Ritz offers nothing compared to its competitiors

By for Maruti Ritz from New Delhi 2009-06-22 11:45:10.0
107 people found it helpful. 36163 ViewsWrite Review
4 ⁄ 5
  • Appearance
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Value For Money
  • Fuel Economy
  • Overall Satisfaction

Pros : Fuel Effiency, 60:40 rear seat spilit

Cons : Gloomy interiours, Not colourfull dash board


I did a lot of study about Ritz because I wanted to buy one. I am extremely choosy and make lot of studies to take a purchase decision. Forgive me if my findings are baseless or illogical. Rits became very popular in a month but when compared to its competitors, what does Maruti offer in its Ritz LXI model with a price tag of 4.18 lakh on road? 1. No power windows even at driver side 2. No central locking 3. No remote opening / locking (keyless entry) 4. No tubeless tyres 5. No height adjustable driver seat 6. No body coloured external mirrors and handles 7. No extra controls on steering wheel 8. No fog lamp 9. No front seat under tray 10. Not even MP3/FM player (I do not mean expensive CD player) 11. Not even a pocket behind rear seat which costs nothing! Points 1-5 cost maruti some price but points 6-11 cost not much to maruti. I can?t imagine why even the ?body coloured? OVRM and handles are not provided! How much does it cost maruti for some paint? How much does it cost for the seat back pocket? How much does it cost for two fog lamp bulbs? Are these minor specification good enough to distinguish between LXi and VXi? Isn?t it a cheep bargaining? To fix front power windows, a customer has to pay minimum of Rs. 5000. But for the company, it would have costed only 1/10 of it because they take it in a bulk of ten thousands or lakhs. So, it is a minor issue for the company to fix such things. They could have add that extra price to the cost of the car. Why they did not do so? THEY WANT TO MAKE A MARGINAL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LXI AND VXI. A ?deluxe? customer who lured into these minor luxuries will end up in buying a VXI by paying an extra 60,000 . OK, it is a business trick but doesn?t it sound too ?money minded?? Have you observed what the I10 Magna offers even at a lesser price (4.11 lakhs on road)? ? Central locking ? Body coloured OVRM, Handles ? Full wheel cover ? Tilt steering ? 4 Power windows ? Rear wiper/ washer ? Boot lamp ? Door ajar warning ? Seat belt warning ? Rear parcel tray ? Tubeless tyres ? Better quality and bright dashboard ? Vanity mirrors etc. Now just see what all Punto 1.2L Active (base model) with in the same price range gives: ? Tilt adjustable steering, ? Front power windows, ? Rear parcel shelf, ? Seat belt warning and a few extra but decent features like fire prevention system, much wider tyre etc. My intention with this review is to show what the Ritz offers with4.18 lakhs and whatI10 offers with4.11 lakh which is Rs.7000 less than that of Ritz. (Rs. 411284/-quoted by Smara Hundai New Delhi on 20/6/09). Forget all Lxi,Vxi classification. See what features they offer with what price. CUSTOMERS ARE MAINLY CONCERNED WITH PRICE RANGE AND FEATURES RATHER THAN WITH LXI AND VXI. The following cons also hold me from going for a Ritz 1. Its awkward back (in course of time people may like it) 2. Very gloomy interiors especially dash board (why it is so dark when I10 offers such a bright beige colour?) 3. Not at all colour full interiors (See punto?s dash board) 4. Cheep interior plastic (Learn from old Santro) 5. High price (Not price worthy) 6. Lack of above mentioned basic features in Lxi and even in Vxi 7. Very rarely found on the roads (Why?) 8. Back seat not double foldable. (Even a decade old santro has this!) 9. Yet to be tested on Indian roads (Let time prove) 10. No schemes or discount available yet (So proudy?) Then what is more in Ritz compared to its competitors? The so said Fuel Efficiency and a 60:40 split seat . FE has yet to be proved in real driving conditions in coming months. I still love Ritz if it really gives the claimed mileage. But how can Ritz withstand when it cannot give what its competitiors are giving? Maruti should give customers something when they pay a price of >4lakh! I have mainly reviewed the interior aspects of Ritz. Size wise Rits is a big car but can only the size attract all customers? I do not blame Ritz but Maruti could pay some attention in interior also. Thank you readers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes 107   No 85
  • Don't miss out on the festive offers this December
Thanks For Voting
You have already recommended this review
  • Biju |22 Jun,2009 12:00:45 PM

    Pls how to edit my review? It looks so conjested!

    sony |15 Feb,2011 11:38:00 PM

    Now You may understood why Ritz is a hit in India.. Now time proven that Ritz better than other hatches

  • P.R.SRINIVAS |22 Jun,2009 02:45:03 PM

    VERY USEFUL REVIEW.

  • R Ezhil |22 Jun,2009 05:03:30 PM

    I am also in the same predicament. Your observations are absolutely correct. Ritz doesn't offer value for money.

  • Dr R A Kharkar |22 Jun,2009 07:15:01 PM

    Recently I have purchased Ritz and happy about it. I have used cars right from Premier Padamini,M 800.Uno,wagaonR and Ford Ikon.Ritz is very convinient for senior citizens to get in and out of the car.There is adequate space for four including driver but 5 passengers trip is a bit congested.From drivers seat it gives execellent out side view and vxi version has all signs like open doors,belt,locking etc.It is pleasure to drive on state high way.Comfort and fuel efficiency is very good.It is functional and SU type car.Yes boot space is small, but for small family it should be ok.As compaired to i10

  • dr. R. K. Rai |22 Jun,2009 09:06:01 PM

    well !!!! awaited ritz come with alot of mixed feelings for me, who was waiting it since along time to bye. going through alot about it through net and car holders,test drives and technical details ,a word comes all the times in my mind is .......total disapointment.. i wd like to tell why, 1)a very ugly looking back..like a sitting frog !!!!! 2)boring interiers 3)less value for ur money 4)a total bussiness game with maruti lovers maruti contineusly lossing hold oover its fan,and this time its me. only two thingscan came in mind 1)maruti design makers now shuld take rest and leave the rest coming models for some balanced mind peoples 2)with the upgreding technical knowledge of costemors an old loved maruti shuld come back to its old funda of understanding the expactations and providing good value for money,rather than setting an ocword prices in the hope of blind purchesing. an ugly looking exteriors with so lustless interiors and absence of basic facilities of comfort and intertainment in a price over 4laks..........is not a joke fuel economy and performence of a new alluminium engine is yet to be stablished till then ,,,my view is to wait.. once some offers and scheme be available and performence at real tested , u should not trust on the designers of such a big mistake. its oll my personal view,because now i^ll bye a cute, comfortable,economical,fuel efficient and time tested i 10,even at a less prise

    saijith |02 Feb,2011 09:55:17 PM

    Pleas dr.rai..your concept always korean and japanees car,its a european style and design,go and check their cars ,then u can understand...........!!!

  • Biju |23 Jun,2009 05:05:07 AM

    Helo Dr. R. K. Rai, Good comparison "like a sitting frog" I also felt the same thing but did not get the exact word. Thanks

    sony |16 Feb,2011 09:15:41 PM

    If you guys look like frog how we can help.. Do not blame a good vehicle..

  • jas |10 Jul,2009 09:02:59 AM

    I doubt if u did lot of study, -> the difference between lxi and vxi is not 60,000 but 28,000 (x-showroom) and on road difference for me is approx 35,000 -> all variants have tubeless tyres -> vxi has almost all features mentioned by you, like central locking, power windows, fog lamps, trays and pockets :). Other features are available with zxi. pls don;t compare with i10 variants, as they have different engines for different variants. here they have used the same engine for lxi/vxi/zxi -> rear space is enough for 3 persons. i went for the TD with my family and confirmed that -> i also loved the rear. they call it european styling, yes i have seen cars styled in similar ways in europe. But most of us are in love with japanese/korean designs. so its more of a personal choice

  • Biju |15 Jul,2009 06:34:40 AM

    Yes, it is a mistake. I might have considered the price of Vxi with ABS. I tried to correct it the first day itself but there is no option to edit it. I contacted the Cardekho but no reply. There are other mistakes also in it. See the first comment in this review. It is my "cry". I have written a proper review in mouthshut.com Regarding the back, serveral people love it in course of time but not all. Below given the onroad price of Ritz as quoted by Marketing Times, New Delhi, as on 18-5-2009 Ritz Lxi Rs. 418218 Ritz Vxi Rs. 460044 Ritz Zxi Rs. 524095 Now the diff is Rs. 41826 Thanks for the comment boss.

  • Biju |15 Jul,2009 06:54:07 AM

    I compared Ritz Lxi with i10 Magna, the basic version of Kappa Engine. I compared these two because both shares almost similar price tag. Maruti of course stingy in giving features but service wise they are angels and Hundai are devils. They always reserve good features for top end model

  • sachin |22 Jul,2009 02:34:00 PM

    I am planning to buy ritz next month,i really doubt that you did any reserch at all Cost of ritz Lxi Ex showroom delhi Rs 3,89,999 Vxi Rx 4,19,999 D/f Rs 30,000 Dont mislead others Features: almost all the features you have mentioned are present in Vxi version Size much larger than i10 ,Why wud not i like a bigger car for almost same size ,and price as i10. Back side look-some say that its odd,but i wud say that its personnel choice,Its quite similar to some european SUVs,i really like it,specially the tail lights. Fuel efficiency-Its expected to be good as it shares the same antirolling tyres used by maruti in A-star You forgot to mention weight-i10 weighs just 880 Kgs Ritz more than a tonne,that means more stability. Only area where you can say i10 is better is color of interiors i10 beige maruti dual tone(black blue),but again i wud say thats a personnel choice. Not seen on roads -Well that statement is really stupid .ritz is launched on 17th june and with 3 weeks waiting which is standard for any new car ,how many cars do you expect to find on road. Another cause of concern is suspension,Ritz share same suspension as used by its(maruti's) other cars (swift,wagon R etc)I thought being a new car maruti wud like to provide it with new suspension too,like other new cars Punto,jazz,Even vista has top quality suspension, But that wud have been too much for maruti,dont expect it to make changes so fast,i think it considers only Hyundai as its rival.

  • biju Sebastian |25 Jul,2009 09:52:56 AM

    Sachin, I have mentined on road prices of these models. But you misunderstood it as ex-showroom price. That is why you found a diffrence of Rs.30,000/- I know all these features are available in top end versions but I was comparing Ritz LXI with i10 Magna as both have smilar price taga and both are basic verions. Go ahead with Ritz but go for Zxi if u want these features.

  • biju sebastian |27 Jul,2009 05:04:56 AM

    Sachin, just read my comment "Posted By Biju Wednesday, July 15, 2009 6:34:40 AM" given above. Cardekho doesn't give options to edit if we make a mistake. There r several corrections in my review but i cannot edit it now.

  • biju sebastian |27 Jul,2009 05:14:00 AM

    Dear readers, as i can not edit or correct my above review, please don't read it. Kindly read my edited and correct review in mouthshut website at this link ---- http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Maruti_Suzuki_RitZ-169791-1.html

  • a |21 Sep,2009 06:48:29 AM

    Seems lik u advertising fr I10

  • gopu |27 Sep,2009 08:48:13 AM

    Hi Biju, what did you put is correct. Price-wise it is in higher side and facilities given not sufficient. Maruti people belief that Indians are still in the age of going after the Milage and lower price. Now, we have improved to think about better wualities and facilities in lower price. i 10 cater for the above aspirations. And finally, there are other goods cars comming early in 2010.

  • Kedar Borgaonkar |03 Oct,2009 09:20:10 AM

    hi i am planning to buy a car in next couple of weeks and i am doing lot of study on Ritz-Vxi and i10-sportz (GLS-metallic). got really confused between Ritz-vxi and i10 sportz. after lot of comparison and test drive i am more inclinded towards i10 sportz as it gives good value for money. i liked Ritz engine but when technically compared with i10, i think i10 had an edge over ritz. Power Ritz-Vxi i10-sportz Maximum Power (ps/rpm) 85/6000 80/5200 Maximum Torque (Kgm/rpm) 11.3/4500 11.4/4000 Kerb Weight(Kg) 1015 860 Power to weight ratio 0.083 0.093 Front Suspension Mcpherson strut Mc Pherson with coil spring Strut with Stabilizer bar Rear Suspension Torsion beam

  • HSHSH |17 Jan,2010 08:35:45 PM

    IT SEEMS LIKE THERE ARE TWO GRPOUPS IN THIS REVIEW ONE OF THEM TOTALLY IN OPPOSTION AND NOT EVEN TALKING ABOUT THE GOOD SIDE OF MARUTI RITZ ...COME ON GUYS..IT HAS GOT SOME FEATURES WHICH ARE REALLY GOOD AND YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND NEGATIVE THINGS IN ANY MODEL YOU TAKE

  • Eldrid |06 Apr,2010 06:03:34 PM

    Looks of the ritz are subjective, some may like it some may not. As far as the engine is concerned the K series engine is amazingly smooth and refined. Although the kappa 1.2 engine is comparable, i personally found the new k series engine to be better. The Ritz seems excellently stable even at high speeds where as the i-10 does not. As far as interiors are concerned, Beige is not necessarily better...it may look pleasing to the eyes at first, but then later cleaning it becomes a head ache. Where as the ritz is built on the lines of the swift and the wagon r its sporty and functional. and if u compare the top models of both i10 1.2 kappa and ritz zxi i feel the ritz offers more value for money, i mean who needs a sun roof on a hatchback. Also the i10 is smaller than the ritz so even ritzz is slightly more expensive the cost is justified for the excess metal used. Also owning a car doesnt end at just making a purchase, one has to factor in cost of spares and maintenance, we all know maruti has very good after sales service. hyundis is good too, but their parts cost a little more. Again it all depends on each ones preferences and tastes, in the end there doesnt exist a perfect car, its all about which car is perfect for you.

  • Niranjan |06 Jun,2010 04:02:49 PM

    Eldrid you said it in correct words! There exists no perfect car, however the sharing of information amongst all readers is also very useful for cumulative knowledge

  • Vinod |04 Jul,2010 09:44:31 AM

    Really far far better than i 10.It is really value for money.The driving comfort is amazing

  • Suresh |24 Jul,2010 11:10:20 PM

    The Ritz has the best fuel economy and better power and torque. No other carmaker can come close to Maruti's reach and after sales service.

  • Naresh |24 Jul,2010 11:14:55 PM

    No other car brand can boast high resale values either. Ritz is the only car which can give good mileage, good comfort, good ride, good handling and finally good resale value

  • Naresh |24 Jul,2010 11:16:40 PM

    Ritz is quite comfortable and the tall boy design ensures cabin feel is quite spacious.Another good thing about ritz is the color option.. especially the baker brown!!!

  • Santhosh |24 Jul,2010 11:18:51 PM

    Getting into

  • Rao |23 Aug,2010 02:48:08 PM

    As already comented by many people....there is no perfect car..it all depends on the perceptions... bought ritz vxi a month ago and i drove i10 for a while...comparitively i found ritz is very gud in performance and i10 is gud in interiors..especially ritz is very gud fr long drives and there is no doubt about maruti service but hyundai spares are a bit costlier than maruti....any ways finally money cmes into picture fr any thing .... well it depends on the 1 how much he can afford in comprimising some things which may b in 1 model and which are not in the other.

  • tushar |28 Aug,2010 12:40:21 PM

    Ritz is a car of personal choice....we donot buy cars every day.Ritz is good when you are driving long,its more stable at high speed and its looks n style is different which is a taste factor.overall it is a versatile car which can suit any member of the family.people with relatively good hight(above 5'7)should go for this car because of its tall boy looks.its a good car and is having a good future like swift.

  • gvishi |03 Sep,2010 08:05:35 PM

    come on guys !!! its time we started looking beyond japan and korean cars ,,, the car world does not end with Maruti and Hyundai,,,,just look a little farther and you find a far more promising and fascinating car world. let's remove the blinding straps of mileage and resale value and open our eyes to the hither to largely ignored world of safe, solidly built, better balanced,pleasant in driving , smooth in handling and comfortable cars. man becomes mature when he learns to move and act safely, and so does the car. safety must be the paramount parameter to choose a car, because nothing is more precious than your life and that of your dear ones. considering the rising number of accidents on road, we need to emphasise the value of safety features rather than mileage, looks ,after sale service and resale value. dear readers, i have no bias against maruti and hyundai, but i do accuse them for not allowing us to think beyond mileage and resale. now , however , we have got better options available in the form of europian and american cars,,which may cost you a little more,but ensure greater safety as campared to the japan and korean company. moreover , if we get deluded by the mere number of cars sold per month , then do remember that the mob is not always correct. let's value our life and choose safe car to drive safe , and for this if you have to go beyond maruti and hyundai , do it confidently. just come out of the mob and you find how wrong the mob can be ...........

  • Mohan |24 Sep,2010 09:16:01 PM

    good review. you are a real customer who looks all aspects before spending ones hard earned money. considering the service/maintenance/spareparts i go with Maruti. which car? new wagon R has no pickup and less stability. alto/estillo-less legroom/headroom. only choices are ritz and swift. what to do?

  • jatin |16 Oct,2010 11:36:58 PM

    hallo i just want to buy a car with a budzet not stretching 4.40 lakhs.i like ritz lxi and i.10 magna but i am very confused .please suggest me a car with good mileage after sales service and easy maintance please help me.

  • avnish joy |21 Oct,2010 01:55:35 PM

    Hi I am a proud owner of Maruti Ritz Diesel version and would like to share you that it is only 6 months old and till 2nd servicing it use to give me an average of 18 with ac on and now it gives an average of around 22 with ac on i am very satisfied with it .. even shockers and suspensions are also of very good quality i also have swift diesel with me but ritz have better ground clearance i stay in faridabad and here road condition is very bad i previously have a santro compared to it ritz is the most economical car ..

    sushil |09 Nov,2010 12:33:49 PM

    sir what about safety features & will it be a vfm car.

    Amit |13 Jul,2011 01:21:23 PM

    Hi avnish ...... how u drive ur RITZ.....pls tell me so that i can also get more milage from my RITZ

  • Siddhant |24 Oct,2010 03:18:33 PM

    are u Biju Rajan..??

  • Roger |13 Nov,2010 11:17:28 PM

    Plz somebody tell me tat does the VXI model has the music system n speakers????

    By Team CarDekho |15 Nov,2010 05:16:32 PM

    Only The Ritz ZXi has music system as std fitment Thanks, CarDekho Team

  • davinder vashisht |28 Nov,2010 01:12:37 AM

    What is the current on road price of Rits LXI in delhi ?

  • davinder vashisht |28 Nov,2010 01:17:36 AM

    Maruti Ritz Lxi full details in Car dekho.com says it has power window, where as the showroom salesman says it does not have and need to be put in. Please advise whether it has built in power window or not ?

  • kavita |11 Dec,2010 11:27:58 AM

    hiiii im so confused among i10,wagonr and beat i10 has a problem of fibre body,wagonr seems a toy car ...so what about beat????is it a good option????plz help.

    Ajay |15 Dec,2010 05:03:29 PM

    go for ritz lxi.u wont regret.

  • dhiraj |12 Jan,2011 10:26:52 PM

    hi all.... planing to buy new car...(alto/ritz) which one is the best.????? help me....

    Harsh |11 Feb,2011 02:24:25 PM

    Hi all, I do not think anuone of you have checked the ground clearance of RITZ (170mm) which is better than i10 and Indica Vista. For Indian road conditions I think this is the single most important thing to be checked.

    Capt Vivek C Gupta |20 Apr,2011 09:49:28 AM

    don't think twice before u buy Ritz, its by far the best compared to swift, 120, punto etc & its Maruti, no sweat in after sales service & resale etc plus K series latest machine is mind blowing, chala kar dekho, u will forget the rest

  • B.Michael |01 Mar,2011 11:35:16 AM

    Is Marti Ritz Zxi 2011 models are on the road? Zxi has power foldeing mirror units?

  • kt |22 Mar,2011 09:06:33 PM

    DEAR BIJU COMPARE RITZ ZXI WITH I10 ASTA RITZ ZXI ON ROAD PRICE 5,45,000 I10 ON ROAD PRICE 5,86,000 ON 1/3/11 RITZ ZXI HAS 14' TYRE SIZE I10 HAS ONLY 13' TYRE SIZE RITZ GROUND CLEARANCE IS 170MM I10 ONLY 165 MM RITZ HAS ALLOY WHEELS WHILE I10 DOESN'T HAVE RITZ HAS 85 PS POWER I10 HAS 80 PS POWER RITZ HAS FRONT AND REAR FOG LAMPS FOR BETTER VISIBILTY I10 HAS ONLY FRONT FOG LAMPS RITZ IS BIGGER THAN I10 RITZ HAS HIGH SEATING POSITION WHICH GIVES U AN S.U.V. LIKE EXPERIENCE RITZ HAS AERODYANAMIC DESIGN AND ITS BOOMERANG TAILLIGHTS ENSURE OUTSTANDING ROAD PRESENCE... SO PLEASE EDIT UR REVIEW...

  • kt |27 Mar,2011 12:08:49 PM

    DEAR BIJU COMPARE RITZ ZXI WITH I10 ASTA ........RITZ ZXI ON ROAD PRICE 5,45,000 I10 ON ROAD PRICE 5,86,000 ON 1/3/11..........RITZ ZXI HAS 14' TYRE SIZE I10 HAS ONLY 13' TYRE SIZE...... RITZ GROUND CLEARANCE IS 170MM....... I10 ONLY 165 MM .......RITZ HAS ALLOY WHEELS WHILE I10 DOESN'T HAVE......... RITZ HAS 85 PS POWER I10 HAS 80 PS POWER ........RITZ HAS FRONT AND REAR FOG LAMPS FOR BETTER VISIBILTY I10 HAS ONLY FRONT FOG LAMPS........ RITZ IS BIGGER THAN I10........ RITZ HAS HIGH SEATING POSITION WHICH GIVES U AN S.U.V. LIKE EXPERIENCE........ RITZ HAS AERODYANAMIC DESIGN AND ITS BOOMERANG TAILLIGHTS ENSURE OUTSTANDING ROAD PRESENCE... SO PLEASE EDIT UR REVIEW... Post a Comment

    Biju |29 Jul,2011 04:31:17 PM

    Dear KT, I ihave mentioned i am unable to edit my review. I found no way in that useless website. I amsorry for that.

  • Capt Vivek C Gupta |20 Apr,2011 09:47:12 AM

    a two wheeler client who should restrict himself to old 2nd hand Maruti 800 or Tata Nano - better stay in your boots

  • BINU AZIZ |19 Jun,2011 01:06:00 AM

    i am planning to buy maruti ritz or swift diesel model.I am 6.1' tall.In case of space and fuel economy which is the best choice.pls give me some suggestions Cardekho......

  • Amit S |24 Jun,2011 01:24:15 PM

    I have a Ritz VXI model from December 2010. Performance of the car is ultimate till now. With less cabin noise, smooth gear handling and superb cooling even in hot summer days. Sport gear stick is very comfortable. Good boot space. Normally I drive on Mumbai Goa and Mum Pune Express Highway. During Mumbai GOA drive Ritz giving me 16Km/lts average with full AC on and carrying 5 persons including me. On Mumbai pune express way its about 19Km with sam load condtions. I will recommend to all to go for this Car. If your budget is for Zxi then please please go for it..It will be very easy to drive with back viper and Fog controller.

  • deepak |29 Jun,2011 06:01:24 PM

    I have Maruti Ritz Zxi bought after seeing all the views of the different persons here.Thanks to all of you people.Ritz Zxi is a better option than swift zxi due to the price difference and Maruti has not passed the benefit of using 1.2 l egine in swift to customers.Definitely Ritz is more confortable as wrote by Amit and i do agree.Even after the much better groung Clearance its oil filter got damaged i have checked all complaints of net i found that there are many customers suffering from this problem not only in Ritz but all the K-series engine.Can anybody here who had faced this problem and got engine seized.

  • Raghavan.K.S |12 Jul,2011 07:28:56 AM

    I have used earlier Maruti 800 model and now using Hyundai Santro. I find the mileage on a Santro to be better with even A/C. Besides, all Hyundai models are offering better safety features like sub-assembly frames, side-impact beams and collapsible steering which lend better passenger safety in case of an impact. Some have mentioned that Maruti spares are cheaper, but my personal experience and general common observation elicit the fact that Hyundai cars need lesser visits to workshops for maintenance and seldom need spare replacements! There is always a price for better quality and durability! Over all, among the two, I find that Hyundai is certainly worth it's value for money compared to Maruti. But, again, better brands await to foray shortly into Indian market which will provide buyers wider range of products to choose from! Hence, those who intend to purchase new car shortly may wait for a couple of months and you will have wider options available for selection. It is buyers' market now and you have widest options to garble the best among them.

  • v joshi |20 Sep,2011 11:25:27 PM

    dear friends, i am planning to bye a car with in the range of 3.5 to 4.5 lakhs, options are wagon R, Ritz vxi and Beat LT, please help me with our advice that which one is better for monthly use of around 500kms

    mohit |24 Mar,2012 11:26:23 PM

    I am small businessman. we are 4 brothers, we ve wagan r, ritz diseal and beat and alto. But BEST IS RITZ DISEAL. LOW MAINTENACE AND HIGH ON AVERAGE. GO FOR IT

  • umesh |01 Apr,2012 05:53:38 PM

    Hi, I purchased my golu (RITZ ZXI) on 15 Aug, 2011 and till now have driven around 4000 kms. No car can match RITZ in any aspect. Anyone has confusion can discuss my experience with ritz on my mob.

    anurag |03 Aug,2012 12:08:58 AM

    Hello umesh, I want to go for ritz diesel but every1 is discouraging me. Kindly give ur suggestions to me.

  • pravesh |31 Jul,2012 08:55:38 AM

    Ritz is better than all other hatches idiots. My ritz diesel goes for 190km/h. n other hatches dont have such power. specially in diesel. ritz diesel is seriously empowered with huge power.. i love my ritz and will buy another one again. love u ritz.!

  • Aravind |15 Jul,2013 05:15:01 PM

    i wil not agree with you....... because ritz is the best hatch back in india....... check out youtube......... you can see the review of 10 cars. they have tested in different latitude......... wit these cars and experts says ritz is the best........ i bought a ritz vdi 2 years ago and there is no problem wit the car........ i doesn't want to take my car even to a workshop other than a small accident. till now......... it have been now 28000km...... i can't understand why this guy is comparing this car with i10 and punto....... they have different power and tourque and its engine specification is totally different............. ritz offers more power and torque and more space..... if you want more features you can go for vdi.. there is much more features than other cars.. even though ritz does not have and offers it have been sold more than i10 and punto........ it is not only for ritz. maruthi's all cars base model have the same features......... i bought ritz because i love it....... if you love i10 you can buy that. no one is forcing you to buy ritz......... so that DONT BLAME RITZ because of its features........................

  • chishi |27 Jul,2015 07:25:41 PM

    Maruti is taking advantage the brand image and cheating customers. No doubt the company has made a good image but the features provided for the money customers pay is not satisfactory

Post a Comment
Your Name
Email Address
Mobile No
Comment
500 Characters Left
Indicator  Please Wait ...
Comments
 Comments Maruti Ritz

Maruti Ritz review scorecard

  • Over all
  • 6 Months
  • 3 Months
Positive
193
Negative
14
Neutral
18
Positive
27
Negative
0
Neutral
4
Positive
12
Negative
0
Neutral
3

Advertisement

More reviews on Maruti Ritz

location

Please tell us your city

It will help us serve you better content and best deals

eg. Mumbai, Gurgaon, Delhi
My Comparison