• Login / Register

Honda Diesel Review

Honda Diesel Review

Mileage To be seen, only 15 days old Best Features Build quality, pickup, visibility, AC, ease of handling, best of all brakes, much better than the Swift. Needs to improve Tyre size Overall Experience So far very good. People say engine noice and all that, but personally, I own a Swift Desire VDI which is 3.5 years old and now the Amaze S i-Dtech.I don't believe the engine makes more noise than the Swift. Every Diesel engine makes noise each engine has a different tone. I like the sound of the Amaze Diesel, the engine feels powerful.

By ashwin
On: Aug 02, 2013 | 5008 Views
  • 47 Likes
  • 4 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

2 comments
1
s
shibil
Aug 22, 2013 8:21:52 PM

i heard the diesel engine making a little bill more sound if we compare other companies deiesel engine cars, is it true?

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    R
    rakeshthapar
    Aug 4, 2013 9:33:44 PM

    I was analysing this diesel honda car since December 2012, and I booked this car in April 2013 and got the delivery in the month of June. Now in 2 months I have got what I was expecting i.e. comfort, power, mileage, speed, braking, suspension, cabin space, boot space and above all hatchback to sedan. This car is all in one in every angle. In my opinion at present this is the best car in this price tag. So go ahead without thinking second choice.

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Honda Amaze User Reviews

      4.3/5
      Based on982 User reviews
      • All (982)
      • Mileage (305)
      • Performance (147)
      • Looks (286)
      • Comfort (327)
      • Engine (222)
      • Interior (172)
      • Power (152)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Not Reliable. Pick-up Is Inferior

        Giving feedback after driving for 2 years and drove 13000 km. 1. Both rear window knobs are not working. I cannot open them from inside. 2. Glove box opens up even if c...Read More

        By suresh neela
        On: Mar 05, 2021 | 78 Views
      • Amazing Car

        Good cabin space, good comfort, good on mileage, and the best in class.

        By sandeep satpute
        On: Mar 06, 2021 | 5 Views
      • Excellent Car

        Everything is excellent except for the very scratch-prone painting. You get too many body scratches. Even a leaf can cause a scratch.

        By r r kastury
        On: Mar 06, 2021 | 3 Views
      • Amazing Amaze

        Really big move as per the tag of honda amaze.“Man-maximum, machine-minimum." Love the car.

        By anonymous
        On: Feb 22, 2021 | 53 Views
      • Ground Clearance

        Car is best but low ground clearance is a big problem, mileage is best in class comfort is ultimate and best part is AC.

        By devprasad
        On: Feb 21, 2021 | 46 Views
      • Best Family Car In The Segment

        I'm having this car since July 2019 and satisfied with the performance of the car in every parameter.

        By shreenath dangi
        On: Feb 17, 2021 | 78 Views
      • Happy Amaze Owner

        I own Honda Amaze Diesel CVTV since Jan 2019. Really amazing car in all driving conditions with 24K+ on odometer the mileage is around 19.6. Its body is delicate compared...Read More

        By user
        On: Feb 14, 2021 | 3191 Views
      • Good Car. But Some Problems

        Nice comfortable and smooth engine. 20 km per litre mileage but there are two problems in the car. First is side glass and second is the key problem.

        By ramesh ganesan
        On: Feb 13, 2021 | 170 Views
      • View All Amaze Reviews
      Honda Amaze
      982 reviews
      Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      Check March Offers

      Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

      • Diesel
      • Petrol
      Amaze E DieselCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,68,445*EMI: Rs. 16,691
      24.7 kmplManual
      • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.6,22,439*EMI: Rs. 13,334
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.6,93,439*EMI: Rs. 14,827
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,05,439*EMI: Rs. 15,087
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,53,439*EMI: Rs. 16,083
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,83,438*EMI: Rs. 16,722
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,95,438*EMI: Rs. 16,982
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,43,439*EMI: Rs. 17,979
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
        18.3 kmplAutomatic

      User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Honda Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?