• Login / Register

Petrol S Variant

Petrol S Variant

Bought it in January 2019. So far drove around 2000 km. One service has been done. No issues so far. It's going good. Prior to this, I drove the Hyundai Xcent. I think overall build quality of Hyundai Cars is better than Honda Cars. The kerb weight of my variant of Amaze is 900 kg which is on the lesser side in this segment. I have never driven it more than 80 kmph because I think the car is too light and might get out of control. Overall I am satisfied with my decision to buy Amaze. I am getting approx 14 kmpl avg in the city and approx 20 on Highways which I think is good for the petrol variant. I think the company could have used 15-inch wheels instead of 14-inch wheels because the gap between the wheel and the body is quite visible from a distance. Hoping that Honda will not do cost cutting in build quality- overall a good product if you are looking for reliability and good after-sales service.

By ankit
On: Jun 01, 2019 | 498 Views
  • 9 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

Honda Amaze User Reviews

4.3/5
Based on966 User reviews
  • All (966)
  • Mileage (297)
  • Performance (145)
  • Looks (286)
  • Comfort (319)
  • Engine (219)
  • Interior (171)
  • Power (151)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Pros & Cons

    Pros: 1.Good mileage 2.Excellent performance in terms of acceleration 3.Nice boot space. Cons: 1. Worst driving seat for a tall rider 2.Low ground clearance.

    By abhinav siddhu
    On: Jan 19, 2021 | 38 Views
  • AVN Display Gets Fogged While The AC Is ON

    Overall, the driving experience is okay, but losing power on steep roads and at times it stops. The biggest issue that I'm having is the issue with the AVN display gets f...Read More

    By user
    On: Jan 18, 2021 | 64 Views
  • Thank You Honda For A Good Vehicle

    What a great performance. It is a good car for a family. Very comfortable and best pickup. 

    By venkatesh banothu
    On: Jan 14, 2021 | 46 Views
  • Cons and Pros

    Cons: 1. Mileage is around 15kmpl if you drive 100kmph+ 2. Loose glovebox. 3. Clutch making noise after, no cure even after multiple servicing. 4. Very rough gear shiftin...Read More

    By ujjwal pratap
    On: Jan 13, 2021 | 2691 Views
  • Go For It With No Doubt

    I am using Honda Amaze since a month ago. The driving comfort is excellent. The pickup is a little low but the exterior design looks fabulous.

    By yakub pasha
    On: Jan 12, 2021 | 81 Views
  • Beuty Car Is Amaze

    Amaze car is the regular hand use by best car. It has good mileage.

    By patel paras
    On: Jan 08, 2021 | 68 Views
  • Perfect Family Car

    Overall a very nice car with sufficient features and a good driving experience. After-sales service is also good.

    By chetan singh bisht
    On: Jan 03, 2021 | 77 Views
  • Nice, Super Car

    Total overall maintenance and performance. It's very good in mileage, super engine, performance is normal, overall nice.

    By gunasekaran
    On: Jan 03, 2021 | 44 Views
  • View All Amaze Reviews
Honda Amaze
966 reviews
Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check January Offers

Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

  • Diesel
  • Petrol
Amaze S DieselCurrently Viewing
Rs.8,23,445*EMI: Rs. 17,854
24.7 kmplManual
  • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.6,22,439*EMI: Rs. 13,417
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.6,93,439*EMI: Rs. 14,887
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
    Rs.7,05,439*EMI: Rs. 15,087
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.7,53,439*EMI: Rs. 16,124
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.7,83,438*EMI: Rs. 16,753
    18.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.7,95,438*EMI: Rs. 16,982
    18.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,126
    18.6 kmplManual
  • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.8,43,439*EMI: Rs. 17,990
    18.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
    18.3 kmplAutomatic
  • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
    Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,852
    18.3 kmplAutomatic

User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

*Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

Trending Honda Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
×
Which is your city ?