• Login / Register

The Most Comprehensive Car

The Most Comprehensive Car

I have booked one, yet to be delivered to me at Bhubaneswar. It's early days to have the cons but real pros are 1. Affordable range nearly 220-240 in reality. 2. Effective run cost Rs1/KM. 3. Price is aggressively kept under 15 lakhs, so subsidy from the state and central Gov't. 4. Almost no maintenance and service cost. 5. Ample cabin space and ground clearance of 204mm for a family of 5. 6. Premium interior with seat comfort for the long drive. 7. All total 17 - 18 parts in contrast to ICE counterpart that has nearly 1700 parts. 8. 129 ps with 245NM: never lags the power 9. Regain the faith with 8 yrs warranty 10. 50-50 weight distribution so driving around corners with speed is not a problem. 11. Z 32connectivity app for remote start/stop, ac start, range set, charging locations, vehicle health check-up, etc. 12. Complete In-house product: only lithium, cobalt, manganese, graphite are imported for the battery. So the overall price is 5-8lakhs less than its competitors. 13. Above all, contributing to mother nature. Cons: 1. Limited Charging stations: TATA power (PAN India) and Gov't with a budget of 10000 crores under FAME2 are coming up with speedy setup. 2. Recycling of batteries: TATA chemicals are looking after it. 3. Changing your existing house electricity load may be to 3-phase as it requires 3.2KW extra load 4. More initial investment **Are we Indians really contributing the mother nature where 70% of electricity is from thermal coal plants.

By saumendra mohanty
On: Feb 02, 2020 | 311 Views
  • 7 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Tata Nexon EV

2 comments
1
S
shashank rastogi
Aug 15, 2020 11:25:59 PM

All these considerations for the converts to the green streak, but it is one of the best finished product from TATA MOTORS that can become its Flagship, if they sensitize their EV team well to look aftertheirbuyers

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    N
    nachiketa mohapatra
    Jul 14, 2020 8:20:48 PM

    Is it available in Bhubaneswar?

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Tata Nexon EV User Reviews

      4.4/5
      Based on60 User reviews
      • All (60)
      • Mileage (7)
      • Performance (7)
      • Looks (10)
      • Comfort (6)
      • Interior (4)
      • Power (5)
      • Price (9)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • CRITICAL
      • Very Good Car With Good Driving

        This is a very good car. Its driving is very amazing. No noise and no pollution. The charging speed is very good.

        By rushikesh dhoke
        On: Apr 04, 2021 | 58 Views
      • The Leader From India Grown

        The leader from India grown to be the most globalised product. Very Happy with performance If only the dealership and service centre lives up to the car quality.

        By ratnadeep banerjee
        On: Mar 13, 2021 | 67 Views
      • Fantastic Car

        It is a fantastic car. Mileage 280+km in lightfoot driving. Features and looks are also great.

        By sabarinath
        On: Mar 16, 2021 | 84 Views
      • Mileage Not Mentioned

        I am very much interested in this car but the cost is the only issue. If it decreases to around 10 lakh it will be affordable.

        By raviprasad
        On: Mar 09, 2021 | 67 Views
      • Eco Friendly

        Very good Jarvis. The most efficient in this segment in India. Tata Nexon is one of the most powerful 35kw batteries.

        By right ideas
        On: Feb 19, 2021 | 89 Views
      • Electric Car

        My next car could be a Nexon or any other electric car which is best at that time. I think to buy my next car in 2022.

        By shan p
        On: Feb 08, 2021 | 92 Views
      • My Favourite Car.

        After reading all such reviews I would like to have this Electric miracle in 2027-28 when It would be more affordable to me in the range of 7-8 Lacs. I am eagerly waiting...Read More

        By vinod
        On: Jan 22, 2021 | 17797 Views
      • I Love Electric Car

        My next car could be a Nexon or any other electric car which is best at that time I think to buy my next car in 2026 or 2027.

        By hitesh patidar
        On: Jan 16, 2021 | 67 Views
      • View All Nexon EV Reviews
      Tata Nexon EV
      60 reviews
      Rs. 13.99 - 16.39 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      Check April Offers

      Compare Variants of Tata Nexon EV

      • Electric
      Nexon EV XMCurrently Viewing
      Rs.13,99,000*EMI: Rs. 28,734
      Automatic
      • Nexon EV XZ PlusCurrently Viewing
        Rs.15,39,999*EMI: Rs. 31,513
        Automatic
      • Nexon EV XZ Plus LUXCurrently Viewing
        Rs.16,39,999*EMI: Rs. 33,483
        Automatic

      User Reviews on Nexon EV Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Tata Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      • Tata HBX
        Tata HBX
        Rs.5.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Aug 15, 2021
      • Tata Hexa
        Tata Hexa
        Rs.14.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Jun 14, 2021
      • Tata Sierra
        Tata Sierra
        Rs.14.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Jan 10, 2022
      ×
      Which is your city ?