• Login / Register

A good family sedan with cool looks

for 1.5 S MT

A good family sedan with cool looks

There must be some reason behind this much popularity of Honda City model. If we talk about what makes the Honda City most popular, then its mileage will be the main reason. I am not underestimating the performance of the Honda City model, but it is its mileage that makes it most preferable car in India. When the oil prices raised blindfold even then, the Honda City model was ruling the automobile segment with its super mileage. And this is the only reason why even Maruti launched the diesel version of its models. The Honda City models are performing with only petrol engines. In my two year experience, the Honda City model never provided me the mileage of less than 14 kmpl and its performance is a bonus. If we compare it with other cars in this segment like Hyundai Accent and the newly launched Fiat Linea, then the Honda City model beats both of them in overall performance. Though I agree that the Fiat Linea model is best in looks and the Hyundai Accent is best for passenger comfort, but if we analyze the overall performance of these cars, then we can easily say that the Honda City model is best. It is a great sedan in Indian Automobile industry.

By anurag
On: Apr 17, 2009 | 1461 Views
  • 5 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda City 2017-2020

1 comment
1
M
madhu
May 26, 2017 11:24:05 PM

view offers

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Honda City 4th Generation User Reviews

    4.5/5
    Based on784 User reviews
    • All (784)
    • Mileage (209)
    • Performance (124)
    • Looks (237)
    • Comfort (309)
    • Engine (185)
    • Interior (129)
    • Power (113)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • I Like Honda City

      Good experience with good filling and good mileage no maintenance with good service and good offer.

      By vishnu
      On: Aug 13, 2020 | 41 Views
    • Good Car...

      Comfortable family sedan. Nice city ride. Good audio quality. Best Ac. A lot of space inside the cabin.

      By kumar
      On: Nov 28, 2020 | 28 Views
    • Best Car

      The car was good but the only problem is the ground clearance of the car and the horn is not that audible.

      By gajendran
      On: Jul 14, 2020 | 52 Views
    • Audio System And Service Of Honda City Not Ok.

      AVN audio system of Honda city2018 model totally froze within 2 years after purchase. I registered the complaint on dated 12/09/2020 and even after more than three months...Read More

      By harish
      On: Nov 26, 2020 | 49 Views
    • Ground clearance is not good.

      I like honda city. Nice looking car is better than Verna. The only issue with ground clearance. All over the best car.

      By hadmat singh
      On: Nov 21, 2020 | 37 Views
    • Best Car In Term Of Looks And Mileage.

      My car mileage is really good compared to other cars in my friends' circle and boot space is bigger than Creta and Kia Seltos. I love my car

      By kuldeep
      On: Oct 24, 2020 | 34 Views
    • Good Car But Tire And Rear Shock Absorbers Issue.

      Good car overall but a little bit bouncy at back And issue with the tire which was provided by the company.

      By shreyansh tibdewal
      On: Oct 17, 2020 | 19 Views
    • Best Sedan In This Budget.

      Honda city is an awesome car. It brings in the right balance between comfort & performance. But the quality is very good and the vehicle is very reliable. The cost of own...Read More

      By arun krishnan
      On: Oct 11, 2020 | 68 Views
    • View All City 4th Generation Reviews
    Honda City 4th Generation
    784 reviews
    Rs. 9.29 - 9.99 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    Check December Offers

    Compare Variants of Honda City 4th Generation

    • Petrol
    City 4th Generation SV MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.9,29,900*EMI: Rs. 19,817
    17.4 kmplManual

    User Reviews on City 4th Generation Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Honda Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?