• Login / Register

New Honda Amaze 2018 Pickup/Acceleration/Reverse Issues

for S Petrol BSIV

New Honda Amaze 2018 Pickup/Acceleration/Reverse Issues

I was a proud owner of a Honda City IDTECH car which I bought almost 1.5-2 years ago. Seeing the performance of the car and brand image of Honda, I decided to buy new Honda Amaze 2018 SMT for my wife against Maruti Dzire that we first had thought of buying. We had pre-booked new Amaze, and got the delivery of car on 23rd May, and since then it has been very painful and frustrating experience.I immediately noticed following major issues while driving the new Amaze for 1-2 days:- The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power when road is steep, especially when you try to accelerate on a steep road after braking. It loses its power to an extent that sometimes it stops.
The car vibrates a lot while reversing.
Poor average ? the car is giving an average of 13-13.5 on highways.
There is noise coming probably from shockers when car goes into a little deep jerking, and/or on speed breakers. I have taken the vehicle back to the dealer two times now. First they were hesitant about issues, but after checks and inspection they also now acknowledge the problem, and have advised me that they are talking to Honda Technical R&D department for the resolution and the car might needs some change of parts. They also informed that they have come to know that same issues are reported (esp pickup and reverse) in other dealers as well by few other customers, and Honda Technical Department might take 7-10 days to come back and respond on the issue. This all experience has now gone very frustrating knowing that new Amaze 2018 has got manufacturing defects, and the issues have now started surfacing on social media from different parts of country. I saw few posts and YouTube videos of other customers on internet. Each moment of driving the new Amaze is now filled with disappointment and frustration, and I have started regretting my decision to buy Amaze over Dzire.

By kundan kumar
On: Jun 07, 2018 | 3683 Views
  • 71 Likes
  • 22 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

12 comments
1
R
rajiv dora
Jul 7, 2020 7:30:22 PM

very poor pick up, car loses all power while reversing...

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    k
    kunal aggarwal
    Jul 1, 2019 9:09:57 PM

    i also have the same experience. The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power. problem in overtaking

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply
      1
      S
      shivam rastogi
      Jun 25, 2019 1:42:44 PM

      I have a worst experience with new amaze.....new amaze petrol version is all about punishment for us. I purchased amze in October with is creating problem after 30 km runs it's cannot be restart

      Read More...
        Reply
        Write a Reply

        Honda Amaze User Reviews

        4.3/5
        Based on1288 User reviews
        • All (990)
        • Mileage (306)
        • Performance (148)
        • Looks (287)
        • Comfort (327)
        • Engine (224)
        • Interior (173)
        • Power (152)
        • More ...
        • LATEST
        • HELPFUL
        • VERIFIED
        • CRITICAL
        • Petrol Ivtec: Overall Premium In Segment

          Petrol Ivtec: Overall premium in terms of internal feel and finish with respect to taxi feel of other similar variants. Good after-sales service with polite yet effective...Read More

          By gagandeep
          On: Mar 25, 2021 | 2214 Views
        • Honda Amaze

          Experience with AMAZE is good and especially with the mileage was really impressive. The car looks perfect for any condition

          By vinoth nagarajan
          On: Apr 29, 2021 | 64 Views
        • Honda Amaze

          This sedan is good in a segment and in this price. But in my case. My fault I've chosen petrol in place of diesel. Because in diesel. This car is excellent.

          By captain singh
          On: Apr 05, 2021 | 121 Views
        • LOW PICKUP

          I keep on complaining to Honda Service people(Sundaram Honda Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh) that it has low pick up and for small hill areas also its not able to mov...Read More

          By sunil kumar
          On: Mar 30, 2021 | 715 Views
        • Very Low Build Quality

          The plastic part and cabin noise are very poor.

          By manoj thakare
          On: Mar 08, 2021 | 86 Views
        • Amazing Car

          Good cabin space, good comfort, good on mileage, and the best in class.

          By sandeep satpute
          On: Mar 06, 2021 | 83 Views
        • Excellent Car

          Everything is excellent except for the very scratch-prone painting. You get too many body scratches. Even a leaf can cause a scratch.

          By r r kastury
          On: Mar 06, 2021 | 79 Views
        • Very Nice.

          Very good car. 

          By ruma
          On: May 04, 2021 | 12 Views
        • View All Amaze Reviews
        Honda Amaze
        1288 reviews
        Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
        *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
        Check May Offers

        Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

        • Diesel
        • Petrol
        Amaze VX DieselCurrently Viewing
        Rs.9,43,694*EMI: Rs. 20,417
        24.7 kmplManual
        • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,22,439*EMI: Rs. 13,413
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,00,939*EMI: Rs. 15,056
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,12,939*EMI: Rs. 15,241
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,60,439*EMI: Rs. 16,281
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,90,938*EMI: Rs. 16,922
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,02,938*EMI: Rs. 17,136
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,08,438*EMI: Rs. 17,284
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,50,439*EMI: Rs. 18,169
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,91,437*EMI: Rs. 19,009
          18.3 kmplAutomatic

        User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Trending Honda Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        ×
        Which is your city ?