• Login / Register

Best In Segment

for 1.2 MPI Highline

Best In Segment

I purchased this gem on 25th of this month. It is a supercar in terms of ride quality, comfort and handling. You never feel the road at all inside the cabin. The cruise control works fantastic. The engine roars when you want to push a bit by down shifting the gears, and is good to here the grunt form the engine which looks sporty. This is the new DNA from the VW engineers as told by a VW Executive. You just cannot compare this car with any other sub 4 meter competitors as it is quite apart form others and especially the so-called segment leader. You have to test ride it to know the car and in the city it is giving me 14 to 16km/lt and on the highway it is 20 to 24 km/l. What else you need, a German engineering, superb build quality that you can never expect form other competitors and VW Badge! The name itself speaks the quality, safety and reliability. From my point of view, it is a tried and tested engine which looks a bit dull on the paper but very responsive while driving. Don't get fooled by some expert reviews, you test drive it to know the exact facts. Those who want to purchase any sub 4-meter sedan my suggestion is you test drive all the cars in the same segment and you will defiantly appreciate the overall quality of this superb vehicle.  

By a s harish
On: Nov 16, 2016 | 1453 Views
  • 47 Likes
  • 7 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Volkswagen Ameo

2 comments
1
S
suresh
Nov 8, 2017 8:34:05 PM

VW is VW. Dont go blind with any expert reviews or any reviews. Test drive , Rev hard you will feel the power of VW. VW in my opinion driving my friends car for past 2 years i would strongly say @ 170-180 you will feel like you are cruising at an 100 kmpl. You will not feel as if your are losing control or stability. Where as SUZUKI or HYUNDAI i felt on reaching 140-150 i will feel stability goes off. Go for VW. Rather test drive , try to drive a VW on highway to feel the sheer power , class

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    n
    nitin
    Jan 18, 2017 4:37:17 PM

    Vehicle That fullfill the needs of demand of speed safety comfort and all the new features for the need .

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Volkswagen Ameo User Reviews

      4.5/5
      Based on209 User reviews
      • All (209)
      • Mileage (42)
      • Performance (37)
      • Looks (51)
      • Comfort (56)
      • Engine (62)
      • Interior (31)
      • Power (46)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Smooth Car

        Nice 1.2 petrol engine, smooth performance. Very good car for self-driving. Milage16 Kms average on the highway with AC. Very smooth in city driving. Confidence level is ...Read More

        By sabapathiverified Verified Buyer
        On: Mar 03, 2020 | 172 Views
      • Nice car

        It's a very good family car. All controls including a stereo system control are on the steering. It has 1.5 CC engine with better mileage.

        By vikram jit singhverified Verified Buyer
        On: Feb 28, 2020 | 40 Views
      • Best in performance.

        I use this car for 3year's very nice and good performance and no maintenance. I like it as like new after 3 years plus.

        By vinay
        On: Jan 18, 2020 | 45 Views
      • Amazing car

        Volkswagen Ameo  has super build up . Features of this care are amazing ....Really love this car ..

        By deepak singh
        On: Jan 01, 2020 | 66 Views
      • Best Car.

        Best car in the segment , great engine, good performance and also the mileage is good. Awesome built quality.i have driven this car till the top speed of 198 kmph no prob...Read More

        By ayush gawas
        On: Jan 21, 2020 | 88 Views
      • Best Car

        Nice car. Real quick gearbox and good comfort.

        By aditya narvekar
        On: Feb 14, 2020 | 27 Views
      • Awesome Car

        The vehicle is great with excellent driving experience as well as with great safety, The Only con is rear leg space is less.

        By parinit mishra
        On: Feb 28, 2020 | 26 Views
      • Amazing Car

        It is so amazing car.nice control, very powerful, very smooth riding.

        By deshvir singh
        On: Feb 16, 2020 | 23 Views
      • View All Ameo Reviews
      Volkswagen Ameo
      Rs. 5.32 Lakh - 9.99 Lakh*
      This car model has expired

      Trending Volkswagen Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?