• Login / Register

Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

Mahindra XUV500
591 reviews
Rs. 13.57 - 19.56 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check January Offers
Rating of Mahindra XUV500
4.3/5
Based on 591 User reviews

Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

  • All (591)
  • Mileage (133)
  • Performance (93)
  • Looks (190)
  • Comfort (219)
  • Engine (133)
  • Interior (95)
  • Power (136)
  • More...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Not A Luxurious Vehicle

    The Seats are not much comfortable. The buttons are plastic and look cheap. Getting continuous rattling sound from the door panel and it feel inside the cabin.

    By hardip
    On: Nov 27, 2020 | 55 Views
  • Worst Machine To Buy

    I would never suggest XUV500 in terms of safety & standards. Mahindra is selling big cars at low prices & then later looting at the workshop. The company doesn't acknowledge your problems. Very poor build quality. Read More

    By sujit
    On: Jan 07, 2021 | 759 Views
  • XUV 500 Rating

    It is a beast with so many features. It comes with a powerful body and very luxurious from inside.

    By utkarsh singh
    On: Jan 06, 2021 | 33 Views
  • Love You XUV500

    It is a very good car. It has a nice steering wheel.

    By mr joshi
    On: Jan 02, 2021 | 30 Views
  • Good Vehicle

    I own W11O 2020 Sept model, good comfort, NVH level is better now, power and ride quality better than before. Big 18 inch tires with diamond cut alloy giving nice appeal. Read More

    By ranjith sivadas
    On: Dec 29, 2020 | 434 Views
  • Awesome To Say

    Totally an awesome vehicle. It's very safe in auto gear driving, good maintenance, fuel consumption is good.

    By surya karri
    On: Dec 25, 2020 | 32 Views
  • Powerful Giant Car.

    Good vehicle in its range but now it really needs an upgrade because the competition is going to the next level. Its power and interior design are my favorite.

    By naitik sunta
    On: Dec 12, 2020 | 37 Views
  • Superb Power.

    Overall experience was excellent, the only problem is that it is difficult to drive inside the crowded streets of Varanasi.

    By kunj bihari ojha
    On: Dec 08, 2020 | 43 Views
  • A Brilliant Car.

    I love this car. It's the SUV with a sunroof/moonroof. My children love this car. I went to ghats and it's a comfortable car and this is the car for a good large family

    By balqais banu
    On: Nov 22, 2020 | 50 Views
  • Stylish But Not Cheap Plastic.

    65k km driven. 2018 model. Stylewise masculine. But the interior is not up to the level. Cheap plastic. Can hear the door noise, external sound. Cabin ac cooling takes time. Read More

    By sreenivasan gopalakrishnamurthy
    On: Dec 12, 2020 | 87 Views
  • The Car Is Great And Fully Loaded With Features.

    This car is great in terms of mileage comfort AC vents and a great cooling system the infotainment system or music system is great fully loaded with features but this car is large and very difficult to drive through a narrow road. It's pricey also. Read More

    By linda linder
    On: Nov 18, 2020 | 387 Views
  • Great And Efficient.

    5 stars to this car. Loving the performance of this car and amazing style. We have to just pack the bags and go wherever we want.

    By kashish gulati
    On: Nov 08, 2020 | 40 Views
  • Great Car With Very Low Quality Material Interiors

    Low-quality plastic shows true color after 2 years. Service center response on any item broken is very slow. Once they have your attention then the service is awesome.

    By sudeesh
    On: Nov 07, 2020 | 45 Views
  • It's A Great Car.

    Very good car and maintenance-free which don't need to be taken much care and provides good mileage and can be used for long routes and for big families.

    By vikrant mahalwal
    On: Oct 17, 2020 | 40 Views
  • Luxurious Beast.

    I own the W7 model purchased in 2020. Although I could only drive it for around 7000 km (due to covid induced lockdown). But the car been absolutely stunning in terms of performance, comfort, and mileage (16+) for 2500 km round trips with AC. Daily city commute is around 12-13kms per liter. 5 people can travel long distances in absolute comfort and...Read More

    By nikhil jhaveri
    On: Oct 17, 2020 | 647 Views
  • Leopard Of Indian Terrain.

    I'm a proud owner of XUV 500 and I'm very happy with my car in all aspects except suspension and I hope Mahindra will definitely work on it.

    By naman sharma
    On: Oct 13, 2020 | 38 Views
  • Quality Issue.

    I have XUV500. In the last 2 years, 8 times the car sent to the workshop for engine overheating. all parts have been changed by Mahindra in hit & trail but the problem still exists. A car is lying in a garage-like dead body. Totally unprofessional and unethical. Read More

    By aniket khetrapal
    On: Oct 08, 2020 | 165 Views
  • Good Car But Some Things Which Can Be Improved.

    Good car but the availability of the spares is not good at Mahindra service stations.  Also, the clutch requires more attention as it warms quickly.

    By abhishek gautam
    On: Oct 03, 2020 | 55 Views
  • Powerhouse.

    The SUV with the comforts of a luxury sedan. Highly recommended mileage is also good with great performance.

    By imran nazir
    On: Sep 21, 2020 | 42 Views
  • Bad Experience - Do Not Buy It.

    1. Maintenance cost is very high. 2.Service centers across India are there only to raise exorbitant bills. 3. Customer executives do not have any technical knowledge 4. Service center engineers are not good, do not have any prior experience Overall the car has a lot of features, but in the long run, the maintenance and recurring cost will be more t...Read More

    By souvik kumar
    On: Sep 29, 2020 | 121 Views
  • A Superb SUV With Amazing Features

    I am using the car for the last 9 months and it's just awesome. I had a great trip from Hyderabad to Nashik and Mahabaleshwar and we enjoyed the experience. I drove almost 800km in a day without any discomfort. It's having ample space and world-class features. Even in the city, the driving experience is just great and you will never feel that you a...Read More

    By saikat banerjee
    On: Aug 23, 2020 | 312 Views
  • Best In Class

    Just Wow feels better than Fortuner on long drives. Good average and smooth drive in the city as well as on the highway. Good on-road appearance.

    By virender pawdia
    On: Aug 08, 2020 | 40 Views
  • Excellent SUV

    Using XUV 500 X-7 for the last 2 years and am completely satisfied. I didn't face any issues as of now and it is an excellent choice.

    By vimal bhola
    On: Aug 18, 2020 | 45 Views
  • Beautiful Beast

    Power, comfort, and convenience with fully loaded safety features in the W11 O variant. Excellent ride quality. Although the third row can be more comfortable still it's pretty well. Read More

    By anonymous
    On: Sep 20, 2020 | 95 Views
  • Amazing car

    Nice car for traveling. It is really good. 4x4 or AWD is good for off-road.

    By shashanka pratim
    On: Sep 20, 2020 | 32 Views
  • Awesome Car

    its a plane on wheels gives feels of business class traveling 5 star for front and back seats 3 star for, 3rd-row ac is good speakers are great outside visibility is awesome Read More

    By sagar arora
    On: Sep 17, 2020 | 59 Views
  • Excellent Product

    Good features and safety. The mileage is too good. I get 17kms/l. I love to drive this car for long drives.

    By c kavin
    On: Sep 14, 2020 | 32 Views
  • Worst Car

    Worst car and very frequently break down. Don't go for this car. I have this car for 5 years and almost every month it will break down.

    By anurag goya
    On: Aug 21, 2020 | 37 Views
  • Powerful Mahindra XUV500 Car

    I purchased the Mahindra XUV500 Car because it looks so powerful. Mahindra is a brand that already proven its power and strength. It comes with a 6-speed gearbox. It is a 7 seater SUV and it comes with more space in it. It performs so well and it can perform in all terrains. I am satisfied with its features and performance. Read More

    By akash sharma
    On: Jul 30, 2020 | 86 Views
  • Powerful SUV - Mercedes GLC

    Since the day I am using this car I found it a much more powerful and very stylish SUV comes at a reasonable price. A lot of features are there to give a comfortable and safe drive such as Foldable Rear Seat, Sun Roof, Hill Assist, and many more. I can feel the power when it accelerates. I just love this car because it's my first car and I am havin...Read More

    By yash jolly
    On: Jul 30, 2020 | 83 Views
Not Sure, Which car to buy?

Let us help you find the dream car

Compare Variants of Mahindra XUV500

  • Diesel
  • XUV500 W5Currently Viewing
    Rs.13,83,040*EMI: Rs. 31,504
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W7Currently Viewing
    Rs.15,13,040*EMI: Rs. 34,399
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W7 ATCurrently Viewing
    Rs.16,33,040*EMI: Rs. 37,088
    15.1 kmplAutomatic
  • XUV500 W9Currently Viewing
    Rs.16,83,040*EMI: Rs. 38,205
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W9 ATCurrently Viewing
    Rs.18,04,040*EMI: Rs. 40,918
    15.1 kmplAutomatic
  • XUV500 W11 OptionCurrently Viewing
    Rs.18,33,040*EMI: Rs. 41,576
    15.1 kmplManual
  • XUV500 W11 Option ATCurrently Viewing
    Rs.19,56,041*EMI: Rs. 44,318
    15.1 kmplAutomatic

User Reviews on XUV500 Alternatives

*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
Ask Question

Are you Confused?

Ask anything & get answer in 48 hours

Questions & Answers

  • Latest Questions
  • FAQ

Difference between Mahindra xuv500 all vareients

kuttaa asked on 9 Jan 2021

We have a dedicated article on this which you may refer for a better understandi...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 9 Jan 2021

What are the safety features in Mahindra XUV500?

Naresh asked on 6 Jan 2021

The Mahindra XUV500 is equipped with safety features like ABS, Central Locking, ...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 6 Jan 2021

We can install logo projection in orvm for w11 optional 2020 model

vinod asked on 13 Dec 2020

For this, we would suggest you walk into the nearest service center as they will...

Read More
By Cardekho experts on 13 Dec 2020

What is the top speed of XUV500?

jagdishsingh asked on 11 Dec 2020

After cross 140 steering vibration like bullet

By Abhishek on 11 Dec 2020

Do we get sun roof in xuv 500 w5?

MR.HH. asked on 3 Dec 2020

No sunroof in W5 or W7. Sunroof is available only in W9 and W11

By Asif on 3 Dec 2020

What is the tyre size of Mahindra XUV500?

Mahindra XUV500 has a tyre size of 235/60 R18.

What are the specifications of the music system?

Radio,Speakers Front,Speakers Rear,Integrated 2DIN Audio,USB & Auxiliary input,Bluetooth Connectivity,Compass,Touch Screen,Android Auto,Apple CarPlay.

What is the kerb weight of the Mahindra XUV500?

The kerb weight of Mahindra XUV500 is .

Does Mahindra XUV500 have automatic climate control?

Mahindra XUV500 has automatic climate control.

Does the Mahindra XUV500 have a sunroof?

Mahindra XUV500 does not have a sunroof.

Trending Mahindra Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • TUV 300
    TUV 300
    Rs.10.80 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Feb 15, 2021
  • TUV 300 Plus
    TUV 300 Plus
    Rs.11.92 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Feb 13, 2021
  • S204
    S204
    Rs.12.00 Lakh*
    Expected Launch: Oct 15, 2022

Popular Car Insurance Companies

×
Which is your city ?