• Login / Register

My Experience with Alto K 10 LXI

for LXI

I have an Alto K10 LXI since March 2011 and till now I have done around 6000 KM. I was a bachelor and just need a car for daily use (home to office) and also my budget was 2.50 lacs. So I opted for an alto and till now if not very happy, I am satisfied with it. So here are some facts based on my experience: The good things:
1. Till now I haven't faced any technical problem related to engine or suspension or a/c. etc, it's a trouble free car.
2. Fuel economy is perhaps best for a petrol car. City: 14-17 kmpl[w/o a/c], 14-15 kmpl [with a/c] highways: 20-22 kmpl [w/o a/c], 18-20 kmpl[with a/c]
3. Spare parts are cheap and easily available, also there are lot of service center Available. So maintenance is not a problem with alto and Maintenance Coast is less.
4.. The A/C is great, can chill you within 5 minutes even at 40C. Now the bad things:
1. Pickup with a/c is very poor, you will have to turn it off if you need to overtake.
2. The interiors are very cramped specially the back seats, not enough space for luggage.
3. Feels powerless on highways, becomes unstable above 100 kmph. Not comfortable for long drives and Night riding is quite painful. Verdict: If you ride a 2 wheeler for city use and need a roof over your head with a/c then go for this car. Also its a good car for 1st time car owners specially bachelors or small families and Alto Brand Good Learning Cars But if you can rise a little above 2.50 lacs, then go for 1000cc cars, they are much better. This is My First car and I am very Happy for this car as a bachelor for this car Alto K 10 LXI Model.

By arvind
On: Jan 03, 2017 | 97 Views
  • 18 Likes
  • 5 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Maruti Alto K10

2 comments
1
p
pntiwari
Mar 2, 2019 11:03:09 AM

i have alto k10 since 2016 but not happy with seat not at all comfortable for driving and facing acute back pain since then ,not recommend other to buy . i opted becauze i had earlier also alto since 2006 and seat of old model was very much comfortable.

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    v
    vym
    Aug 15, 2017 4:36:58 PM

    You mentioned last, that go for 1000 cc but alto k10 is 1000 cc car. are you reviewing alto 800?

      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Maruti Alto K10 User Reviews

      4.4/5
      Based on480 User reviews
      Write a Review and Win
      An iPhone 7 every month!
      Iphone
      • All (480)
      • Mileage (199)
      • Performance (80)
      • Looks (107)
      • Comfort (149)
      • Engine (115)
      • Interior (61)
      • Power (107)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Best Car Ever

        Hey friends, I am riding ALTO K10 for the last 2 years. MARUTI SUZUKI introduced model ALTO K10 with 1000cc engine and 6 gears. ALTO K10 is the best for its fuel consumpt...Read More

        By pradeep gautam
        On: Dec 22, 2019 | 2534 Views
      • Cost effective with great throttle!

        The Maruti Suzuki's Alto K10 VXI(O) variant is decent on the safety meter. Styling and features are also just fine for an entry-level hatchback. Where the real kick is th...Read More

        By manish yadav
        On: Dec 14, 2019 | 419 Views
      • Enjoy all drives with alto k10

        The car is so beautiful and comfortable in all conditions like value, space, looks, mileage, and everything.

        By dilbaag chahal
        On: Dec 20, 2019 | 35 Views
      • Mind blowing car

        I have Maruti Alto k10. I have driven 23000 km. It's comfort level is so good. It's maintenance is so low budget. It looks is so cool. Its boot space is good. It's handli...Read More

        By aniket punekar
        On: Dec 08, 2019 | 225 Views
      • Nice Car.

        I think this car is value for money, and in this price Alto is the best option, Good job Maruti keep it up.

        By elwin aryan
        On: Jan 05, 2020 | 42 Views
      • for VXI

        Great Car.

        This is a very nice car with great features, it is the best car for families.

        By sachin khanna
        On: Jan 03, 2020 | 24 Views
      • Great Car.

        This is the best car in terms of comfort price and mileage.

        By nik jat
        On: Jan 02, 2020 | 28 Views
      • Great car.

        A car with very good mileage and great power. Its compact robust design looks impressive. Value for money. Highly recommended.

        By ak maheshwari
        On: Dec 12, 2019 | 33 Views
      • View All Alto K10 Reviews
      Maruti Alto K10
      480 reviews
      Rs. 3.6 - 4.39 Lakh*
      in New Delhi
      View Latest Offers

      User Reviews on Alto K10 Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Maruti Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?