• Login / Register

Ford EcoSport: Low on space, high on fuel

Being an owner of a Ford Ecosport petrol for the past 2 years, I have finally come to a conclusion that I have made a mistake buying this car. Initially, I really enjoyed its performance and looks but slowly, as the time passed, the car started to eat into my pocket. The car still drives great and looks good but the fuel economy and servicing cost have rendered me helpless. I am a bachelor and usually go out with my friends on drives. But, seating five in the car always becomes an issue. Space at the rear seats is not adequate at all. The legroom for tall persons is less and even the headroom becomes an issue on bumpy terrains. The car is well built. The quality of the cabin is also good. But, all this comes with a cost. Any damage to the vehicle is very expensive to fix. I spilled a drink on the center console and had to get the entire thing replaced due to a wiring fault. It was really expensive. Two years down the line, the fuel economy of the car has also reduced. This has been really heavy on my pocket and I often have to think about taking the car on long drives. I really want to sell this car and buy a Maruti Vitara Brezza. Not because it drives better, but because I feel that it will be more economical to use. The EcoSport is also a good car, but you need to be prepared to spend a lot of money on it. My recommendation, buy a more economical car like the Brezza which will keep you happy in the long run.

M
Mahoj Sharma
On: Jun 01, 2016 | 29484 Views
  • 237 Likes
  • 109 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Ford Ecosport

2 comments
1
T
Tap
Jul 4, 2017 2:38:49 PM

You sound like maruti agent...

Reply
Write a Reply
2
S
Sanky
Jul 26, 2018 4:34:25 PM

True..................

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    B
    Bob
    Dec 3, 2016 11:55:23 AM

    I want to buy e-co sport ,but after reading the review of Mr.Sharma i'm in two minds whether to go for .it or not.his issues were fuel consumption

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    2
    S
    Sudarshan C
    May 18, 2017 9:40:07 AM

    what was the model purchased? petrol or diesel and what fuel economy did you get? city driving or highway driving?

      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Ford EcoSport User Reviews

      4.6/5
      Based on666 User reviews
      Chance to win image iPhone 7 & image vouchers - T&C *

      Rate & Review

      • All (666)
      • Mileage (160)
      • Performance (90)
      • Looks (177)
      • Comfort (209)
      • Engine (134)
      • Interior (80)
      • Power (124)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • MOST HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • Mileage and speed of car.

        No doubt I found my car Ford Ecosport  as  one of the best in my Journey of two years experience, but slowly one thing what I found that it's average mileage become 12.8k...Read More

        K
        KajalDebroyverified Verified
        On: Jun 14, 2019 | 657 Views
      • Amazing Car

        The best car at an affordable price I am using this car from 6 years It's very comfortable and the best sub 4 segments of SUV.

        R
        Ravi pandey
        On: Jun 13, 2019 | 29 Views
      • Best in own range car.

        Ford gives you the premium feeling and Eco Sport is the best SUV in sub 4 Metre with excellent body build quality and safety features. 

        R
        Ravi Ranjan varun FMverified Verified
        On: Jun 13, 2019 | 29 Views
      • Perfect reviews & Outstanding performance

        Ford Ecosport is a perfect blend of reviews & experiences. So I bought this vehicle the Ford eco sport. Outstanding performance as of now. Very comfortable to ride on any...Read More

        D
        Devesh Thakurverified Verified
        On: Jun 14, 2019 | 30 Views
      • Best Car

        Ford Ecosport is very comfortable for a long drive. Comfortable seating, good road clearance, and good mileage getting in this car.

        V
        Virendra kumar Jain verified Verified
        On: Jun 13, 2019 | 22 Views
      • Best Car

        Ford Ecosport is a fantastic car, getting an average of 20 in diesel, and running is very smooth.

        v
        vikas rohilla
        On: Jun 13, 2019 | 24 Views
      • Best Car

        Ford Ecosport is a nice car. In an economical range getting a good option.

        r
        raghubir saha
        On: Jun 13, 2019 | 27 Views
      • Perfect reviews & Outstanding performance

        Ford Ecosport is having perfect reviews. So I bought the Ford Ecosport  & indeed the performance is outstanding. Loved this Car.

        d
        dineshverified Verified
        On: Jun 14, 2019 | 15 Views
      • View All EcoSport Reviews

      Users Also Viewed

      User Reviews on EcoSport Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Ford Cars

      • Popular
      ×
      Which is your city ?