• Login / Register

POOR TYRE PERFORMANCE.

for 1.5 Diesel Titanium BSIV

POOR TYRE PERFORMANCE.

I purchased Ford Ecosport titanium on 15 Jan 2018. It's a decent car, make me a proud owner, every time I drive. But, only one big issue on same side rear left tyre. Ford was supplied with MRF Tyres. But, only on 2850 km approx, my 1st tyre got burst on a highway. MRF denied any manufacturing defect, so I got it changed by paying 50% amount from the market. I started using the stepney tyre. In mid-January 2019, only on 8700 km approx, again, that Stepney tyre got bubbled and became flat from the same place adjacent to the bubble, while driving back on NH24. Somehow, I got this fixed by a roadside mechanic. when I inspected the car, it was again flat, I got changed the remaing Stepney, which got flat on the same day. All within 8900 km of the total run. Car dealer has sent the tyres again to MRF, who have the same verdict that it's not a manufacturing defect. In this situation, how can I Afford a Ford. 3 tyres in just 1 year in for 9000 kms only. How, a tyre company, like MRF can make this useless product and why FORD is using MRF tyre as a standard fitting.

By sandeep kumarverified Verified Buyer
On: Feb 14, 2019 | 161 Views
  • 3 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Ecosport 2015-2021

Ford Ecosport 2015-2021 User Reviews

4.6/5
Based on1418 User reviews
  • All (1418)
  • Mileage (318)
  • Performance (197)
  • Looks (301)
  • Comfort (424)
  • Engine (253)
  • Interior (144)
  • Power (230)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Road Grip Is Excellent Engine

    The road grip is excellent. Engine soundproof compare to other vehicles, better and now Eco sports titanium mid version 2021 Ford company given sunroof finally this ...Read More

    By tpreddy
    On: Jan 07, 2021 | 52 Views
  • BMW X1 Feeling

    Luxury feeling in this budget. I have drive 510 km in a single seating nonstop, but didn't feel any tired ness. Good handling, good safety, mileage is best, riding qualit...Read More

    By naeem j shaikh
    On: Apr 23, 2021 | 37 Views
  • The Car Build For Car Lovers

    Super build quality, but do not compare the features with new arrivals. This is the car for the enthusiast.

    By abhijith arun
    On: Apr 10, 2021 | 13 Views
  • Best In Segment

    Best in segment overall like good safety and comfort. Have a good mileage of 20- 21kmpl on the highway and 17 -18 in the city.

    By pratham deswal
    On: Mar 30, 2021 | 15 Views
  • Gud Car With Some Small Changes

    It's a good car, but the only fault is the doors. It must have opened upwards and the cost of maintenance is a bit on a high

    By chethan kumar m
    On: Feb 22, 2021 | 11 Views
  • Simply Wow!

    Best compact SUV at a low price. Fuel-efficient and high performing car at this price

    By aman kumar
    On: Jan 27, 2021 | 14 Views
  • Super Car..

    Supercar I love it is just amazing. The ride quality and comfort of this car are just the best.

    By rishab agarwal
    On: Jan 08, 2021 | 14 Views
  • Very Good Purchase

    I bought Ecosport Titanium plus diesel and I am very satisfied with the performance and the mileage I get.

    By sanjay nikam
    On: Jan 01, 2021 | 37 Views
  • View All Ecosport 2015-2021 Reviews
Ford Ecosport 2015-2021
Rs. 6.68 Lakh - 11.49 Lakh*
This car model has expired

Trending Ford Cars

  • Popular
×
Which is your city ?