• Login / Register

Good and easy to drive car; but, battery failed in 19 days

for 1.2 Kappa Sportz

I gave 10/10 to the sales person. Took delivery of the car on 20-4-2018 and found it easy to ride. Have not checked mileage yet. But, in 19 days, the battery completely drained and failed. It failed to start by 6.15 p.m. when I had my sister in the car. My colleagues pushed the car; still, it failed to start. Spoke to the sales person who forwarded the call to the service person and he assisted to register the complaint. But, the process of registering the complaint was too lengthy which tested my patience. After registering the complaint, received a call informing that the mechanic will come in one hour, followed by a call that he would deliver a vehicle and come to attend. I became furious and made a call to road recovery of the car which had response within 20 minutes. After checking, he connected the battery he brought when the car started. After 10 minutes of charge, he disconnected his battery and tried to start the vehicle which again did not start. Vehicle was towed down to the service station. The Coordinator confirmed battery failure, replaced the battery and delivered the car in the evening. While there was swift action of service, I am quite upset over the exide battery failure in a brand new vehicle within 19 days with 415 km ride. I still do not rule out electrical problem in the car which could have led to battery failure. Let me wait and see.

By a paul dhas
On: May 09, 2018 | 164 Views
  • 45 Likes
  • 15 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Hyundai Grand i10

1 comment
1
s
surendra
May 21, 2018 1:43:06 PM

yes for me same problem happened and within 1 year i replaced almost all part except engine.....pl be careful before buying grand i110

    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Hyundai Grand i10 User Reviews

    4.5/5
    Based on632 User reviews
    Chance to win image iPhone 7 & image vouchers - T&C *

    Rate & Review

    • All (632)
    • Mileage (169)
    • Performance (85)
    • Looks (128)
    • Comfort (191)
    • Engine (105)
    • Interior (93)
    • Power (80)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Family car for fun

      One of the best Hyundai cars. It's a complete small family car and also value for money. You have drive comfort in the city as well as on the highway.

      By b j
      On: Nov 17, 2019 | 12 Views
    • Delight - Hyundai Grand i10

      Comfort level is excellent in Hyundai Grand i10, great pick up, low maintenance, very easy to drive as well as great grip on the road, car performance is excellent in hig...Read More

      By amit kumar
      On: Nov 11, 2019 | 146 Views
    • Excellent features

      Smooth driving, excellent features, good mileage and comfortable seats Easy to drive, easy to go anywhere with comfort.

      By vikas oberoi
      On: Nov 19, 2019 | 6 Views
    • Grand i10 is a good family vehicle

      Good vehicle petrol version, good boot space, interiors also, good performance, good ground clearance, and good mileage.

      By user
      On: Nov 18, 2019 | 13 Views
    • Affordable car

      Hyundai Grand i10 is an excellent car. Supercar and is also affordable for the customer.

      By pankaj kumar
      On: Nov 16, 2019 | 13 Views
    • Great family car

      Hyundai Grand i10 is a great car for a small family. Super ride quality, and great build quality. Overall a very good car.

      By sumit munjal
      On: Nov 16, 2019 | 19 Views
    • Superb Car And Looks Cute - Hyundai Grand i10

      Hyundai Grand i10 is the best family car. Average mileage, comfortable seat and best looking car, inbuilt infotainment system. I love my car.

      By shivam kumar
      On: Nov 12, 2019 | 27 Views
    • Best Car Ever - Hyundai Grand i10

      Hyundai Grand i10 is the best family car for city as well as for highway. Good fuel efficiency and balanced car for any type of road. 

      By himanshu kevadia
      On: Nov 09, 2019 | 29 Views
    • View All Grand i10 Reviews
    Hyundai Grand i10
    632 reviews
    Rs. 5.83 - 6.5 Lakh*
    in New Delhi
    Check November Offers

    User Reviews on Grand i10 Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Hyundai Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?