• Login / Register

To be more focused on hassle free vehicle.

for 1.5 Diesel Titanium Plus BSIV

To be more focused on hassle free vehicle.

I have 1.5 diesel titanium plus of model 2016. I drove it for 9000KMs. I am fine with this vehicle as far as I drive on flat roads. I observed a low pick up at ascending heights even at 1st gear when vehicle is fully loaded i,e 5 people. I recently got a strange experience with this vehicle when I happened to stay inside the cabin at engine-off condition and started to listen audio for 2 hours. To my surprise, the battery was drained off and i struck up at that point as doors were also not closed. Thanks to road assistance team who reached within 40 mintues and addressed it. I came to know that this vehicle has a disadvanatge of battery drain out if any accessories/facilities are used at engine-off conditions , continuously for some time. I earlier had a i-10 before this vehicle. I never encountered such a problem at that circumstances with the i-10. I do not think it is common problem to all big vehicles. But it is really a disappointing feature when we are forced/supposed to stay inside vehicle and to be in engine running condition as long as you stay inside the cabin. I informed the same to Ford mgmt when they called me back for feed back. Ford should look in to this matter if it is a unique problem to the ford vehicle only.

By srinivas kothari
On: Jan 25, 2018 | 187 Views
  • 33 Likes
  • 4 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Ford Ecosport

Ford EcoSport User Reviews

4.6/5
Based on1338 User reviews
  • All (1338)
  • Mileage (299)
  • Performance (183)
  • Looks (291)
  • Comfort (415)
  • Engine (241)
  • Interior (142)
  • Power (227)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • VERIFIED
  • CRITICAL
  • Best Suv

    It is the best car in this segment coming with all the latest features. In short, it is a total beast.

    By mohit saini
    On: Jun 12, 2020 | 43 Views
  • Good Car

    1.5 petrol Ecosport titanium is returning 13 km in the city conditions. I bought it last year and it has done 7400 km.

    By anonymous
    On: Jun 26, 2020 | 53 Views
  • Awsome Car

    Ford Ecosport is better than Maruti Vitara Brezza in mileage and maintenance. Awesome build quality.

    By dev dutt
    On: Jun 19, 2020 | 37 Views
  • Best In This Segment

    This is the best car in this segment. More powerful engines with more safety features. 

    By pravin anto
    On: Jun 29, 2020 | 36 Views
  • Excellent Car

    Overall, performance is satisfactory, brake control is very good. This is the best safety car with amazing maintenance. This car is awesome.

    By deva alankar
    On: Jun 20, 2020 | 54 Views
  • My Ford- Family Car

    Excellent family SUV with low maintenance cost and comfort. Looks-wise stunning. Performance-wise is very good.

    By ajit jha
    On: Jun 10, 2020 | 38 Views
  • Best Quality

    Most underrated service from Ford. I never experienced this much hassle-free service from other companies.

    By visal
    On: Jun 19, 2020 | 10 Views
  • Low Profile Tyres In Ecosport Sucks

    I am talking about the Signature model. Bought in October 2018 and till now the tire has burst 3 times within a span of 27000 km. Never buy a vehicle with low profile tir...Read More

    By suraj
    On: Jun 11, 2020 | 117 Views
  • View All EcoSport Reviews
Ford EcoSport
1338 reviews
Rs. 8.04 - 11.58 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check July Offers

Compare Variants of Ford EcoSport

  • Petrol
  • Diesel
Rs.9,63,000*EMI: Rs. 20,903
15.9 kmplManual
Pay 79,000 more to get
  • Projector Headlamps with LED DRL
  • Push Start/Stop
  • Leather Wrapped Steering
  • Rs.8,04,000*EMI: Rs. 17,582
    15.9 kmplManual
    Key Features
    • Dual Airbags
    • ABS with EBD
    • Safe Clutch Start
  • Ecosport 1.5 Petrol TrendCurrently Viewing
    Rs.8,84,000*EMI: Rs. 19,254
    15.9 kmplManual
    Pay 80,000 more to get
    • Apple CarPlay and Android Auto
    • Rear Parking Sensors
    • Steering Mounted Controls
  • Rs.10,53,000*EMI: Rs. 23,537
    15.9 kmplManual
    Pay 90,000 more to get
    • Rs.10,53,000*EMI: Rs. 23,537
      15.9 kmplManual
      Key Features
      • Ecosport Sports PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.11,08,000*EMI: Rs. 24,735
        15.9 kmplManual
        Pay 55,000 more to get
        • Rs.11,43,000*EMI: Rs. 25,493
          14.7 kmplAutomatic
          Pay 35,000 more to get
          • Paddle Shifters
          • Cruise Control with Speed-Limite
          • Tyre Pressure Monitoring System
        • Rs.8,54,000*EMI: Rs. 18,956
          21.7 kmplManual
          Key Features
          • Dual Airbags
          • ABS with EBD
          • Safe Clutch Start
        • Ecosport 1.5 Diesel TrendCurrently Viewing
          Rs.9,34,000*EMI: Rs. 20,658
          21.7 kmplManual
          Pay 80,000 more to get
          • Steering Mounted Controls
          • Nav. with Apple CP
          • Rear Parking Sensors
        • Rs.9,99,900*EMI: Rs. 22,069
          21.7 kmplManual
          Pay 65,900 more to get
          • Projector Headlamps with LED DRL
          • Push Start/Stop
          • Leather Wrapped Steering
        • Rs.11,03,000*EMI: Rs. 25,219
          21.7 kmplManual
          Pay 1,03,100 more to get
          • Side
        • Rs.11,03,000*EMI: Rs. 25,219
          21.7 kmplManual
          Key Features
          • Ecosport Sports DieselCurrently Viewing
            Rs.11,58,000*EMI: Rs. 26,424
            21.7 kmplManual
            Pay 55,000 more to get

            User Reviews on EcoSport Alternatives

            *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi
            ×
            Which is your city ?