Brand New Hector Plus 6 Seater Clutch Issues

Brand New Hector Plus 6 Seater Clutch Issues

I bought MG Hector Plus 6 seater Diesel Sharp on 15 Dec 2021. On 3rd day the issue started with the clutch plate burn issue. The clutch got stuck inside, and I had to pull it over from behind the clutch. Next again went for a drive, and the same issue happened with clutch burning. The service center had replaced the clutch assembly, pedal, master cylinder, release bearing, oil, etc. Today again I faced a clutch burning smell. Good at the highway, pathetic in city drive. I am totally disappointed.

By gomathisubramanian
On: Dec 28, 2021 | 8378 Views
  • 8 Likes
  • 1 Dislikes

MG Hector User Reviews

4.0/5
Based on162 User reviews
  • All (162)
  • Mileage (63)
  • Performance (24)
  • Looks (22)
  • Comfort (54)
  • Engine (12)
  • Interior (13)
  • Power (3)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • HELPFUL
  • CRITICAL
  • MG Good Car

    It is a very good car with good comfort. This is a stylish SUV suitable for indian roads, and Intelligent features are also available.

    By tarun kishore
    On: May 26, 2022 | 34 Views
  • Good Experience

    Good experience and comfort. Nice handling in city conditions as well as unkempt roads. Good mileage as well as Airconditioning.

    By amit jagat
    On: May 25, 2022 | 46 Views
  • Nice Looking Car

    MG Hector is a very good car with a reasonable price. It is good in terms of comfort, good performance, looks are excellent, interior too good.

    By sachin
    On: May 16, 2022 | 145 Views
  • Best Car

    I like Mg Hector's spacious interior packed with features. Refined engines, strong road presence, and many things like safety features.

    By deepak mehra
    On: May 15, 2022 | 168 Views
  • Extremely Satisfying

    Awesome car, it's a comfortable, techy, safe, spacious and overall perfect car. Being a Hector it has a mileage of 15 that's perfect.

    By vansh
    On: May 14, 2022 | 172 Views
  • Great Car

    It is a great car with good mileage and comfort. This gives me a mileage of 15kmpl.

    By siranjeevi
    On: May 14, 2022 | 162 Views
  • MG Hector Is Best Budget Car

    The MG Hector is the best budget car, that I have ever seen. Its a comfortable and feels luxurious. It has many features available in this car.

    By harshil rathore
    On: May 13, 2022 | 161 Views
  • Good Car

    If your primary concern is mileage, then do not even think of this car. In City, the mileage is 6-7. Highway's 9-10. This is for the petrol CVT variant. The rest of the c...Read More

    By srinivas
    On: May 11, 2022 | 3384 Views
  • View All Hector Reviews
MG Hector
162 reviews
Rs.14.15 - 20.11 Lakh*
*Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
Check May Offers

Compare Variants of MG Hector

  • Diesel
  • Petrol
Hector Sharp Diesel MTCurrently Viewing
Rs.20,10,800*EMI: Rs.45,301
Manual
  • Hector Style MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.14,14,800*EMI: Rs.31,111
    Manual
  • Hector Shine MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.15,19,800*EMI: Rs.33,395
    Manual
  • Hector Shine CVTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.16,39,800*EMI: Rs.35,975
    Automatic
  • Hector Hybrid Smart MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.17,14,800*EMI: Rs.37,659
    Manual
  • Hector Smart CVTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.17,74,800*EMI: Rs.38,967
    Automatic
  • Hector Hybrid Sharp MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.18,49,800*EMI: Rs.40,616
    Manual
  • Hector Sharp CVTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.19,47,800*EMI: Rs.42,618
    Automatic

User Reviews on Hector Alternatives

Write your Comment on MG Hector

Trending MG Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • MG 3
    MG 3
    Rs.6.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Jul 01, 2022
  • MG Marvel X
    MG Marvel X
    Rs.30.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Apr 01, 2023
  • MG RC-6
    MG RC-6
    Rs.18.00 LakhEstimated Price
    Expected Launch: Jul 15, 2023
×
We need your city to customize your experience