• Login / Register

Santro: The Legend Lives On

Santro: The Legend Lives On

I own Santro since last year. And I have driven it 12k km till now. The car is really good for city commutes as the steering is light, so is the clutch. The engine is peppy so it is a pleasure to drive it in the city. Now coming to the pros and cons of car Pro's - Peppy engine - light steering - best interior quality compared to wagon R and company - Good visibility - Roomy cabin - Good boot space for a family of 4 - build quality better than Maruti - feels smooth and cabin noise is well controlled too - reliability with that Santro tag Con's - Sheet metal not at par with Tata Tiago which I think is the best in class - should have an optional variant with more safety features like 6 airbags - I think it is not that good looking so coming to conclusion this car ticks all the right boxes that an Indian customer wants. So I would definitely recommend this car to everyone.

By anonymous
On: Apr 17, 2020 | 2118 Views
  • 9 Likes
  • 2 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Hyundai Santro

2 comments
1
G
ganesh
Oct 27, 2020 8:04:34 AM

I am owner of Santro sportz. I have realised Santro suspension is very nice, build quality, noisless, ABD, EBD, Central locking etc. But safety is seriously compromised only one air bag given. Less pickup

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    A
    akhilesh pandey
    May 26, 2020 10:03:29 AM

    I owned this car 6 month back.Good small family car. With nice engine and good ride quality. Roomy interior.

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Hyundai Santro User Reviews

      4.4/5
      Based on478 User reviews
      • All (478)
      • Mileage (113)
      • Performance (68)
      • Looks (87)
      • Comfort (124)
      • Engine (96)
      • Interior (75)
      • Power (66)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • The Best Car

        Very easy and soft using a car. Easy driving and safety to all the conditions. Anyone can buy who wish to good economical and strong car.

        By hari kishor tiwari
        On: Aug 15, 2020 | 60 Views
      • It's An Average Car.

        I have purchased Santro Asta in August 2020. Feel a little costly compare to other same-level cars. It's ok car but little pickup is down.

        By maleppaiah
        On: Nov 23, 2020 | 49 Views
      • Budget Car Never Let You Down

        I have a doubt about it but after takings the test drive and all that. I finally purchase the base model of the car. I am fully satisfied but one only one thing that is m...Read More

        By anilkumar nair
        On: Oct 28, 2020 | 605 Views
      • Nice But Not In All Aspects.

        The Interior and exterior of the car are good, no noise while driving, steering is very nice, suspension good but NCAP rating only is 2, and Airbag in the car is only one...Read More

        By ganesh karne
        On: Oct 27, 2020 | 183 Views
      • Benefits Of Car

        Very good and excellent performance. It's absolutely a wow thing.  I am really impressed with the performance of the car.

        By abhishek tripathy
        On: Oct 24, 2020 | 40 Views
      • Amazing Car At This Price.

        For this price. It is a good car but the design of the car should be modified please accept the suggestion.

        By user
        On: Oct 11, 2020 | 53 Views
      • Hyundai Santro - A Must have Car

        The overall performance of your car, mileage, pickup, comfort level, is good. Mileage is also awesome. Hyundai is a good car manufacturer.

        By suraj
        On: Sep 28, 2020 | 46 Views
      • Good Car In This Budget.

        Pros: Great mileage Low maintenance Interiors looks pretty premium as compared to its competitors. Great service satisfaction from Hyundai. Cons: Nothing so far.

        By saurabh chauhan
        On: Sep 20, 2020 | 30 Views
      • View All Santro Reviews
      Hyundai Santro
      478 reviews
      Rs. 4.63 - 6.31 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      View Latest Offers

      Compare Variants of Hyundai Santro

      • Petrol
      • CNG
      Santro SportzCurrently Viewing
      Rs.5,46,190*EMI: Rs. 11,889
      20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro Era ExecutiveCurrently Viewing
        Rs.4,63,190*EMI: Rs. 10,191
        20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro MagnaCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,09,690*EMI: Rs. 11,143
        20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro Magna Corp EditionCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,23,680*EMI: Rs. 11,419
        20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro Magna AMTCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,58,690*EMI: Rs. 12,142
        20.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Rs.5,72,680*EMI: Rs. 12,439
        20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro AstaCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,84,190*EMI: Rs. 12,648
        20.3 kmplManual
      • Santro Sportz AMTCurrently Viewing
        Rs.5,98,490*EMI: Rs. 12,962
        20.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Santro Asta AMTCurrently Viewing
        Rs.6,31,190*EMI: Rs. 13,980
        20.3 kmplAutomatic

      User Reviews on Santro Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Hyundai Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?