
  • Looks (118)
  • Comfort (85)
  • Engine (46)
  • Interior (37)
  • Power (33)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • CRITICAL
  • After 6 Months Usage

    Great looks and features. Good driving experience as well but the suspension is stiff and mileage is around 10kmpl in the city and 14kmpl on the highway.

    By leela naga durga sri ram gidda
    On: Oct 24, 2021 | 68 Views
  • Not Really Good Car

    I am writing this after 1 year of using my HTK diesel automatic. Music system super. Suspension is bad than 2016 i20. Long trip serious back pain. Mileage is super. Only get 14kmpl in the city and 16 or 17 on the highway. The seat is very uncomfortable in long run. You need memory to compensate for it. Not really good car.Read More

    By umesh krishna
    On: Oct 14, 2021 | 10342 Views
  • Best Car In The Segment

    Best car in the segment, it delivers an average of 17-22 and depends on driving conditions. I am very much satisfied with all features.

    By amit modi
    On: Oct 12, 2021 | 175 Views
  • Happy Comfort And Mileage

    After 2000 kms, giving this review. Mileage 23 km/lit for htx diesel engine. Nice experience and I'm happy to having it. Mileage checked with full to full tank, from Namakkal to Madurai drive.Read More

    By belly factz
    On: Oct 04, 2021 | 6448 Views
  • Features Wise Its Best In Class

    Features wise it's best in class, but it is an underpowered engine, so not value for money, after 3rd gear even Alto 800 can beat it pickup-wise. Even my old 1.3 Dzire diesel perform much better than this piece of shit, it's a challenge to go beyond above 100kmph speed in this Sonet, even car suspension is not better from Dzire (forget to comp...Read More

    By devesh sharma
    On: Oct 04, 2021 | 4547 Views
  • Sonet The Rocking Car All The Time

    Ultimate car in all aspects. No car in the segment like Sonet. Worth buying. Design, Comfort, Mileage, performance really perfect.

    By prashant patil
    On: Oct 27, 2021 | 14 Views
  • Best In Class

    Excellent experience in driving as smooth and powerful, perfect interior and exterior. Low-cost maintenance

    By ahesan rajpura
    On: Oct 21, 2021 | 61 Views
  • Kia Sonet IMT Starter Issues - Beware

    Kia Sonet IMT Petrol Delivery date - 16th August 2021. 22nd August the car engine completely cuts while running at 40-50kmph. They assured me this might be a one-off and I gave them the benefit. 15th October same issue again. Absolutely dreadful experienceRead More

    By siddhant mitra
    On: Oct 17, 2021 | 649 Views
  • Excellent Car

    Great car. I have GTX diesel. Great power, mileage, stylish, comfort. Go for it guys

    By wasim
    On: Oct 11, 2021 | 76 Views
  • Sonet Is Best For City Roads

    Best form inside, all moden features, soft touch plastic, service is good. Handling is quite nice.

    By jitendra mishra
    On: Oct 10, 2021 | 50 Views
  • I Am Using Kia Sonet Wonderful Car

    Wonderful car, good quality good mileage 18.5kmpl in the city and 15.5kmpl on the highways, good pickup, comfort also good, affordable for middle-class family 🥰🥰Read More

    By shankar gowda
    On: Oct 03, 2021 | 2118 Views
  • NOT HAPPY WITH THE KIA SONET CAR AND BRAND HYPE

    Something I did not expect from KIA. I have Kia Sonet DCT 1Ltr Turbo. 1) Driven only 5000kms. 2) Bought November 20. 3) Car broke down in the middle of a trip. 4) Got stuck in the middle of nowhere. Gears were not engaging, and I was driving on a hill so you can imagine when sudden acceleration is not working. 5) Kia road assistance is ok but ...Read More

    By manish joshi
    On: Sep 29, 2021 | 8767 Views
  • Best Of All Worlds. Go For It. I Am Loving It.

    Driving this car for almost 8 months. Great family car. Buy diesel version. And great mileage. I am getting 18-22kmpl on the highway. And 12-16kmpl in the city. Acceleration, body-to-weight ratio, and stability are also awesome.Read More

    By harsh varshney
    On: Sep 27, 2021 | 2491 Views
  • Great Looks With Great Performance

    Overall a good SUV package in the price of a sedan. I am proud to be the owner of Kia Sonet. Before 1st service, I am achieving around 17 kmpl in 16 inches tyre size.Read More

    By jitender gupta
    On: Sep 15, 2021 | 2830 Views
  • Kia Sonet Is The Best

    KIA SONET HTX 1.5 MT DIESEL Kia Sonet is the best in terms of mileage, comfort, luxury, etc. In 369 km we have reached the mileage of 25.2 km/h. I love my #kiasonet

    By payal makwana rathor
    On: Sep 07, 2021 | 168 Views
  • Wrost Car I Ever Own

    Noise problem in the cabin. Very bad suspension, very poor quality of plastic material used in exterior or interior. The mileage company claims 22kmpl, but it's only 15kmpl, very bad quality of seats. So plz don't buy this car. Review based on 30000 km drive or 11 monthRead More

    By shafi
    On: Aug 27, 2021 | 11147 Views
  • Good Car

    Good car for long drives. It's very comfortable. The diesel engine is super refined. It's better than TATA Nexon.

    By sanu nandi
    On: Sep 27, 2021 | 85 Views
  • Must Buy

    Driving since 10 months Sonet HTX variant diesel and very good experience. Best car in this segment. Must buy.

    By upendra singh
    On: Sep 07, 2021 | 101 Views
  • Worth To Buy

    Nice car, good mileage, and nice performance, best in the segment, nice pickup in top gear. Worth to buy

    By anonymous
    On: Sep 30, 2021 | 70 Views
  • Extremely Disappointed

    Extremely disappointed with city mileage (not more than 9 in normal traffic conditions in a city like Chandigarh), poor suspension, and seating comfort.

    By vikas
    On: Aug 27, 2021 | 125 Views
  • Feature Packed But Low On Performance

    Model sonnet HTX petrol IMT (new) This is my honest ownership review. 1) Mileage - bumper-to-bumper traffic the mileage never goes beyond 7 at times it reaches 8. I have driven this car on the highway and was surprised to see the mileage clocking 22.5 mark on cruise control (Mumbai Pune expressway). However, you will be lucky if the mileage go...Read More

    By shreyash wagh
    On: Aug 21, 2021 | 29956 Views
  • Top In Sub Compact Suv

    Bought HTX IMT, built quality and design superb. City mileage is 12kmpl, and the highway is 17kmpl. Overall good performance

    By siva
    On: Aug 22, 2021 | 145 Views
  • Problems With Sonet IMT

    1. If the actuator fails while moving, the car will be stuck in the gear it was in. The clutch will still function, so when you brake, it will disengage the gear and keep you in neutral. As you won't be able to change gears. 2. Engine stalls and comes to halt in slow-moving traffic(which should not as it is an IMT) It has just been 3 months since d...Read More

    By vyshak
    On: Aug 20, 2021 | 3835 Views
  • Simply Superbbbb

    Superb quality worth buying my friends bought the vehicles, Kia booming the market, the thing is vehicle having more waiting periods

    By chandan a kumar
    On: Aug 17, 2021 | 105 Views
  • Performance Of Sonet 1.2 Petrol

    Drove 1832 km and faced engine side noise issue, after multiple times follow-up and diagnose there is a problem in the alternator. Was Driving a Hyundai i10 for the last 9 years. The pickup of my old i10 is still best as compared to the new Sonet 1.2 petrol. It feels like cars don't have power. I really disappointed by Sonet pickup .Read More

    By ujjwal giri
    On: Aug 14, 2021 | 1056 Views
  • Kia Sonet Diesel Value for money

    Overall good. Value for money. Features are very good and stylishly designed. The sound system is very good

    By faru farook
    On: Aug 14, 2021 | 94 Views
  • SONET AN EXCELLENT SUV

    SONET IS A VERY GOOD MID-SIZE SUV TO DRIVE. I DRIVE THE SONET PETROL DCT GT LINE. I BOUGHT IT IN OCTOBER 2020 AND HAVE DRIVEN MORE THAN 10000 KM TILL JULY 2021. ITS FEATURES ARE BEST IN CLASS EVEN BETTER THAN SUV'S PRICING OF MORE THAN 20 LACS. ITS TRANSMISSION IS VERY SMOOTH. THERE IS NO HEATING OF THE ENGINE AS MENTIONED BY CERTAIN OWNERS. THE SE...Read More

    By kaushik
    On: Aug 11, 2021 | 345 Views
  • Features Loaded Car

    It's a perfect car for the one who wants to have luxuries of upper segment cars on a mid-budget. I think, it looks best in its segment both from the exterior and from the interior.Read More

    By ayush shukla
    On: Aug 26, 2021 | 391 Views
  • Average Car With Leaking Sunroof

    The car is average with low mileage. Sunroof leakage is a common concern where the company has no answer.

    By monil dhamu
    On: Aug 22, 2021 | 72 Views
  • Wonder Car

    Overall a great car. Great presence on the road. Did not find a negative point till now. The car is stable at speed of 160km/hr.

    By varun mokhasi
    On: Aug 20, 2021 | 56 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Compare Variants of Kia Sonet

  • Diesel
  • Petrol

User Reviews on Sonet Alternatives

*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

Seat adjust systems option?

Yogendra asked on 14 Oct 2021

Sonet features Height Adjustable Driver Seat, Adjustable Seats, Height Adjustabl...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 14 Oct 2021

Should I buy Kia Sonet or Nexon EV

seema asked on 11 Oct 2021

Both the cars are good in their forte. The Nexon EV uses Tata’s Ziptron EV power...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 11 Oct 2021

Which is better among Kia Sonet, Nexon and Venue?

ashish asked on 9 Oct 2021

{tagged_user_list}3612392

By Cardekho experts on 9 Oct 2021

Kia showroom in Maharashtra?

Pranil asked on 7 Oct 2021

Follow the link for the authorized dealer of Kia in Mumbai.

By Cardekho experts on 7 Oct 2021

What is the body type?

Ujjawal asked on 4 Oct 2021

Kia Sonet is a sub-4-metre SUV.

By Cardekho experts on 4 Oct 2021

What is the tyre size of Kia Sonet?

Kia Sonet has a tyre size of 215/60 R16.

What are the specifications of the music system?

Radio,Speakers Front,Speakers Rear,Integrated 2DIN Audio,Wireless Phone Charging,USB & Auxiliary input,Bluetooth Connectivity,Touch Screen,Android Auto,Apple CarPlay.

Does Kia Sonet have automatic climate control?

Kia Sonet has automatic climate control.

Does the Kia Sonet have a sunroof?

Kia Sonet does not have a sunroof.

Trending Kia Cars

  • Upcoming
  • Sportage
    Sportage
    Rs.25.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Apr 10, 2022
  • Ceed
    Ceed
    Rs.9.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Nov 11, 2021
  • Seltos 7-Seater
    Seltos 7-Seater
    Rs.12.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Jan 15, 2022
  • Carnival 2022
    Carnival 2022
    Rs.26.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Mar 15, 2022

Popular Car Insurance Companies

×
We need your city to customize your experience