• Login / Register

My Experience with Alto K 10 LXI

for LXI

I have an Alto K10 LXI since March 2011 and till now I have done around 6000 KM. I was a bachelor and just need a car for daily use (home to office) and also my budget was 2.50 lacs. So I opted for an alto and till now if not very happy, I am satisfied with it. So here are some facts based on my experience: The good things:
1. Till now I haven't faced any technical problem related to engine or suspension or a/c. etc, it's a trouble free car.
2. Fuel economy is perhaps best for a petrol car. City: 14-17 kmpl[w/o a/c], 14-15 kmpl [with a/c] highways: 20-22 kmpl [w/o a/c], 18-20 kmpl[with a/c]
3. Spare parts are cheap and easily available, also there are lot of service center Available. So maintenance is not a problem with alto and Maintenance Coast is less.
4.. The A/C is great, can chill you within 5 minutes even at 40C. Now the bad things:
1. Pickup with a/c is very poor, you will have to turn it off if you need to overtake.
2. The interiors are very cramped specially the back seats, not enough space for luggage.
3. Feels powerless on highways, becomes unstable above 100 kmph. Not comfortable for long drives and Night riding is quite painful. Verdict: If you ride a 2 wheeler for city use and need a roof over your head with a/c then go for this car. Also its a good car for 1st time car owners specially bachelors or small families and Alto Brand Good Learning Cars But if you can rise a little above 2.50 lacs, then go for 1000cc cars, they are much better. This is My First car and I am very Happy for this car as a bachelor for this car Alto K 10 LXI Model.

By arvind
On: Jan 03, 2017 | 97 Views
  • 18 Likes
  • 5 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Maruti Alto K10

2 comments
1
p
pntiwari
Mar 2, 2019 11:03:09 AM

i have alto k10 since 2016 but not happy with seat not at all comfortable for driving and facing acute back pain since then ,not recommend other to buy . i opted becauze i had earlier also alto since 2006 and seat of old model was very much comfortable.

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    v
    vym
    Aug 15, 2017 4:36:58 PM

    You mentioned last, that go for 1000 cc but alto k10 is 1000 cc car. are you reviewing alto 800?

      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Maruti Alto K10 User Reviews

      4.4/5
      Based on535 User reviews
      Write a Review and Win
      An iPhone 7 every month!
      Iphone
      • All (491)
      • Mileage (203)
      • Performance (84)
      • Looks (109)
      • Comfort (150)
      • Engine (115)
      • Interior (61)
      • Power (107)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Best in the segment.

        The performance of the car is great with 5 passengers and luggage in and working AC too. It gives a great fuel economy in the hilly areas, as well as in the city and high...Read More

        By vinay suntha
        On: Feb 08, 2020 | 246 Views
      • Family car

        I own a CNG variant, and I am using it for the last 5 Years. I get mileage of 22kmpl to 24kmpl while on CNG. There are some drawbacks when it comes to safety and comfort,...Read More

        By vijay
        On: Feb 08, 2020 | 121 Views
      • Cool Car

        This is a fabulous car, maintenance is best. I am impressed by all its features.

        By anit doley
        On: Feb 13, 2020 | 29 Views
      • Awsome Car.

        Nice Performance and mileage are good. Dont make back pain,compatable goodwill drive.

        By prabhu
        On: Feb 04, 2020 | 32 Views
      • Nice Car.

        Look wise car is good. Good plastic use for dashboard. Milage in the city is 15 kmpl and on highway 18 kmpl.

        By ronak boothra
        On: Jan 29, 2020 | 44 Views
      • Best Car

        Maruti Alto k10 is the best value for money car. This car is best for the middle-class family.

        By mukesh meena
        On: Feb 13, 2020 | 20 Views
      • Best Car

        I am using this car for 2 years. And I am very happy with my rides. This is a fabulous car at such a prize. But there are some problems in this car also, for example- the...Read More

        By rajan verma
        On: Feb 09, 2020 | 86 Views
      • Great Car.

        In maintenance cost of a bike and runs like swift desire, great performance, and very good mileage.

        By ghansyam dass
        On: Feb 04, 2020 | 51 Views
      • View All Alto K10 Reviews
      Maruti Alto K10
      535 reviews
      Rs. 3.6 - 4.39 Lakh*
      in New Delhi
      Check February Offers

      User Reviews on Alto K10 Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Maruti Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?