• Login / Register

Bad Build Quality Car

Bad Build Quality Car

I  always liked Hyundai cars, however, my experience with Hyundai Santro has not been so great. Hyundai Santro's performance for me has not been so great. I have observed the car's power gets cut off while driving in 1st and second gear in heavy traffic which is really irritating. The power of the engine also fails to deliver its best, I feel lack of power even is the AC is off. The acceleration is never smooth, also we can clearly hear sound while changing the gear. I get the mileage of around 12 kmpl on petrol and around 22-24 kmpl on CNG. The build quality of the Hyundai Santro is not quite good. I have also faced one issue once when the AC of this car stopped working when I have driven it on high speed on highways for around 20-30 minutes. Though it started working from the next day again. I have taken my car to the Hyundai service centre many times and I have to keep on visiting the Hyundai service centre on a regular basis because of one or other issues, I face with the car. I personally not recommend you to go for the Hyundai Santro.

By dk adkjh
On: Feb 26, 2020 | 1449 Views
  • 19 Likes
  • 10 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Hyundai Santro

1 comment
1
F
fasahat jilani
Oct 6, 2020 7:33:02 PM

Today i have taken test drive santro. Overall car is good but acceleration is poor.this is the weak point of this car stabiltity is good.???

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Hyundai Santro User Reviews

    4.4/5
    Based on495 User reviews
    • All (495)
    • Mileage (119)
    • Performance (72)
    • Looks (90)
    • Comfort (128)
    • Engine (102)
    • Interior (77)
    • Power (68)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Super Car For A Small Family

      Nice performance and nice mileage. It is a supercar for a small family. Parts are not much costly. 

      By santhosh
      On: Mar 11, 2021 | 43 Views
    • Excited And Economical

      Milage is excellent and Comfortable in this segment vehicle. Pricing is also good as compared to other segment vehicles.

      By ashis mohanty
      On: Mar 06, 2021 | 37 Views
    • Above Average In All Aspects.

      There is something that can improve power. It feels lag while accelerating, definitely, it's a little bit disappointing from a 1.1-litre engine.

      By arun et
      On: Apr 15, 2021 | 15 Views
    • Interior Looking Is Good

      Nice family car. Best mileage. Interior looking is best. The front look is good. The music system is also fantastic, but poor safety.

      By devender kumar
      On: Apr 02, 2021 | 54 Views
    • Average

      I have purchased Hyundai Santro Magna from the Bahraich branch of Balaji motors Hardoi. during the test drive, I had told that the horn is weak, the same horn was provide...Read More

      By subhash chandra
      On: Mar 22, 2021 | 659 Views
    • Best Car Santro

      Santro is the best car in the segment. It is a complete family car. its ride, exterior, interior, and all features are fabulous.

      By rajesh kumar sharma
      On: Feb 11, 2021 | 66 Views
    • A Much Satisfied Customer

      Using since a year. Performance and style are awesome. Maintenance-free, and nice safety features. It could be better in mileage. Overall, a satisfied customer.

      By aux anurag gaming
      On: Feb 09, 2021 | 57 Views
    • Santro Best Car

      Best car in this segment.

      By ayush gondaliya
      On: Jan 13, 2021 | 59 Views
    • View All Santro Reviews
    Hyundai Santro
    495 reviews
    Rs. 4.67 - 6.35 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    Check April Offers

    Compare Variants of Hyundai Santro

    • Petrol
    • CNG
    Santro Sportz AMTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.5,98,490*EMI: Rs. 13,179
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro Era ExecutiveCurrently Viewing
      Rs.4,67,490*EMI: Rs. 10,478
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro MagnaCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,13,990*EMI: Rs. 11,430
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro SportzCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,50,490*EMI: Rs. 12,175
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro Magna AMTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,62,990*EMI: Rs. 12,456
      20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro AstaCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,88,490*EMI: Rs. 12,955
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro Asta AMTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.6,35,490*EMI: Rs. 14,296
      20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro Magna CNGCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,86,600*EMI: Rs. 12,951
      30.48 km/kgManual
    • Santro Sportz CNGCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,99,900*EMI: Rs. 13,233
      30.48 km/kgManual

    User Reviews on Santro Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Hyundai Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?