Honda Amaze clutch plate worn out in 16,000 KM. Worst experience; Poor quality parts

By for Honda Amaze 2014-07-12 15:05:40.0
219 people found it helpful. 19477 ViewsWrite Review
2 ⁄ 5
  • Appearance
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Value For Money
  • Fuel Economy
  • Overall Satisfaction

Pros : Looks

Cons : Poor Quality Clutch plage


Honda Team, I have bought Honda Aamze SMT Diesel on May 27, 2013. After considering Honda as well known trustworthy brand I have chosen over other brands despite paying slightly higher amount and taken additional warranty as well. Today, I'm extremely disappointed when I found the clutch plate of my car worn out with car driven only till 16,700 km. I drive my vehicle with complete care taking appropriate precaution with good driving pattern. It's simply due to fault product design and quality which is never expected from Honda. When I contacted Elite Mobile, Hosur Road they reportedly informed me that it won't be covered under warrant and cost of replacing the parts would be around Rs 23,000 + Taxes. I was forced by the dealer to additional warranty during purchase, and I did agree eventually because of the brand name. However, it never stood out to the promise at all. Faulty clutch plates, and other related parts is due to bad design and quality, I have never experienced this level of poor quality parts in any other four wheeler brands. Honda needs to stand up and replace the parts for free as it is completely a case of bad parts quality and design. I am afraid that i have made wrong decision trusting Honda as my first car. Disappointed. I'm looking forward to your valid guidance and further assistance. Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes 219   No 41
  • Don't miss out on the festive offers this October
Thanks For Voting
You have already recommended this review
  • sanjay |09 Sep,2014 03:44:44 PM

    I had the same experience with the car Brake pads and Disc, This is supposed to be a defective quality where Honda had withdrawn vehicle s and replaced the defective Brake pads and drums, I wonder why Pride Honda had not replaced the same Sanjay 9701644495

  • dev |18 Sep,2014 12:53:26 PM

    i have alo purchased amaze smt ,i am also not satisfied with honda quality ,my run allmost 2400km till date but clutch of car more higher than its actual place , this very uncomfortable to drive car , and life of clutch wont be long ,

  • Dennis |04 Oct,2014 01:02:22 PM

    Abhishek Buchwani - I own a Honda Amaze Diesel, VX purchased on 15th may 2013 soon after the release (KA03 MS 1764) , My clutch plates have worn out at 13000 KM and that too while i was driving from Bangalore to Karwar with my family, my car is with Lakeview Honda, hubli (that is where the car broke down), i will call you to know more details on your incident. -Dennis (Bangalore) 9845720981

    Abi |20 Oct,2014 01:28:00 PM

    Sure, i'll help!

  • ujjwal giri |25 Feb,2015 12:13:05 PM

    ujjwal giri-ghaziabad, my Honda amaze clutch plate got burnt in just 800 kms it's really amazing.......,quality of Honda.below are ar my car details; up-16 aw 5022.

  • Sharad |16 Mar,2015 04:13:38 PM

    Even my Honda Amaze's clutch plate is brunt within 23k km. And they burnt my pocket also by 24k. I wish Honda would have stick to their standard. Very poor show. Too much disappointed (MH 05 BS 3063)

  • B K Kuanr |02 May,2015 07:06:07 PM

    I have the same issue. I bought Honda Amaze diesel [AMAZE 1.5 S MT (I DTEC) METAL]. After 11 k the clutch plates torn off and the dealer (Prime Honda, Patparganj, Near Mother Dairy, Delhi - 110092) charged ~ Rs.12k to change the clutch plates. Then now again at 17k run km that after 5000 km run, my clutch paltes are again seems torn off. Why the company NOT cating care of their faulty design of this issue. Car Registration No. DL4C AN 9236

  • VED |26 May,2015 10:29:59 PM

    The same case with my Amaze SXMT [Dissel]. It got burn after 3700 KM in last week. It's brand new car even not completed 1 year. DealerWhitefield Honda Mahadevpura Banagalore ...replaced without any charge. Sine lasyt 7 Years I am driving 4 wheeler but this type of issue I faced only in AMAZE. This is purely manufaturing defect. How honda car is cheating to Indian Customer ..if this case is out of INDIA we could see the company response. Honda is not replying anything ,I have communicated hinda 121..but completely waste. I am also trying to get mail IDs of any executive either INDIA or JAPAN but not able to get it till now. But it is really frustrating response from HONDA. The way they made us fool I don;t think they can sustain long in INDIA. I have driven Maruti, and Hundai as a owner but never faced any issue ..But AMAZE is really pathatic because of HONDA company response.

  • KANNAN s |27 Jun,2015 09:42:13 PM

    Today I went to pick up my Honda Amaze VXMT Diesel after a repair. They advised me to replace the clutch plate assembly. It has done only 9400 km ( DEC 2014 Model). I taught it might be since I was new to car driving. But looks like may people are facing the same issue.

  • rohit rawat |12 Aug,2015 07:29:06 PM

    I want to buy honda ameze.but user review for clutch plate problem is like common problem.so i m confuse buy honda ameze or not. Honda plz improve that kind of problem.or take it seriously user reviews

  • rohit rawat |12 Aug,2015 07:29:19 PM

    I want to buy honda ameze.but user review for clutch plate problem is like common problem.so i m confuse buy honda ameze or not. Honda plz improve that kind of problem.or take it seriously user reviews

  • rohit rawat |12 Aug,2015 07:29:48 PM

    I want to buy honda ameze.but user review for clutch plate problem is like common problem.so i m confuse buy honda ameze or not. Honda plz improve that kind of problem.or take it seriously user reviews

  • rohit rawat |12 Aug,2015 07:31:31 PM

    I want to buy honda ameze.but user review for clutch plate problem is like common problem.so i m confuse buy honda ameze or not. Honda plz improve that kind of problem.or take it seriously user reviews

  • Hanuman sahay |10 Sep,2015 05:50:38 AM

    I have HONDA Amaze Smt ,high way average is 30.1. When. I drive 65 to 70. Km / hour. I don't know why company show only 25.8 km / liter??

  • Sourav Sain |25 Oct,2015 10:24:36 PM

    Any one faced this clutch problem in petrol variant of Amaze?

  • Ghjjj |11 Mar,2016 11:06:29 AM

    Fujjbvgfuducicicciivviivuvvuivkv

  • ullas |15 Mar,2016 10:17:26 PM

    Thank you I dropped my plan for amaze

  • ali |31 May,2016 11:48:07 PM

    Clutch plate wear is mostly caused by driver error . My amaze is 30,000+ km and running amazing . And by the way am not a slow driver and have launched my vehicle many times .

  • anoop |09 Mar,2017 05:39:47 AM

    Case is clear, your application over clutch is high

  • Rayees Ahmed |28 Jul,2017 12:14:16 AM

    I have bought Honda amaze on jan 2016 and my car run only 16000 km. But clutch plate and bearing is burn. Worst part used by Honda.

Post a Comment
Your Name
Email Address
Mobile No
Comment
500 Characters Left
Indicator  Please Wait ...

Honda Amaze review scorecard

  • Over all
  • 6 Months
  • 3 Months
Positive
65
Negative
18
Neutral
12
Positive
2
Negative
2
Neutral
0
Positive
1
Negative
1
Neutral
0

Advertisement

More reviews on Honda Amaze

  • How the name like that the car
    By Shantharaju from | 2017-10-14 16:21:31.0 | 5 Views

    A very comfortable car. We have the SMT variant. It has a very good ha...

  • Read this before purchasing Honda Amaze
    By Ashwani Nigam from | 2017-07-25 21:04:41.0 | 1770 Views

    After 7 years of using Dzire, I bought this for my wife but it's n...

  • THE DIESEL BEAST
    By Sumit from | 2017-07-20 21:23:38.0 | 890 Views

    Honda Amaze is a true family powerful sedan which is its very good plu...

Upcoming Honda Cars

Honda Amaze similar cars to compare & consider

 
*Ex-showroom price New Delhi

Research On Honda Amaze

 
My Comparison

    Please tell us your city

    It will help us serve you better content and best deals

    eg. Mumbai, Gurgaon, Delhi