• Login / Register

Waiting Time Will Kill You

Waiting Time Will Kill You

I love what Sonet offers in terms of features, rest I have no idea how it performs, how comfortable it is etc. So I am neutral about it for now. However, one thing that I really want to point out that Kia for some reason doesn't seem to keep up with delivery standards. This review is for those who are looking forwards to buy this car. First, be ready to wait atleast for 4 months before the car may reach you. I booked the Sonet GTX+ diesel manual on the 19th of October 2020 with hopes that I will get it delivered before Diwali. Today it's the 19th of January 2021 and yet there is no hope of being delivered. Dealer themselves have no idea when I will actually get it, I am still waiting for it. If you have that level of patience then go for it and book yourself feature-loaded Kia Sonet. Else go for other cars. My uncle booked Nexon on the last week of November and he got his car before Christmas.

By dawa sherpa
On: Jan 19, 2021 | 2513 Views
  • 6 Likes
  • 1 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Kia Sonet

2 comments
1
K
kirti
Jan 23, 2021 10:47:04 PM

Do not buy sonet

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    K
    kirti
    Jan 23, 2021 10:46:18 PM

    Don't buy sonet I brought 25 dec 2020 sonet gtx+ petrol automatic Milege of car very low. I am getting the 8 or 9 milege in highway

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Kia Sonet User Reviews

      3.9/5
      Based on329 User reviews
      • All (329)
      • Mileage (54)
      • Performance (33)
      • Looks (100)
      • Comfort (54)
      • Engine (28)
      • Interior (24)
      • Power (22)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • CRITICAL
      • Best Compact SUV Of The Segment

        Ultimate compact SUV in this segment. Fully loaded car and best safety features. Heavy metal used and best turbo engine if compared to Nexon.

        By mrigank rajput
        On: Mar 03, 2021 | 31 Views
      • Sonetized

        I just love this machine. It looks stunning and has a good road presence. The engine is powerful, and the car is well equipped with everything that I wanted in an SUV.

        By himanshu sharma
        On: Mar 03, 2021 | 20 Views
      • Very Good Car

        It is a very good car. Buying was not so good but still, service is too good they are taking photos and sending them.

        By prathibha kalluraya
        On: Feb 24, 2021 | 47 Views
      • Excellent Car

        Best car in this segment. No doubt just go for it, leg space and the driving experience is good. The car gives a mileage of 18kmpl.

        By suresh vecha
        On: Mar 01, 2021 | 61 Views
      • Awesome Car

        Awesome car, perfomance is amazing ,features really excites me, but i'm not happy with its mileage. It's best in the segment.

        By ramees
        On: Feb 26, 2021 | 107 Views
      • No Guarantee Of Safety

        I booked Kia Sonet immediately after seeing it but then I came to know Kia build quality. The NCAP rating of Kia Seltos is 3-star. I had immediately canceled my booking. ...Read More

        By ankit pandey
        On: Feb 25, 2021 | 850 Views
      • Not Recommended To Buy

        After 3 months of purchase and use, we are writing this review that Suspension of the car is very poor and even on small breaker you will feel that you are sitting in Mar...Read More

        By mukesh
        On: Mar 03, 2021 | 95 Views
      • Very Poor Mileage

        I have HTX IMT, and I am really fed up with the mileage as the car gives the mileage of 9 to 11 kmpl in the city, it is very less than what the company claimed(18 Kmpl).

        By pankaj gupta
        On: Mar 01, 2021 | 83 Views
      • View All Sonet Reviews
      Kia Sonet
      329 reviews
      Rs. 6.79 - 13.19 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      Check March Offers

      Compare Variants of Kia Sonet

      • Diesel
      • Petrol
      Sonet 1.5 HTE DieselCurrently Viewing
      Rs.8,25,000*EMI: Rs. 17,917
      24.1 kmplManual

      User Reviews on Sonet Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Kia Cars

      • Upcoming
      • Kia Stinger
        Kia Stinger
        Rs.50.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Apr 01, 2022
      • Kia Sorento
        Kia Sorento
        Rs.25.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Aug 10, 2021
      • Kia Rio
        Kia Rio
        Rs.8.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Aug 31, 2021
      • Kia Sportage
        Kia Sportage
        Rs.25.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Apr 10, 2022
      • Kia Ceed
        Kia Ceed
        Rs.9.00 Lakh*
        Expected Launch: Nov 11, 2022
      ×
      Which is your city ?