• Login / Register

Very poor Mileage

for 1.5 Petrol Ambiente BSIV

I would not recommend this car for the mileage conscious people. It has been over a month since I purchased the FORD ECOSPORT 1.5 PETROL AMBIENTE despite a lot of negative reviews about Ford cars in India pertaining to lack of spare parts and exorbitant after sales service. But when I saw the new Ecosport Canyon Ridge model, I completely fell in love with the looks and the sturdiness of the vehicle. I chose the base model because it had almost everything in it which I needed. However, after driving it for a month I discovered certain things which are slightly different from other cars:I never knew that I have to press the clutch and then turn the ignition to start the car. It is kinda absurd because if the vehicle stops in the middle of the traffic. Starting the car by pressing the clutch eats a lot of time. There is a separate knob for turning on the headlights which I do not understand why. unlike other cars where headlights can be turned on by twisting the indicator lever. Although the company claims the mileage at 17 km / ltr but what I am getting right now is 9. Which is almost half of what Ford claims. I hope it improves after its first servicing but if it didn't, it will turn out to be an extremely disappointing purchase for me.

By dheeraj kaleverified Verified Buyer
On: Feb 13, 2018 | 506 Views
  • 62 Likes
  • 32 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Ford Ecosport

1 comment
1
S
sajan
Apr 22, 2018 4:10:53 PM

Bought ecosport 1.5 petrol titanium(manual transmission) in January 2018. Excellent performance. Mileage in city where heavy traffic is there is 9 to 10 Kmpl But in highways I used to get 14 to 15 kmpl. Interior as well as performance of Touch screen is excellent. Seating position is really comfortable.

Reply
Write a Reply
2
D
deepak
Jul 8, 2018 1:35:01 PM

i was planning 2018 model trend , i have been told that city mileage of the car is 12 km is it correct ? any improvement after 1st service?

    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Ford EcoSport User Reviews

    4.6/5
    Based on1264 User reviews
    Write a Review and Win
    An iPhone 7 every month!
    Iphone
    • All (1264)
    • Mileage (282)
    • Performance (167)
    • Looks (280)
    • Comfort (401)
    • Engine (227)
    • Interior (139)
    • Power (217)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Budget SUV.

      I was looking for a budget car. Had shortlisted a few. Finally bought the Ecosport. Ford promises a good mileage and affordable service cost. And they do deliver on that ...Read More

      By mansing
      On: Feb 12, 2020 | 2583 Views
    • Pleasurable Experience

      The most pleasurable experience I ever had with a car. Totally value for money car. Been 6 years since I am driving this car.

      By user
      On: Feb 11, 2020 | 68 Views
    • Best Ever Choice.

      The perfect car used 80000 km with 0 costs only service cost and that is also cheaper than the other.

      By prashant yadav
      On: Feb 08, 2020 | 54 Views
    • Best Car

      Best car, I love to drive Ecosport. I love all its features.

      By user
      On: Feb 19, 2020 | 25 Views
    • Good Car

      The car is very good, with all the amazing features and performance.

      By vedansh kumawat
      On: Feb 14, 2020 | 29 Views
    • Nice Car

      I have purchased Ecosport in 2018 Trend plus variant. It is just like a lion when you accelerate it you can't imagine, I was going to Gorakhpur and it reaches 180 kmph ve...Read More

      By aseem pandey
      On: Feb 19, 2020 | 209 Views
    • Best Car

      Ecosport is the best car with good comfort, mileage, features, and performance are great. It has a good boot space. It's all variants are best.

      By shivam semwal
      On: Feb 17, 2020 | 18 Views
    • Great Car

      Ford Ecosport looks great, comfortable, with safety. It is full of features.

      By vivid borok kalai debbarma
      On: Feb 17, 2020 | 36 Views
    • View All EcoSport Reviews
    Ford EcoSport
    1264 reviews
    Rs. 8.04 - 11.58 Lakh*
    in New Delhi
    View Latest Offers

    User Reviews on EcoSport Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Ford Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?