• Login / Register

Toyota Innova Crysta 2.8Z a car not to buy.

for 2.8 ZX AT BSIV

Hi
I am Gurpreet from Dhanbad, Jharkhand. I had bought toyota Innova Crysta 2.8Z AT in october 2016. At the time I bought the car in an exchange of my XUV500 W10 also bought in 2016. I bought the car for a change in drive, handling and braking. As I am a Business man I have to travel a lot on highway from my city to Kolkata and due to traffic and regular drive I choose AT top model 2.8ltr engine. When I first drove the car it seemed to be mot practical car for highways as the drive quality was very good and the most of the needed thing on highways was braking system which was very up to the mark. In the first month I was very fascinated about the car as it was my first AT. I used to drive a lot and I am driving lover I use my car regularly on highway with a very pleasant speed of about 100-120km/h.
On the first month while I was coming back from Kolkata I stopped at my favourite spot to have some food, what I looked at was shocking one of the tire had a bubbles on the side. I was shocked as the way was very smooth and was driving at a speed of 100 on highway without any potholes. I changed the tyre and came back to my city. Next day I visited to the showroom/workshop and just showed up the tyre. They took some photographs and said will let you know soon. It took them a lot of time and I had to call them many time for any further reports on the tyre. Still there was no response and then I had to talk to their GM for this they said "Sir aapka tyre change nahi hoga fir bhi hum dekhte hain". I just got angry what ever you want to do please confirm on mail. They again took some more days different types of harrassing questions "gadi kahaan chala rahe the" "highway pe ghadde hain kya" all sorts of silly questions.
They took more than 50 calls for the tyre and about three months at last they changed the tyre on 1st march. When I came to know from their staff that there are many complaints about the tyre (still they harrassed me so much) and the company has changed the tyre and alloys size to 16".
Again after some days I had to go to kolkata on 12th march for some family trip. Usually the rest days after service i drove the car in city which could not check the other problems. On 12th as soon as I drove the car on highway the car made a speed of 120 as the roads were empty because of HOLI festival as soon as i hit the brakes the car started shivering like and old Auto Rickshaw. I was shocked and was terrified I drove the car slowly at a speed of 60-80 and reached kolkata and came back on tuesday 14th. I took the car back to the Toyota workshop as explained the problems. At first they said Brakes Disk were out of order and brakes pads will also have to be changed. I was shocked at 10000km disc and brakes were out of order. They said rest we will see. they said they will charge in the start and after a long debate they came to a free change but only disc not pads. Again I went inside the workshop and had a chat with some staff then they enclosed that there are many complaints in this car tyres bursting and brakes complaints are regular. I was just shocked to hear that after the disc change I did not drove the car by my self to my home. I rather gave my car to someone and took an another car back home.
Its my humble request to toyota please do not play with peoples lives take your cars off the roads as they are dangerous with such a powerful engine and a faulty brakes and tyres.

By gur preet singhverified Verified Buyer
On: Mar 17, 2017 | 1881 Views
  • 223 Likes
  • 25 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Toyota Innova Crysta

5 comments
1
A
anandhraj r
Dec 27, 2019 1:49:14 PM

I have innova crysta 2.8 g i have problems with brakes is gur preet singh mentioned. Plzz dont buy innova crysta 2.8g automatic. Youbare wasting 2.3lakhs

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    a
    ankit babeley
    Sep 7, 2018 12:07:22 PM

    I am from Jabalpur MP, I also own a innova crysta which I bought last year and have driven 19000kms. The real issue is with the brakes , when u apply brakes at a higher speed the car shivers , i made complaint to the dealer they said Brakes pads has to be changed , so I got them changed but still the problem is the same . The dealer is also speechless . This is not expected with Toyota atleast.

      Reply
      Write a Reply
      1
      A
      as reddy
      Jun 12, 2018 2:45:30 PM

      He is write I do face the same problem I have purchased Innova crysta in 01-05-16 first pearl white colour vehicle in Chennai I brought these car without test drive on trust of Toyota After 10000km disc balance has gone after writing a Official compliant to Toyata factory and got replaced brake disc kit With in 10000km my car back side two tyre got blasted and after changing new brake same probl

        Reply
        Write a Reply

        Toyota Innova Crysta User Reviews

        4.6/5
        Based on364 User reviews
        Write a Review and Win
        200 Paytm vouchers & an iPhone 7 every month!
        Iphone
        • All (364)
        • Mileage (42)
        • Performance (42)
        • Looks (78)
        • Comfort (174)
        • Engine (64)
        • Interior (65)
        • Power (72)
        • More ...
        • LATEST
        • HELPFUL
        • VERIFIED
        • CRITICAL
        • Best in class MUV.

          Its car is very much contactable it's also good looking and driving comfort. The maintenance charge as compared to other cars is less therefore it is very decent in the s...Read More

          By parth patel
          On: Jan 20, 2020 | 93 Views
        • Best MUV.

          This is the best MUV from 2018-2020. I have driven this car for at least 17000 km. Toyota has made a lot of improvement in this car compared to the old model of Toyota In...Read More

          By adarsh aggarwal
          On: Jan 16, 2020 | 129 Views
        • Amazing Car.

          The car is amazing in terms of the comfort features that it has. The interiors are plush and the overall driving experience is leveled up.

          By ruchi
          On: Jan 16, 2020 | 34 Views
        • Comfortable Car.

          A very comfortable ride at affordable prices. A lot of variants to cater to each segment with a lot of features even in the base model.

          By karandeep singh virk
          On: Jan 16, 2020 | 33 Views
        • Amazing family car.

          Amazing family car, much better than Fortuner. The interior is best as compared to other cars.

          By vaibhav gupta
          On: Jan 10, 2020 | 32 Views
        • Best in class car.

          I am owning this car for last one year it is a lovely MPV. Luxurious car in the segment when It came up in the market. .I bought the automatic transmission top-end varian...Read More

          By ryan rumao
          On: Jan 18, 2020 | 44 Views
        • Great Car.

          Its comfort and cutting tedious is marvelous. Maintenance is also reasonable looking so pretty. Overall its a beautiful, comfortable ,Value for money Car.

          By pradeep kumar
          On: Jan 14, 2020 | 21 Views
        • Excellent Machine.

          Excellent Machine for traveling. it is a dream car, having value for money.

          By barinder
          On: Jan 12, 2020 | 10 Views
        • View All Innova Crysta Reviews
        Toyota Innova Crysta
        364 reviews
        Rs. 15.36 - 23.02 Lakh*
        in New Delhi
        View Year End Offers

        User Reviews on Innova Crysta Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Trending Toyota Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        ×
        Which is your city ?