• Login / Register

The bitter truth

The bitter truth

The company that claims to be at the helm of Indian auto manufacturing isn't good enough. The car that it claims to be its premium car isn't good enough. It is a dangerous car which can kill you all of a sudden. Imagine, you are driving a 2-year-old XUV500 at 80kmph on the Yamuna Expressway and are overtaking a slow moving truck. Suddenly the steering stops working, you are headed straight for death in the truck. Well, my steering suddenly stops working at times when I drive. It's just that circumstances were different and I wasn't that fast so the incident didn't turn out to be deadly. Nonetheless, when I contacted my dealer, to claim the warranty, it dawned on me that this isn't even covered in warranty.
This was my worst experience yet with the car, but that doesn't mean this was the only problem I've suffered with the car or the company, but it was severe enough for me to have brought this to public knowledge. Other things like rusty doors, faulty air conditioning and a pathetic infotainment system are things that I happened to have lived with.

By keshav padia
On: Jul 17, 2017 | 13565 Views
  • 67 Likes
  • 9 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Mahindra XUV500

1 comment
1
v
vijay tiwari
Apr 5, 2018 1:58:45 PM

The company that claims to be at the helm of Indian auto manufacturing isn't good enough. The car that it claims to be its premium car isn't good enough. It is a dangerous car which can kill you all of a sudden. This was my worst experience yet with the car, but that doesn't mean this was the only problem I've suffered with the car or the company, but it was severe enough for me to have brought this to public knowledge. Other things like rusty doors, faulty air conditioning and a pathetic infota

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

    4.3/5
    Based on603 User reviews
    • All (603)
    • Mileage (133)
    • Performance (95)
    • Looks (192)
    • Comfort (221)
    • Engine (134)
    • Interior (95)
    • Power (137)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • THE Best Car In The Segment

      Best car, rather, unbeatable in the segment. Complete SUV loaded with features and trust of 'Mahindra'. An amazing experience. Believe me, you won't find such featur...Read More

      By simar ahuja
      On: Apr 19, 2021 | 14 Views
    • Overall Satisfied

      Overall rating is satisfying. But, servicing is not good. The comfort is a bit lower than expected. Looking is beautiful.

      By suprokash sarkar
      On: Mar 28, 2021 | 31 Views
    • Good Choice

      Good in a budget, and good engine. Need more work in suspension. Shakes heavily on bad roads and no back pain.

      By lokesh loki
      On: Mar 31, 2021 | 41 Views
    • Good Performance

      Good car, good model, and a great concept.

      By ayush gupta
      On: Feb 17, 2021 | 38 Views
    • Very Powerful Car And Feature Loaded SUV

      Nice car, nice pickup, nice power, and most important road presence is very nice. I love this car and its power.

      By abdul
      On: Feb 12, 2021 | 49 Views
    • Super Car With Value For Money

      The best car available on road for a family with the most features in a car. Kids and parents feel comfortable in it

      By nikunj gupta
      On: Feb 05, 2021 | 36 Views
    • Nice Cabin To Be In.

      Bought in October 2020. w11 opt black and I think that was my best decision I took the car to Kashmir from both sinthan and mughal road It was cheetah on the highway but ...Read More

      By khan khan
      On: Feb 05, 2021 | 1012 Views
    • Value For Money And Best SUV Segment

      This is the best car. Value for money and this car is very good as compared to other cars. This car has very good features which are not available in other cars.

      By rhishabh
      On: Jan 31, 2021 | 64 Views
    • View All XUV500 Reviews
    Mahindra XUV500
    603 reviews
    Rs. 15.13 - 19.56 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    Check April Offers

    Compare Variants of Mahindra XUV500

    • Diesel
    XUV500 W9 ATCurrently Viewing
    Rs.18,04,040*EMI: Rs. 42,565
    15.1 kmplAutomatic
    • XUV500 W7Currently Viewing
      Rs.15,13,040*EMI: Rs. 35,987
      15.1 kmplManual
    • XUV500 W7 ATCurrently Viewing
      Rs.16,33,040*EMI: Rs. 38,709
      15.1 kmplAutomatic
    • XUV500 W9Currently Viewing
      Rs.16,83,040*EMI: Rs. 39,839
      15.1 kmplManual
    • XUV500 W11 OptionCurrently Viewing
      Rs.18,33,040*EMI: Rs. 43,231
      15.1 kmplManual
    • XUV500 W11 Option ATCurrently Viewing
      Rs.19,56,041*EMI: Rs. 46,007
      15.1 kmplAutomatic

    User Reviews on XUV500 Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Mahindra Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?