Beautiful exteriors but cheap interior

for 1.5 S MT

Beautiful exteriors but cheap interior

Hi, I had been waiting for this car from last few months and thus postponed my plans of buying a car. I didn't get a chance to test drive it, but I went to Honda showroom where they were displaying it. I was excited when I had a first look at it. But as soon as I got into the car, I was very much disappointed with its dashboard. It looks as if it is made of some very cheap plastic. You don't get a feeling of sitting in a luxury car. The new generation City is good. But with the cost is more than the old Honda City. Especially the eye of the car is the main moto of the company. The engine is also good with 1.5ltr displacement. Overall I would say that the old City was better than the new City. I didn't like it at all. I would like to purchase the old version (either from used car market or remaining stock available in the showroom) rather than this expensive one.

By poorva
On: Dec 12, 2008 | 1036 Views
  • 3 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda City 2017-2020

1 comment
1
S
sahar
Dec 13, 2008 5:48:35 PM

Hi poorva,
I m driving honda city from last 7 months.And believe me its very ultimate car in driving.This car has a very beautiful look.so i m not satisfied with u,i think its exterior is as good as its interior!!

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Honda City 4th Generation User Reviews

    4.5/5
    Based on797 User reviews
    • All (1767)
    • Mileage (216)
    • Performance (128)
    • Looks (237)
    • Comfort (315)
    • Engine (186)
    • Interior (130)
    • Power (113)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Best Car In Segment

      Best car in a segment I love it, Mileage on highway 31kmpl and low-cost maintenance with rich comfort.

      By shailesh
      On: May 23, 2021 | 100 Views
    • I Love My Honda City

      I am using honda since 2013. I'm always in favor of Honda about if performance, mileage even at high speed also.

      By govind kaushik
      On: Jul 22, 2021 | 71 Views
    • Very Much Satified

      I have been driving this 4th gen machine for the last 1-year petrol version. When you are behind the wheel, you can easily feel the difference, the smoothness, balancing,...Read More

      By amit
      On: Sep 07, 2021 | 2371 Views
    • I Love This Car

      I like this car & Safety is best in Honda city & Family is fully enjoying and a comfortable car.

      By amardip rajput
      On: Jun 16, 2021 | 56 Views
    • Best Car Ever

      It was my dream car from my childhood when 5th generation came. I bought my 4th generation Honda City from Capital Honda, Meenambakkam Chennai. I am so happy with th...Read More

      By onesi karthick
      On: Feb 20, 2021 | 1022 Views
    • Driving Experience

      Excellent driving experience during crowd and highways with low running cost with the best performance. Cool experience in hilly areas also.

      By arvind bibiyan
      On: Feb 07, 2021 | 67 Views
    • Excellent Car In This Segment

      It has a good performance. Mileage up to 20km/l. Very comfortable for long drives. The best car in this segment.

      By govind
      On: Jan 28, 2021 | 69 Views
    • Not A Bad Option

      Not a bad option to buy until you get a great offer on other competitors in the diesel version particularly.

      By mohit surana
      On: Mar 27, 2021 | 69 Views
    • View All City 4th Generation Reviews
    Honda City 4th Generation
    797 reviews
    Rs.9.29 - 9.99 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    View Festival Offers

    Compare Variants of Honda City 4th Generation

    • Petrol
    City 4th Generation SV MTCurrently Viewing
    Rs.9,29,900*EMI: Rs.19,772
    17.4 kmplManual

    User Reviews on City 4th Generation Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Honda Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    We need your city to customize your experience