• Login / Register

New Honda Amaze 2018 Pickup/Acceleration/Reverse Issues

for S Petrol BSIV

New Honda Amaze 2018 Pickup/Acceleration/Reverse Issues

I was a proud owner of a Honda City IDTECH car which I bought almost 1.5-2 years ago. Seeing the performance of the car and brand image of Honda, I decided to buy new Honda Amaze 2018 SMT for my wife against Maruti Dzire that we first had thought of buying. We had pre-booked new Amaze, and got the delivery of car on 23rd May, and since then it has been very painful and frustrating experience.I immediately noticed following major issues while driving the new Amaze for 1-2 days:- The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power when road is steep, especially when you try to accelerate on a steep road after braking. It loses its power to an extent that sometimes it stops.
The car vibrates a lot while reversing.
Poor average ? the car is giving an average of 13-13.5 on highways.
There is noise coming probably from shockers when car goes into a little deep jerking, and/or on speed breakers. I have taken the vehicle back to the dealer two times now. First they were hesitant about issues, but after checks and inspection they also now acknowledge the problem, and have advised me that they are talking to Honda Technical R&D department for the resolution and the car might needs some change of parts. They also informed that they have come to know that same issues are reported (esp pickup and reverse) in other dealers as well by few other customers, and Honda Technical Department might take 7-10 days to come back and respond on the issue. This all experience has now gone very frustrating knowing that new Amaze 2018 has got manufacturing defects, and the issues have now started surfacing on social media from different parts of country. I saw few posts and YouTube videos of other customers on internet. Each moment of driving the new Amaze is now filled with disappointment and frustration, and I have started regretting my decision to buy Amaze over Dzire.

By kundan kumar
On: Jun 07, 2018 | 3683 Views
  • 70 Likes
  • 22 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

12 comments
1
R
rajiv dora
Jul 7, 2020 7:30:22 PM

very poor pick up, car loses all power while reversing...

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    k
    kunal aggarwal
    Jul 1, 2019 9:09:57 PM

    i also have the same experience. The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power. problem in overtaking

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply
      1
      S
      shivam rastogi
      Jun 25, 2019 1:42:44 PM

      I have a worst experience with new amaze.....new amaze petrol version is all about punishment for us. I purchased amze in October with is creating problem after 30 km runs it's cannot be restart

      Read More...
        Reply
        Write a Reply

        Honda Amaze User Reviews

        4.3/5
        Based on967 User reviews
        • All (966)
        • Mileage (297)
        • Performance (145)
        • Looks (286)
        • Comfort (319)
        • Engine (219)
        • Interior (171)
        • Power (151)
        • More ...
        • LATEST
        • HELPFUL
        • VERIFIED
        • CRITICAL
        • Pros & Cons

          Pros: 1.Good mileage 2.Excellent performance in terms of acceleration 3.Nice boot space. Cons: 1. Worst driving seat for a tall rider 2.Low ground clearance.

          By abhinav siddhu
          On: Jan 19, 2021 | 49 Views
        • AVN Display Gets Fogged While The AC Is ON

          Overall, the driving experience is okay, but losing power on steep roads and at times it stops. The biggest issue that I'm having is the issue with the AVN display gets f...Read More

          By user
          On: Jan 18, 2021 | 225 Views
        • Thank You Honda For A Good Vehicle

          What a great performance. It is a good car for a family. Very comfortable and best pickup. 

          By venkatesh banothu
          On: Jan 14, 2021 | 47 Views
        • Cons and Pros

          Cons: 1. Mileage is around 15kmpl if you drive 100kmph+ 2. Loose glovebox. 3. Clutch making noise after, no cure even after multiple servicing. 4. Very rough gear shiftin...Read More

          By ujjwal pratap
          On: Jan 13, 2021 | 2809 Views
        • Go For It With No Doubt

          I am using Honda Amaze since a month ago. The driving comfort is excellent. The pickup is a little low but the exterior design looks fabulous.

          By yakub pasha
          On: Jan 12, 2021 | 80 Views
        • Beuty Car Is Amaze

          Amaze car is the regular hand use by best car. It has good mileage.

          By patel paras
          On: Jan 08, 2021 | 66 Views
        • Perfect Family Car

          Overall a very nice car with sufficient features and a good driving experience. After-sales service is also good.

          By chetan singh bisht
          On: Jan 03, 2021 | 77 Views
        • Nice, Super Car

          Total overall maintenance and performance. It's very good in mileage, super engine, performance is normal, overall nice.

          By gunasekaran
          On: Jan 03, 2021 | 46 Views
        • View All Amaze Reviews
        Honda Amaze
        967 reviews
        Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
        *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
        Check January Offers

        Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

        • Diesel
        • Petrol
        Amaze S DieselCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,23,445*EMI: Rs. 17,854
        24.7 kmplManual
        • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,22,439*EMI: Rs. 13,417
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.6,93,439*EMI: Rs. 14,887
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,05,439*EMI: Rs. 15,087
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,53,439*EMI: Rs. 16,124
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,83,438*EMI: Rs. 16,753
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
          Rs.7,95,438*EMI: Rs. 16,982
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,126
          18.6 kmplManual
        • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,43,439*EMI: Rs. 17,990
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
          18.3 kmplAutomatic
        • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
          Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,852
          18.3 kmplAutomatic

        User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Trending Honda Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        ×
        Which is your city ?