A good family sedan with cool looks

for 1.5 S MT

A good family sedan with cool looks

There must be some reason behind this much popularity of Honda City model. If we talk about what makes the Honda City most popular, then its mileage will be the main reason. I am not underestimating the performance of the Honda City model, but it is its mileage that makes it most preferable car in India. When the oil prices raised blindfold even then, the Honda City model was ruling the automobile segment with its super mileage. And this is the only reason why even Maruti launched the diesel version of its models. The Honda City models are performing with only petrol engines. In my two year experience, the Honda City model never provided me the mileage of less than 14 kmpl and its performance is a bonus. If we compare it with other cars in this segment like Hyundai Accent and the newly launched Fiat Linea, then the Honda City model beats both of them in overall performance. Though I agree that the Fiat Linea model is best in looks and the Hyundai Accent is best for passenger comfort, but if we analyze the overall performance of these cars, then we can easily say that the Honda City model is best. It is a great sedan in Indian Automobile industry.

By anurag
On: Apr 17, 2009 | 1461 Views
  • 5 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda City 2017-2020

1 comment
1
M
madhu
May 26, 2017 11:24:05 PM

view offers

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Honda City 4th Generation User Reviews

    4.5/5
    Based on795 User reviews
    • All (795)
    • Mileage (215)
    • Performance (128)
    • Looks (237)
    • Comfort (313)
    • Engine (186)
    • Interior (130)
    • Power (113)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Best Car In Segment

      Best car in a segment I love it, Mileage on highway 31kmpl and low-cost maintenance with rich comfort.

      By shailesh
      On: May 23, 2021 | 87 Views
    • I Love My Honda City

      I am using honda since 2013. I'm always in favor of Honda about if performance, mileage even at high speed also.

      By govind kaushik
      On: Jul 22, 2021 | 14 Views
    • I Love This Car

      I like this car & Safety is best in Honda city & Family is fully enjoying and a comfortable car.

      By amardip rajput
      On: Jun 16, 2021 | 45 Views
    • Best Car Ever

      It was my dream car from my childhood when 5th generation came. I bought my 4th generation Honda City from Capital Honda, Meenambakkam Chennai. I am so happy with th...Read More

      By onesi karthick
      On: Feb 20, 2021 | 696 Views
    • Driving Experience

      Excellent driving experience during crowd and highways with low running cost with the best performance. Cool experience in hilly areas also.

      By arvind bibiyan
      On: Feb 07, 2021 | 60 Views
    • Excellent Car In This Segment

      It has a good performance. Mileage up to 20km/l. Very comfortable for long drives. The best car in this segment.

      By govind
      On: Jan 28, 2021 | 59 Views
    • Behtarin Car

      Behtarin car hai. Honda city se acchi car bahut kam hai. Main bolta hu aap bhi kharid sakte hain mileage thoda kam hai.

      By ajay kumar prakash
      On: Dec 31, 2020 | 54 Views
    • Extremely Wonderful Car.

      Bought the 2021 Highlander limited with an optional 12.3-inch screen and 2nd-row bench seat. I wasn't lying, I absolutely love this car though it's not perfect. I'm getti...Read More

      By flex babich
      On: Dec 22, 2020 | 227 Views
    • View All City 4th Generation Reviews
    Honda City 4th Generation
    795 reviews
    Rs. 9.29 - 9.99 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    View Latest Offers

    Compare Variants of Honda City 4th Generation

    • Petrol
    City 4th Generation SV MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.9,29,900*EMI: Rs. 19,803
    17.4 kmplManual

    User Reviews on City 4th Generation Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Honda Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    We need your city to customize your experience