The Only Drawback In New Wagona R

By for Maruti Wagon R from jaipur 2010-09-04 14:09:33.0
223 people found it helpful. 169184 ViewsWrite Review
3 ⁄ 5
  • Appearance
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Value For Money
  • Fuel Economy
  • Overall Satisfaction

I already have two Wagon R since the last few years. Except for the fuel economy both are good cars .The new car is very spacious, well designed and has better fuel economy, but lacks power. When seated to full capacity and driving with AC on the car lets you down on power and pickup & moreover if you have to climb a fly over the car might stop. This is due to a lesser capacity engine( present 1000CC as compared to 1100CC in the previous model). Overall if you don't have to travel with family all the time, its a value for money car perhaps the best in its class.

Was this review useful to you? Yes 223   No 55
  • Don't miss out on the festive offers this December
Thanks For Voting
You have already recommended this review
  • aclal |04 Sep,2010 06:37:26 PM

    pl. let me know the discount details on new wagon R

  • birender |05 Sep,2010 10:32:37 AM

    REQUEST. INTIMATE PERFORMANCE OF NEW CNG WAGON-R CAR....

    arun |13 Nov,2010 04:50:08 PM

    i purchased this cng wagon r car 2 months back its good economical car(rs 1.40 per klm)with cng only problem is there is only 12 cng pump in bombay for this new version of cng car they gives different type of nosel for feeling cng in to the car.at the time of purchasing the dealer told me within 2 months this cng pumps are increased but yet now there is no addition of any petrol pump.and only drawback is actually only 10 kg of cng is filled in the tank which gives u app.160km of distance if u used 80km per day u want to go every 2days to cng pump for filling gas if this 10 cng pumps are near with u then go for this version other wise wait for another 2 months lets see the addtion of cng pump and then must go for this CNG WAGON R

    rahul |18 Dec,2010 12:50:54 PM

    dear sir, i have 1 query.in the specifications the cng tank capacity is mentioned 35kg.but u r saying only 10 kg is filled on the car.

    ashish |04 Jul,2011 10:27:35 PM

    its abt CNG

    ashish |04 Jul,2011 10:28:16 PM

    35 litre of petrol tank is there

    maqdoom |13 Apr,2012 08:56:36 PM

    there is chance for 35 lt cng tank . max is 10 .

    fghhhh |25 Jun,2015 07:40:18 PM

    Oasitificjxdnejfkrjeorifchdjdrjfjfjdd

    nitin |30 Sep,2013 05:33:37 PM

    cng cylinder is 10 ky or 12 kg but the gas fills only 8 or 10 kg only there no cng cylinder is there of 35 kg

  • birender |05 Sep,2010 10:33:55 AM

    pl. let me know the discount details on new wagon R

  • hament |08 Sep,2010 01:18:26 AM

    pl. let me know the discount details on new wagon R

  • george varghis |18 Sep,2010 07:36:26 PM

    Let me know the discount you can give me if i purchase the new wagon r in the month october 2010. what is the on road price of the car in kerala. it is preffered if you give the breakup of onroad price

    Purva Kamatkar |09 Dec,2010 05:26:27 PM

    if you have money to buy it then you proceed..don't look for the discount as it varies from distributer to distributer.

  • PRADEEP SHARMA |19 Sep,2010 02:30:16 PM

    Let me know the discount you can give me if i purchase the new wagon r-LXI in the month Nov- 2010.(DHAN TERAS)in cash/Loan. what is the on road price of the car in JAIPUR. it is preffered if you give the breakup of onroad price

  • arun |21 Sep,2010 08:06:42 AM

    the pries of wag-nor is mor cmpared to other brand similar segment

    Subodh |07 May,2012 02:24:15 AM

    Sir, You r telling tht it has a high price Then first luk at the space inside the new WagonR it is much better than Alto 1.0, Spark 1.0, Estilo 1.0, Santro 1.1, i10 1.1/1.2and Eon 0.800

  • Yogesh Kumar |03 Oct,2010 06:59:53 PM

    Let me know the discount you can give me if i purchase the new wagon r-LXI or wagon r LXI CNG in the month Oct. 2010(Navratre) Nov- 2010.(DHAN TERAS)in cash/Loan. what is the on road price of the car in New Delhi. it is preffered if you give the breakup of onroad price

  • Vishal Barot |06 Oct,2010 05:16:39 PM

    let me know the discount of Wagon R Lxi. i am interested to buy same in this month.

  • RAJ |06 Oct,2010 11:32:42 PM

    Wagon R VXI onroad chennai 4.47lakh ( On road = RTO Insurance which willbe 50k 12 K) LXI on road chennai 4.23 Lakh ( u will get 10 Kcash discount )

  • bhupal |16 Oct,2010 03:27:07 PM

    Sir, Let me know the discount offer of Maruti wagon-R VXI BS-IV (petrol)

  • C J Roy |17 Oct,2010 12:10:27 PM

    Is WagonR vxi is that bad in driving uphill? What is the on road price in Chandrapur, Maharashtra?

  • vikas mehta |19 Oct,2010 07:49:05 PM

    THERE IS NO DRAWBACK IT IS GOOD ON ROAD,POCKET FAMILY CAR

  • vikas mehta |19 Oct,2010 07:51:03 PM

    I have 05 LXI make i am intrested to buy another one for my wife.

  • kailashvijay |22 Oct,2010 06:43:59 AM

    Let me know the discount you can give me if i purchase the new wagon r in the month october 2010. what is the on road price of the car in kerala. it is preffered if you give the breakup of onroad price

  • Thiyagu |31 Oct,2010 09:48:49 PM

    Let me know the discount if i purchase the New Wagon R LXI in the month November 2010. what is the on road price of the car in Thanjavur. it is preffered if you give the breakup of onroad price

  • Dattatraya |01 Nov,2010 09:01:52 PM

    What will be on road price in Pune and will you offer me discount if i purchase this in Dec 2010.

  • subhash chandra sinha |02 Nov,2010 08:06:59 AM

    is the prices of the model shown r correct then why when i m asking the dealers the prices differs .please give me quick reply.i m on the way to buy this car

  • amarmly |06 Nov,2010 09:34:31 PM

    cng wegon r on road price going 4.7 lakhs here in surat. i think it is over priced then other states? will price down after?

  • sanjay |09 Nov,2010 07:23:33 PM

    what will be on road price new wagonr (cng)in thane & will you offer me discount if i purchase this in dec 2010.

  • Muthu K |01 Dec,2010 10:02:58 AM

    I want to book Wagon R LXI/VXI ASAP, if I can get a good discount in Thane. Can I get Dec 2010 discount details?

  • Fredrick Smiles |09 Dec,2010 08:20:49 AM

    What is the best price for WagonR VXI BS4 in Chennai? Is it differ from each show room?. Which showroom give maximum discount? What is the rate? What are the Std. Accessories? What are essential optional accessories to be fixed? Any one Pl. help me? My mail id is ebensmiles@gmail.com.

  • kkreddy |01 Jan,2011 09:06:45 PM

    can u tell me the on road price at hyderabad and discount.

  • THOMAS ABRAHAM |22 Feb,2011 11:05:40 AM

    Iam Planning to buy a (Rlxicng) car within 2 months? Pls advice is there any gas station located in Kottayam/Kerala or nearby?

  • Syed Jazib |06 Mar,2011 06:52:13 PM

    I want to buy new wogn r lpg can sombdy plz tell me wat wl be my cost per km

  • jack |12 Mar,2011 11:23:37 AM

    my concern is regarding its power to perform better on steep highways with a load of 5 persons,can it do good in this situation

  • rajesh bhavsar |18 Mar,2011 01:37:36 AM

    i want to purchase a wagon r cng but need more information on engine life pls help me my no is 9820728512 pls give a call

  • dr. anjan sarkar |17 May,2011 01:12:35 AM

    wagon-r is the best car in its segment. i'm using it since last 7 years. Now i want to sell it out and wishes to purchase a new wagon r again.

  • rahul chauhan |04 Jul,2011 07:23:20 PM

    plz provide me the discount you can give me if i purchase the new wagon r-LXI cng in the month Oct 2011.(DHAN TERAS/navratra)in cash/Loan. what is the on road price of the car in Delhi. it will best if you provide the breakup of onroad price

  • AMIT VASHISTH |12 Jul,2011 06:48:44 PM

    I am going to purchase Wagon R next Month , I have gone through the Reviews about its power while on AC n with 5 sittings going on height like to cover a flyover or to go on hilly area , Is the situation is with CNG only of its still there if we get it on to Petrol ?????? while for height....???????

  • Somenath Sil |01 Aug,2011 10:54:28 PM

    I stay in kolkata and would like to prchase wagon r LXi within one month. Please let me know on road price after maximum discount.

  • birender yadav |04 Aug,2011 09:42:28 PM

    REQUEST. to INTIMATE PERFORMANCE OF NEW WAGON-R vxi CAR....

  • mangesh |08 Aug,2011 12:53:40 AM

    just i m looking for reveiw , for my satisfaction , still im coufuse betwn swift and wagnr for comfort and millege.

  • sunil kumar tripathi |09 Sep,2011 10:52:29 PM

    it is to nice car but in the audio system there is no USB port why ?

  • Mahesh Sangle |19 Dec,2011 01:05:12 PM

    Any one tell mi,wagonR CNG have 60 kg tank how much CNG gas we can fill in to it? & so meny people talking about problem with filling CNG on station is this actually happend?

    susantasarkar |28 Dec,2011 06:58:05 PM

    Kindly let me know for the runing of wagonR CNG more than 50,000 km,how is the engine condition become?

  • P K Lakshminarayanan |24 Jan,2012 11:09:52 PM

    CNG is next generation Fuel. We cannot afford to travel more with Petrol as fuel. It is always better to opt for CNG Car with Company fitted gas tank if your travel is more than 700 kms per month. It does not cause mush problems to the engine as LPG. The pick up is also said to be similar to Petrol.for Maruti vehicle, availability of low cost service and spares are proven record even after 30 years.Go for it....good luck.

  • Pankaj |12 Jul,2012 08:04:42 PM

    Planning to buy Maruti Wagon R LXI in Aug 2012. Can you inform us the availability (white colour)& possible discount.

  • Vikram Muley |09 Jul,2013 11:34:33 AM

    What is the cng wagonar give avarage when it run on petrol.

  • rishi |19 May,2014 01:18:18 AM

    hello could you please suggest i was looking used wagnor lxi got a deal 2012 november registered wagnor lxi(hyderabad) vehicle for 3.40lac can i go for it

    Sam |14 May,2015 03:27:12 PM

    Hi rishi ....

    Sam |14 May,2015 03:27:55 PM

    Hi rishi........ ब

  • Sanket parab |02 Aug,2015 01:28:38 PM

    ????? ???? ???? ???? ???.

  • ravinder |29 Sep,2015 07:53:11 PM

    Yes it's true.lack of power many times disappointed me.I have also the same new model

  • avanish kumar |11 Oct,2015 12:50:05 AM

    Wagan r vxi what is size of tyre

Post a Comment
Your Name
Email Address
Mobile No
Comment
500 Characters Left
Indicator  Please Wait ...
Comments
 Comments Maruti Wagon R

Maruti Wagon R review scorecard

  • Over all
  • 6 Months
  • 3 Months
Positive
119
Negative
8
Neutral
18
Positive
71
Negative
0
Neutral
7
Positive
43
Negative
0
Neutral
6

Advertisement

More reviews on Maruti Wagon R

  • The People's Car: Japan Edition
    By Samar Vijay Singh Rawat | 2016-11-25 20:03:43.0 | 88 Views

    The Volkswagen Beetle is regarded as the first true people's car. ...

  • MARUTI SUZUKI WAGON R - A USER-FRIENDLY CAR!
    By Nida Patel | 2016-11-25 19:12:45.0 | 29 Views

    Wagon R where R stands for Recreation! Undoubtedly, this car has recre...

  • Big Car feeling in a Small car!
    By Vivek Pai | 2016-11-24 17:31:12.0 | 16 Views

    Maruti Suzuki is the first name that any middle class person will sugg...

  • Superb Family car
    By Navneet Upadhyay | 2016-11-24 09:58:29.0 | 26 Views

    Let me tell you my views about this car Frankly..!! I have never s...

  • Best car WAGON R
    By parmender | 2016-11-23 10:31:09.0 | 15 Views

    Very good fuel efficient car even on petrol and cng, running cost is a...

location

Please tell us your city

It will help us serve you better content and best deals

eg. Mumbai, Gurgaon, Delhi
My Comparison