• Login / Register

New Honda Amaze 2018 Pickup/Acceleration/Reverse Issues

for S Petrol BSIV

I was a proud owner of a Honda City IDTECH car which I bought almost 1.5-2 years ago. Seeing the performance of the car and brand image of Honda, I decided to buy new Honda Amaze 2018 SMT for my wife against Maruti Dzire that we first had thought of buying. We had pre-booked new Amaze, and got the delivery of car on 23rd May, and since then it has been very painful and frustrating experience.I immediately noticed following major issues while driving the new Amaze for 1-2 days:- The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power when road is steep, especially when you try to accelerate on a steep road after braking. It loses its power to an extent that sometimes it stops.
The car vibrates a lot while reversing.
Poor average ? the car is giving an average of 13-13.5 on highways.
There is noise coming probably from shockers when car goes into a little deep jerking, and/or on speed breakers. I have taken the vehicle back to the dealer two times now. First they were hesitant about issues, but after checks and inspection they also now acknowledge the problem, and have advised me that they are talking to Honda Technical R&D department for the resolution and the car might needs some change of parts. They also informed that they have come to know that same issues are reported (esp pickup and reverse) in other dealers as well by few other customers, and Honda Technical Department might take 7-10 days to come back and respond on the issue. This all experience has now gone very frustrating knowing that new Amaze 2018 has got manufacturing defects, and the issues have now started surfacing on social media from different parts of country. I saw few posts and YouTube videos of other customers on internet. Each moment of driving the new Amaze is now filled with disappointment and frustration, and I have started regretting my decision to buy Amaze over Dzire.

By kundan kumar
On: Jun 07, 2018 | 3603 Views
  • 68 Likes
  • 22 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

11 comments
1
k
kunal aggarwal
Jul 1, 2019 9:09:57 PM

i also have the same experience. The car has pick up/acceleration issue and loses all power. problem in overtaking

    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    S
    shivam rastogi
    Jun 25, 2019 1:42:44 PM

    I have a worst experience with new amaze.....new amaze petrol version is all about punishment for us. I purchased amze in October with is creating problem after 30 km runs it's cannot be restart

      Reply
      Write a Reply
      1
      K
      kesav reddy
      Jun 17, 2019 6:20:02 PM

      I am saving similar problem with my new amaze(S).Its not even 5 month old and done only 2000kms.

        Reply
        Write a Reply

        Honda Amaze User Reviews

        4.3/5
        Based on1096 User reviews
        Write a Review and Win
        An iPhone 7 every month!
        Iphone
        • All (855)
        • Mileage (251)
        • Performance (113)
        • Looks (267)
        • Comfort (276)
        • Engine (196)
        • Interior (158)
        • Power (130)
        • More ...
        • LATEST
        • HELPFUL
        • VERIFIED
        • CRITICAL
        • Honda Amaze Is Much More Amazing!!

          My overall experience with Honda Amaze is very Good... Ride quality very smooth. Build Quality best in the segment. Fuel economy again 5 stars. High-Speed Stability is go...Read More

          By akhilesh bhat
          On: Mar 16, 2020 | 442 Views
        • Amazing Amaze.

          This is the best and the safest car in the segment in terms of style as well. 

          By sarvjeet singh
          On: Mar 24, 2020 | 48 Views
        • Sporty Car

          Honda Amaze has good pickup and nice ergonomics for the driver but the cabin is noisy with more road noise in the cabin.

          By dr k giridhar
          On: Mar 23, 2020 | 44 Views
        • Honda Amaze Is The Best

          Honda Amaze one of the most important cars in Honda's good travel experience and good mileage.

          By muhammed fayiz
          On: Mar 19, 2020 | 59 Views
        • Great car.

          Overall the car is good but there are some issues in the braking and air-conditioning noise after 1 year.

          By sapna sharma
          On: Mar 17, 2020 | 44 Views
        • Amazing Car

          This is my favorite car and better this car. This car looking very nice looking. better mileage and smooth car.

          By yerrolla vijay
          On: Mar 12, 2020 | 67 Views
        • Amazing Amaze.

          It is an awesome with great features and unique designs. The front look of amaze is awesome and space is enough for 5 people. It delivers me good mileage.

          By mahesh kottarathil rajan
          On: Mar 11, 2020 | 57 Views
        • Good Car.

          Great car in this segment, excellent pickup, and good experience to date.

          By prince arora
          On: Mar 11, 2020 | 50 Views
        • View All Amaze Reviews
        Honda Amaze
        1096 reviews
        Rs. 6.09 - 9.95 Lakh*
        *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
        Check April Offers

        User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

        *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

        Trending Honda Cars

        • Popular
        • Upcoming
        ×
        Which is your city ?