• Login / Register

Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

Mahindra XUV500
560 reviews
Rs. 13.19 - 17.69 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check August Offers
Rating of Mahindra XUV500
4.3/5
Based on 560 User reviews

Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

  • All (560)
  • Mileage (128)
  • Performance (90)
  • Looks (189)
  • Comfort (212)
  • Engine (130)
  • Interior (92)
  • Power (132)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Powerful SUV.

    This SUV has a sporty look and is a very powerful SUV and is also the safest SUV and having good and latest features. This car also has a good and nice look as it is having the look of leopard. This car also has a sunroof. Xuv500 is the car that can be purchased by a normal person. It is having many sensors for its safety like tyre pressure monitor...Read More

    By akash chouhan
    On: Jan 28, 2020 | 626 Views
  • Best Choice

    I feel complete comfort when I drive this car. It comes with top level features. 

    By satishkroy
    On: Feb 04, 2020 | 10 Views
  • Best car in the segment.

    I bought the W7 model on 26 June 2019, until now it is going smooth. I have already covered long distances on it with family. Like Chandigarh to Agra, Jaipur, Shimla, Amritsar etc. It is very smooth and comfortable. Read More

    By varun
    On: Jan 20, 2020 | 285 Views
  • Beauty with beast.

    Excellent car with excellent features, comfort with smooth driving experience, with this configuration this car gives you an awesome experience. The car looks very beautiful with inferior and exterior, mileage is good, the catchy features of this car is a beautiful design, interior give you five-star experience with airbags safety. Read More

    By kapil chattha
    On: Jan 18, 2020 | 177 Views
  • Great Car.

    I had a very fun drive in it. The cabin noise was the least they can provide. Yes, they should work on their service department. You have to expect that its service is very slow. I just gave 4 stars because of the service. But, in other circumstances, it is the best car if you have a budget exceeds a minimum 14 lakhs. All over, it's a nice car to b...Read More

    By krrish jyoti
    On: Jan 30, 2020 | 104 Views
  • Amazing Car.

    The buying experience was very nice and well cooperative staff. The car looks amazing its DRL's is one of the best in the segment. Very hyper engine, maintenance is low.

    By dhiraj patil
    On: Jan 21, 2020 | 56 Views
  • Best Car

    Mahindra XUV 500 is the best performance car and very strong venture in XUV format.

    By jignesh
    On: Feb 12, 2020 | 31 Views
  • Poor Car

     Bought XUV 500  in 2015 and since then constant screeching sound despite all four brakes, shoes changed, the clutch plate went in 2019 and got it changed for 28000 RS and this time Ac stopped for which part replacement is 12000 Rs, Automatic lock keeps getting stuck and got changed twice for 3000 Rs. I guess Mahindra is using sub-standard parts wh...Read More

    By vivek sharma
    On: Feb 07, 2020 | 153 Views
  • Best Car

    I was looking for a car for around 15 lakh rupees. My first priority was the performance and then the design of the car. The rear disc brakes were also essential ( I like the view of the discs through the wheel) which the Mahindra XUV 500 has. The direct rival of the XUV 500, which is the Tata Harrier doesn't have the rear disc brakes. Even the muc...Read More

    By adars kandangath
    On: Feb 06, 2020 | 104 Views
  • Excellent Car.

     Comfortable, good features, good mileage, good storage. Excellent mirrors and excellent dashboard.

    By rayhan mullaverified Verified Buyer
    On: Jan 31, 2020 | 33 Views
  • Nice Car.

    I have been using the XUV500 W8 model since 2014. I love xuv500 to the core but after-sales service cost is too high. I mean I get it serviced every 10000 km and I pay more than 30000 to Mahindra service center. Read More

    By gurpreet
    On: Jan 06, 2020 | 3015 Views
  • Nice Car.

    Nice car but, the driver side door gets a bit rusted then also it is a good car in this price range If you are going to buy any car XUV is the best option I am having W8 model since six years till now only a few problems have occurred but they are very minor. It is really a good car. Read More

    By sunil sharma
    On: Jan 05, 2020 | 220 Views
  • Best in the segment.

    Mahindra XUV 500 is an amazing machine safe, secure, and comfortable. The car is loaded with features and a comfortable driving experience.

    By rupesh
    On: Jan 18, 2020 | 33 Views
  • Beautiful Car.

    Best in class and well made And many more features and nice mileage. Vehicle performance is nice. The suspension is nice, well equipped nice quilted seats with airbags and also the service cost is reasonable. Read More

    By gani
    On: Jan 08, 2020 | 88 Views
  • Worst in segment

    Worst build quality, poor interior plastics, hard gears, good pickup, poor clutch quality with jerking while u put second gear. Overall unsatisfied.

    By srinivas
    On: Dec 26, 2019 | 60 Views
  • for W11 Option AT BSIV

    Worst SUV & high maintenance cost

    Worst experience. Don't buy the XUV500. Dealers are giving the worst service & maintenance cost is very high.

    By anu
    On: Dec 19, 2019 | 62 Views
  • Excellent SUV Ever

    Excellent car for the people who love long drives and want a total comfort in their drive! Better than all the SUVs in this range.

    By anonymous
    On: Dec 14, 2019 | 29 Views
  • Comfortable Car.

    Nice car, but brake sound will somewhat disturb you during city ride and engine sound is like jeep otherwise feel comfortable with this Car.

    By siva vishnu
    On: Jan 15, 2020 | 29 Views
  • Nice Car.

    Supercar and comfortable, It was an amazing experience to drive a car.

    By thineshbabu
    On: Jan 10, 2020 | 20 Views
  • Average car

    Automatic w9, 2019 - driven 15k km. Pros: no heavy lag in AMT shift, solid, stable at high speed and enjoyable in highways. The good infotainment system and provides all relevant vehicle diagnostics that are much needed.Very spacious and good comfort including for last row passengers. Easy entry and exit even to the third row. Cons: Poor quality ...Read More

    By karthik
    On: Jan 06, 2020 | 85 Views
  • Impressive XUV500

    I am requesting my father to take Fortuner but my father told me to just see this and when I went to Mahindra showroom and see XUV5oo W10 I was impressed and we have taken it I think I was wrong, XUV500 is better than Fortuner. Read More

    By keshav dhanuka
    On: Dec 13, 2019 | 3766 Views
  • My pride, My XUV 500

    A very excellent and nice car with a beast in its heart, spacious and comfortable. A very powerful engine puts 5 stars in the performance of the segment-leading wagon.

    By harshit kansal
    On: Dec 12, 2019 | 64 Views
  • The real luxury.

    It is the most comfortable vehicle so far. The maintenance costs affordable, its safety and features are great. Its mileage is unbelievable.

    By balbir
    On: Dec 14, 2019 | 52 Views
  • It's good to be hard.

    Mahindra XUV 500 is the best car, nice looks but maintenance and millage are not so good.

    By mytra varun
    On: Dec 11, 2019 | 58 Views
  • Excellent ride.

    Awesome ride and totally worth every penny. Excellent features, ride quality, air-con, safety. It's a complete package. The best vehicle for every occasion.

    By burhan ahmed
    On: Dec 10, 2019 | 26 Views
  • Best family SUV.

    XUV 500 is the very best car. Also, good for long journeys and it is also very comfortable and has a very relaxing seat.

    By janmejai singh
    On: Dec 09, 2019 | 44 Views
  • High maintenance and expensive parts.

    XUV500 is great at looks, but the quality is very poor. Dashboard sound and NVH levels are too high. I own this car since 2014 but A.C. stops working every 5 years. I got it changed twice. Read More

    By shekinah varghese
    On: Dec 07, 2019 | 247 Views
  • for W11 AT BSIV

    My dream car, buying soon.

    Great performance, amazing mileage, and eye-catching looks. I will soon buy it after my graduation.

    By abhinav dubey
    On: Dec 05, 2019 | 60 Views
  • Nice one.

    A good XUV. Proud to have one. A bit unsatisfactory on mileage terms. Heavy-duty vehicle.

    By chahat garg
    On: Dec 01, 2019 | 52 Views
  • Comfortable seats

    Mahindra XUV500 is the best car in this price range. Also, the seats are very comfortable in this car.

    By ravi bairwa
    On: Dec 05, 2019 | 20 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

Compare Variants of Mahindra XUV500

  • Diesel
  • XUV500 W5Currently Viewing
    Rs.13,19,999*EMI: Rs. 31,265
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W7Currently Viewing
    Rs.14,49,999*EMI: Rs. 34,183
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W9Currently Viewing
    Rs.16,19,999*EMI: Rs. 38,018
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W11 OptionCurrently Viewing
    Rs.17,69,999*EMI: Rs. 41,394
    15.1 kmplManual

User Reviews on XUV500 Alternatives

*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

Trending Mahindra Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • S204
    S204
    Rs.12.0 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Oct 15, 2020
  • XUV300
    XUV300
    Rs.8.3 - 12.69 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Aug 13, 2020
  • Thar 2020
    Thar 2020
    Rs.10.0 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Aug 19, 2020
  • eKUV100
    eKUV100
    Rs.8.25 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Sep 16, 2020
  • XUV300 Electric
    XUV300 Electric
    Rs.18.0 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Dec 14, 2020

Popular Car Insurance Companies

×
Which is your city ?