• Login / Register

Life threatening experience in Skoda Octavia

for 2.0 TDI AT Style Plus

Life threatening experience in Skoda Octavia

I barely saved my life when the steering got jammed while driving. A major accident was averted. And for this manufacturing defect, you are asking me to pay 50%.
I will be talking to someone senior up in Skoda, and also approach Government agencies and Media from tomorrow and highlight my case
This is the best reward for 20 years of my loyalty for Skoda?It is a manufacturing defect, and not because of usage (my car has only done 40,000 KMS - can a steering assembly go bad in 40K Kms?

By manu nanda
On: Jul 23, 2017 | 1240 Views
  • 93 Likes
  • 14 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Skoda Octavia

2 comments
1
H
harsh
Jun 27, 2018 9:42:22 AM

Make sure to take this complaint to the government . And make them repair it for free and also to give u the expenses for your KHARCHA. I will never buy a Skoda car if customers are treated like this

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    s
    siddharth
    Aug 27, 2017 11:21:32 PM

    Hi, Thanks a ton for the input. i had nearly finalised the deal to buy an octavia 1.8 TSI. but i wont rick my life now.

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Skoda Octavia User Reviews

      4.4/5
      Based on48 User reviews
      • All (71)
      • Mileage (10)
      • Performance (17)
      • Looks (14)
      • Comfort (15)
      • Engine (13)
      • Interior (12)
      • Power (15)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Performance Tiger

        The car is awesome. I got a style TDI version and it was really awesome. The interiors are making the car feel luxurious. The performance of the car is absolutely fabulou...Read More

        By vijayaraj
        On: Dec 21, 2019 | 255 Views
      • Amazing Car

        What a crazy engineered car for the best price, cherishing the happy moments forever and ever. I really, love the suspension and performance.

        By user
        On: Aug 23, 2020 | 30 Views
      • Too Expensive

        Why do we spend 40Lakhs on this normal Sedan? We get better interior, design, features, mileage, performance, maintenance under 25 lakhs car. For my self, it is too expen...Read More

        By avinash kumar
        On: Jul 13, 2020 | 104 Views
      • Most Dependable Car Can Go Anywhere

        Most dependable car for me as I have taken this car to last village of India the Mana village after crossing Badrinath temple in Uttarakhand.

        By kunal
        On: Jun 10, 2020 | 25 Views
      • Best performence car.

        Driving this car is a sheer pleasure it never misses to put a smile to your face. Car is always ready to race and act on your will. Interiors are plush and ambient lighti...Read More

        By jaskanwar singh
        On: Mar 07, 2020 | 59 Views
      • Nice car

        The car looks classy and the interior is damn good and I really impressed with the performance and features present in the car. 

        By sahil
        On: Jan 03, 2020 | 20 Views
      • Best car.

        The is packed with features and a comfortable drive, definitely a reliable car on a long journey. It has a spacious boot space and fuel-efficient as well.

        By raghav bansal
        On: Mar 17, 2020 | 28 Views
      • Dashing Car

        No doubt that Skoda is doing the great work, In terms of everything starting from build quality, safety feathers, performance, and all those aspects.

        By soumyadeep roy
        On: Feb 15, 2020 | 45 Views
      • View All Octavia Reviews
      Skoda Octavia
      48 reviews
      Rs. 35.99 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      View Latest Offers

      Compare Variants of Skoda Octavia

      • Petrol
      Octavia RS245Currently Viewing
      Rs.35,99,599*EMI: Rs. 79,029
      14.72 kmplAutomatic

      User Reviews on Octavia Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Skoda Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?