• Login / Register

Santro: The Legend Lives On

Santro: The Legend Lives On

I own Santro since last year. And I have driven it 12k km till now. The car is really good for city commutes as the steering is light, so is the clutch. The engine is peppy so it is a pleasure to drive it in the city. Now coming to the pros and cons of car Pro's - Peppy engine - light steering - best interior quality compared to wagon R and company - Good visibility - Roomy cabin - Good boot space for a family of 4 - build quality better than Maruti - feels smooth and cabin noise is well controlled too - reliability with that Santro tag Con's - Sheet metal not at par with Tata Tiago which I think is the best in class - should have an optional variant with more safety features like 6 airbags - I think it is not that good looking so coming to conclusion this car ticks all the right boxes that an Indian customer wants. So I would definitely recommend this car to everyone.

By anonymous
On: Apr 17, 2020 | 2118 Views
  • 4 Likes
  • 2 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Hyundai Santro

1 comment
1
A
akhilesh pandey
May 26, 2020 10:03:29 AM

I owned this car 6 month back.Good small family car. With nice engine and good ride quality. Roomy interior.

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Hyundai Santro User Reviews

    4.4/5
    Based on468 User reviews
    • All (568)
    • Mileage (110)
    • Performance (66)
    • Looks (86)
    • Comfort (122)
    • Engine (95)
    • Interior (72)
    • Power (66)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Impressive, But Not In Every Aspect.

      This is my first car and I am writing this review at 11000 km in 10 months. Mine is Sportz MT and I drive it myself. I shortlisted this car because I wanted to get a comp...Read More

      By biswajit mandal
      On: Jul 17, 2020 | 1386 Views
    • Best Car Under 6lakhs

      It is the best car for lower-middle-class family. I am using this car since 2008 and still, it does not gives me maintenance more than Rs.3000/-. According to its price, ...Read More

      By dipesh bhurkud
      On: Jun 26, 2020 | 224 Views
    • The Perfect Spacious Car

      The perfect car with awesome space and wow build quality and nice suspension with nice ride quality.

      By mohammed kapadia
      On: Jun 15, 2020 | 59 Views
    • Suitable Family Car

      A very good family car having very low maintenance costs within the middle-class budget. 

      By naresh kumar
      On: Jul 19, 2020 | 44 Views
    • Overall, A Good Car

      Nice driving with amazing maintenance experience. The body is stronger than other similar cars. 

      By kunal shankar
      On: Jul 12, 2020 | 23 Views
    • Not Comfortable Car

      Price is good but safety is not good and spaces are not comfortable in a total family. 

      By sami shaik
      On: Jul 07, 2020 | 32 Views
    • Old Santro Is Better

      Old Santro is better than the new Santro. Good performance and maintenance cost. Also, good for long drives.

      By ajithab tr
      On: Jun 14, 2020 | 35 Views
    • Excellent Car

      Good looking car and very comfortable seat. The sound system is very high quality. The touch screen and ac are lovely.

      By babai goswami
      On: Aug 05, 2020 | 18 Views
    • View All Santro Reviews
    Hyundai Santro
    468 reviews
    Rs. 4.57 - 6.25 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    Check August Offers

    Compare Variants of Hyundai Santro

    • Petrol
    • CNG
    Santro SportzCurrently Viewing
    Rs.5,40,489*EMI: Rs. 12,051
    20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro Era ExecutiveCurrently Viewing
      Rs.4,57,489*EMI: Rs. 10,355
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro MagnaCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,03,989*EMI: Rs. 11,306
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro Magna AMTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,52,989*EMI: Rs. 12,304
      20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro AstaCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,78,489*EMI: Rs. 12,831
      20.3 kmplManual
    • Santro Sportz AMTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,98,489*EMI: Rs. 13,233
      20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro Asta AMTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.6,25,490*EMI: Rs. 14,148
      20.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Santro Magna CNGCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,84,790*EMI: Rs. 12,970
      30.48 km/kgManual
    • Santro Sportz CNGCurrently Viewing
      Rs.6,20,290*EMI: Rs. 13,284
      30.48 km/kgManual

    User Reviews on Santro Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Hyundai Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?