• Login / Register

Honda Amaze Mileage, Gears, Power And Steering. Are Amazing

Honda Amaze Mileage, Gears, Power And Steering. Are Amazing

I recently bought a Honda Amaze BS6 (Petrol) a month ago and today. I've given it for my 1st servicing. Here's my take on Honda Amaze: Gear: - Changing Gears and running on gears 3rd - 4th - 5th and reverse is smooth and easy but I sometimes had difficulty when I'm on 1st and 2nd gear, so far I've always had a faint jerk the moment I hit the acceleration on changing to gear 2. Mileage: I've not taken the car out of the city yet and so far on city traffic, I get an average of 11.8 km/L Power: My previous car was a 1.5L Petrol engine Honda city Zxi so transitioning from a 1.5L engine to a 1.2L engine, For me personally, the difference in performance is rather too big. I feel it's so underpowered but then again you can't really compare a 1.5L engine with a 1.2L engine. Steering: Steering is a bit on the heavier side when you compare it with Dzire (Negligible).

By nicky tonsing
On: Aug 21, 2020 | 10747 Views
  • 7 Likes
  • 3 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

1 comment
1
S
sathish cp
Sep 15, 2020 5:55:59 PM

How does the car perform on uphills?

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply

    Honda Amaze User Reviews

    4.3/5
    Based on964 User reviews
    • All (964)
    • Mileage (296)
    • Performance (144)
    • Looks (286)
    • Comfort (319)
    • Engine (219)
    • Interior (171)
    • Power (150)
    • More ...
    • LATEST
    • HELPFUL
    • VERIFIED
    • CRITICAL
    • Thank You Honda For A Good Vehicle

      What a great performance. It is a good car for a family. Very comfortable and best pickup. 

      By venkatesh banothu
      On: Jan 14, 2021 | 48 Views
    • Cons and Pros

      Cons: 1. Mileage is around 15kmpl if you drive 100kmph+ 2. Loose glovebox. 3. Clutch making noise after, no cure even after multiple servicing. 4. Very rough gear shiftin...Read More

      By ujjwal pratap
      On: Jan 13, 2021 | 2568 Views
    • Go For It With No Doubt

      I am using Honda Amaze since a month ago. The driving comfort is excellent. The pickup is a little low but the exterior design looks fabulous.

      By yakub pasha
      On: Jan 12, 2021 | 81 Views
    • Beuty Car Is Amaze

      Amaze car is the regular hand use by best car. It has good mileage.

      By patel paras
      On: Jan 08, 2021 | 68 Views
    • Perfect Family Car

      Overall a very nice car with sufficient features and a good driving experience. After-sales service is also good.

      By chetan singh bisht
      On: Jan 03, 2021 | 77 Views
    • Nice, Super Car

      Total overall maintenance and performance. It's very good in mileage, super engine, performance is normal, overall nice.

      By gunasekaran
      On: Jan 03, 2021 | 44 Views
    • Good Looking Car

      Front Suspension noise. Suspension kuch jada hi soft diye hai, ground clearness bohot kam hai. Gadde me awaj karti hai.

      By akash shikariya
      On: Dec 30, 2020 | 48 Views
    • Good Suv Car

      Great experience but mileage is little less as compared to Maruti cars but in driving it is very good and smooth.

      By gurpreet singh
      On: Dec 30, 2020 | 38 Views
    • View All Amaze Reviews
    Honda Amaze
    964 reviews
    Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
    *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
    Check January Offers

    Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

    • Diesel
    • Petrol
    Amaze S DieselCurrently Viewing
    Rs.8,23,445*EMI: Rs. 17,880
    24.7 kmplManual
    • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.6,22,4,39*EMI: Rs. 13,334
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.6,93,439*EMI: Rs. 14,827
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,05,439*EMI: Rs. 15,087
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,53,439*EMI: Rs. 16,083
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,83,438*EMI: Rs. 16,722
      18.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
      Rs.7,95,438*EMI: Rs. 16,982
      18.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,101
      18.6 kmplManual
    • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.8,43,439*EMI: Rs. 17,979
      18.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
      18.3 kmplAutomatic
    • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
      Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
      18.3 kmplAutomatic

    User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

    *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

    Trending Honda Cars

    • Popular
    • Upcoming
    ×
    Which is your city ?