• English
  • Login / Register
Hyundai Santro user reviews

Hyundai Santro user reviews

Rs. 2.72 - 6.45 Lakh*
This model has been discontinued
*Last recorded price
Shortlist
Rating of Hyundai Santro
4.4/5
Based on 537 User Reviews

Hyundai Santro user reviews

  • All (537)
  • Mileage (138)
  • Performance (83)
  • Looks (98)
  • Comfort (153)
  • Engine (106)
  • Interior (87)
  • Power (74)
  • More...
  • Latest
  • Helpful
  • Verified
  • Critical
  • P
    pranil prasad kotoky on Dec 02, 2022
    3.2

    Santro Has Returned With Significant Modifications Mandated By The Times

    For our market, technologies like fuel injection with power steering, fog lighting, and power windows were groundbreaking. Thereafter, the Santro had a number of updates before being officially retired in 2014. However, it has now returned with significant modifications mandated by the times.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • A
    abigail shruthi on Nov 29, 2022
    3.5

    Santro Is The Best Hatchback

    My Hyundai Santro was purchased two years ago. Overall, everything is comfortable for me, affordable, yet flexible, and nimble, and, surprisingly, the clearance is appropriate everywhere (I even go to the village in an apiary on a small off-road). Although it is suitable for short trips, this vehicle is the best in its price range. The fact that it...Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • K
    kunchala vijaya on Nov 29, 2022
    3.3

    Nice Performance With Good Mileage

    It's a nice performance car with good mileage. The features and looks are also good.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • N
    narendra kumar on Nov 10, 2022
    3.5

    Santro Is The Best Hatchback

    My Hyundai Santro was purchased two years ago. Overall, everything is comfortable for me, affordable, yet flexible, nimble, and, surprisingly, the clearance is appropriate everywhere (I even go to the village in an apiary on a small off-road). Although it is suitable for short trips, this vehicle is the best in its price range. The fact that it is ...Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • D
    damanpreet on Sep 03, 2022
    5

    Good Performance

    Very good performance and is easy to handle with an affordable maintenance cost of the Santro Cng variant. The low price of Santro CNG I can buy it from 6 months ago and I am fully satisfied with CNG vehicle it's very comfortable on long route journeys.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sumon on Aug 16, 2022
    5

    Santro Sports Is A Good Car

    I have Santro Sports and I am enjoying riding this car. It is very comfortable and a good car for me.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • M
    mnc computers on Jun 15, 2022
    4.2

    Hyundai Car Is Good Car

    I own a Santro car top model. It's very smooth, with no vibration, comfortable and is good to drive. It is a good car for a small family.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • M
    mohd kashif on Jun 08, 2022
    4

    Best Hatchback

    This hatchback we are using for nine years it never disappointed us. We have also done long journeys with it. It is so comfortable, with nice mileage on the highway. Smooth handling and good music system. I say best 1100cc engine.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sandeep deshmukh on Jun 06, 2022
    5

    Good For The Family Purpose

    This is a good car in terms of safety and comfort. It is good for long drives and performance is top of the segment. It has a great look and is good for the family.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • D
    dhanush vasudevaraju on Jun 01, 2022
    4.8

    Nice Car

    Both manual and AMT versions are promising. Especially AMT version provides a better driving experience and comfort with lavish interior design.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    shardool gupta on May 23, 2022
    4.8

    Nice Hatchback Car

    Santro is the best in its segment, although it's an entry-level Hyundai but gives its perfection like a luxury one. The interiors and exteriors are beyond hope. Comfort is like a premium hatchback car and the important thing is that its price range is suitable for the Middle class.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • A
    amal narayanan on May 23, 2022
    3.7

    Good Car

    I am using Santro 2018 model. Its comfort is less because of body weight. The features are better and safety is good enough for this price range. The mileage is better on the highways. I have got 21kmpl on the highways.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • R
    rakesh sharma on May 15, 2022
    4.8

    Low Maintenance Car

    It is a very good car for everyone in terms of its durability and comfort. It is a low maintenance car. The power and performance are amazing but it lacks a bit in mileage. 

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • Z
    zeeshan rasheed on May 14, 2022
    5

    Amazing Car

    All the features are worthy to explain as it seems the best family car in India. Value for money car. The comfort and style are amazing. It has great mileage.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • N
    naveen singh on May 07, 2022
    5

    Good Car

    It is a good vehicle in terms of looking and comfort, it also comes at a pretty good price range. It is more of a family car.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • V
    vishvajeet chauhan on May 04, 2022
    3.7

    Good In This Price Range

    The exterior design looks decent, basic features available, safety is average, comfort is decent, interior quality is very good, and it is good in this price range.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • H
    hardik kodale on Apr 24, 2022
    4.8

    Santro Unbelievable Pick-up

    It is the best car on the budget of 5 to 6 lakh. It's an unbelievable pick up.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • M
    mitesh zala on Apr 21, 2022
    4.7

    Good Car

    it's a good car for a small family, and it gives good mileage. Its driving quality is good and offered a smooth engine. Its performance is also good.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • D
    digvijay singh on Apr 21, 2022
    3.8

    Nice Car For Family

    Nice car for a middle-class family. Budget family car. Nice performance, low-cost maintenance, nice ride quality, overall nice car.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    shankha subhra on Apr 16, 2022
    4.8

    Good Car Santro AMT

    I am using this car and it's very good in performance. I have an AMT petrol version of this car. This car is pretty good in comfort and power.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sumit on Apr 15, 2022
    4

    Good Car

    I bought this car in December 2021 Santro Magna CNG. Mileage in both petrol and CNG is good. Interior is styling and gives luxury looks, space is good. Overall, this is a good family car at an affordable price.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • P
    parag barsar on Apr 14, 2022
    3.5

    Overall Good Car

    This car looking not good but the interior and its comfort are very nice, I personally liked its instrument analogue cluster, it's simple and clean and posh. Boot space it's just wonderful, if I put one big suitcase so hardly any soft bag can come and one more duffle bag after removing the tray, the gear shift is smooth. Overall, I wish I had Tata ...Read More

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sunil kundu on Apr 13, 2022
    4.5

    Personal Experience About Hyundai Santro

    I like it very much, its overall performance is amazing. This car has great safety features. It is very good in mileage.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • J
    jude on Apr 05, 2022
    3.8

    Santro Sportz MT Petrol Low Mileage And Power

    I bought Santro Sportz MT petrol in 2019. The car is very easy to drive and handle and very comfortable also. The only issue is low mileage and low power, which I feel.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    subhojit ganguly on Mar 26, 2022
    4.7

    Satisfied With The Features

    I'm satisfied with all the features. It's a great car to have which fits your budget properly. Its low maintenance and highly efficient was also nice.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • N
    naveen on Feb 17, 2022
    4.7

    Wonderful Car

    Am purchased Santro on 14/02/2022 base era model but I will explain am getting a dual airbag and ABS with EBD am fully happy because no one getting a dual airbag on the base model.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • D
    dikshant lohmor on Dec 07, 2021
    4.3

    Very Good Car

    Very good car and good mileage, also comfortable, Santro is the best car for a small family like 5 or 6 members, Engine capacity 1080 cc very powerful. 

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • M
    musharraf shaikh on Nov 23, 2021
    4.2

    Go For It If You Have A Budget Of Around 5 Lakh

    I am using the new Santro for the last 2 years. My comments are after 2 years of use. I am getting a mileage of approx 18.5 in local, and the highway goes up to 22-23kmpl. Build quality is very good at this cost. Space management is excellent. Even a healthier guy feel comfortable in the driver seat, and back seat as well

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sayandeep bandyopadhyay on Nov 09, 2021
    5

    Rating Of Santro

    Very good car to buy for small family and much affordable for everyone in this price segment we got rear AC that's good enough. 

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
  • S
    sudhir rathee on Nov 06, 2021
    4.3

    Value For Money

    Bought in April 2019, 68000 km run, no issue at all. Highway CNG average 33 km/kg. Ac and suspension are mindblowing.

    Was this review helpful?
    YesNo
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Compare variants of Hyundai Santro

  • Petrol
  • CNG
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.2,72,000*EMI: Rs.5,717
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.2,75,250*EMI: Rs.5,882
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.2,79,250*EMI: Rs.5,529
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.2,80,025*EMI: Rs.5,878
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,05,000*EMI: Rs.6,382
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,15,000*EMI: Rs.6,589
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,20,253*EMI: Rs.6,708
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,26,509*EMI: Rs.6,829
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,37,300*EMI: Rs.7,053
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,38,000*EMI: Rs.7,069
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,50,000*EMI: Rs.7,321
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,50,000*EMI: Rs.7,321
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,50,000*EMI: Rs.6,937
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,51,239*EMI: Rs.7,444
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,58,000*EMI: Rs.7,577
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,77,234*EMI: Rs.7,877
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,80,000*EMI: Rs.7,918
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,80,000*EMI: Rs.7,512
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,80,300*EMI: Rs.7,925
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.3,90,493*EMI: Rs.8,253
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,00,658*EMI: Rs.8,346
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,03,000*EMI: Rs.8,399
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,18,674*EMI: Rs.8,713
    Automatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,25,493*EMI: Rs.8,966
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,40,000*EMI: Rs.9,156
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,57,490*EMI: Rs.9,610
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,89,700*EMI: Rs.10,280
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,03,990*EMI: Rs.10,563
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,16,890*EMI: Rs.10,835
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,16,890*EMI: Rs.10,835
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,23,680*EMI: Rs.10,969
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,36,200*EMI: Rs.11,233
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,40,490*EMI: Rs.11,331
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,52,990*EMI: Rs.11,573
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,72,680*EMI: Rs.11,979
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,72,700*EMI: Rs.11,979
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,74,890*EMI: Rs.12,029
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,74,890*EMI: Rs.12,029
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,78,490*EMI: Rs.12,090
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,82,190*EMI: Rs.12,174
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,98,490*EMI: Rs.12,503
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,99,990*EMI: Rs.12,538
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.6,00,700*EMI: Rs.12,893
    20.3 kmplManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.6,44,690*EMI: Rs.13,816
    20.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.4,18,674*EMI: Rs.8,713
    Manual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,47,990*EMI: Rs.11,480
    30.48 km/kgManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,78,990*EMI: Rs.12,102
    30.48 km/kgManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,86,600*EMI: Rs.12,275
    30.48 km/kgManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.5,99,990*EMI: Rs.12,538
    30.48 km/kgManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.6,09,900*EMI: Rs.13,087
    30.48 km/kgManual
  • Currently Viewing
    Rs.6,41,600*EMI: Rs.13,765
    30.48 km/kgManual
Ask Question

Are you confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Did you find this information helpful?

Trending Hyundai cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
Check June Offers
*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
×
We need your city to customize your experience