• Login / Register

A terrible ownership tale of Honda Amaze

for VX Petrol BSIV

A terrible ownership tale of Honda Amaze

I had purchased Honda Amaze 1.2 VX i-VTEC on 23 May 2018. Talking about the car, in terms of looks, space and comfort, fuel efficiency and features, it's pretty good. In fact, it has features like inbuilt navigation, voice command, apple car play and android auto which even the cars in upper segments do not get. But keeping these things aside, it been a terrible journey for me from the day of delivery of the car to its ownership till date. On the day of delivery, I took the car just like any happy customer would do on getting his/her new car but the moment I took it out of the dealership gate the problems started coming. The steering became hard and the warning came. I informed the sales guy who asked me to bring the car back. He then asked the technicians to scan the car through their computer and said that there was some scanning problem and it would be ok and we can take the car. We insisted on changing the car at the time of delivery itself as we suspected that it was faulty. Then after 1-2 hrs the same evening the steering problem again came. On being contacted the dealership guys asked us to bring the car the next day. Then came the next day and we were sitting there like fools to get our so-called NEW car REPAIRED. After hours of research and scanning the software of the car we were informed that the whole steering column needs to be replaced as it was faulty. To add to our misery the steering column was not in their stock. We were asked to bring the car after 4 days to get the column replaced as they would order one. Then after 4 days, the steering column was replaced only to be replaced again for the second time because the first steering column was from the old generation Amaze which were not informed before the replacement for the first time. Now this problem got resolved but another one was on its way to trouble us. Its been 10 months and there is some underbody noise coming from the car which has not been resolved by the company till date. They have changed everything from suspension, bushes, suspension arms and what not but the noise is still persistent. The engineers from HCIL Noida plant have also seen the car but haven't been able to provide a permanent solution to our problem. The company has now simply withdrawn itself by saying the one-liner that "THIS IS THE BEST WE CAN DO". I was left with no other option except to report this matter to consumer court which I ultimately did and have dragged them to the Hon'ble court waiting for the things to unfold because, in the end, it is the customer who has to bear the grunt in spite of spending his/her hard earned money only to repent later. Was among the first few customers to book the car out of trust on Honda but now completely disappointed and regretting my decision.

By bhavya dhingra
On: Mar 10, 2019 | 66 Views
  • 4 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Write your Comment on Honda Amaze

2 comments
1
P
pritam khirwale
Mar 28, 2019 7:26:39 AM

Yes Sir I am also fully agree with your problems I have purchased in Jan 2019 and from day 1 am facing noice in under body I have given complaint to service station 2 times in 3 months in only 3k running but every time they gives different reasons maintain air pressure , go slow in speed breker , don't compaire with other brands and so on. But really till date I m not satisfied with supsension

Read More...
    Reply
    Write a Reply
    1
    P
    pritam khirwale
    Mar 28, 2019 7:26:36 AM

    Yes Sir I am also fully agree with your problems I have purchased in Jan 2019 and from day 1 am facing noice in under body I have given complaint to service station 2 times in 3 months in only 3k running but every time they gives different reasons maintain air pressure , go slow in speed breker , don't compaire with other brands and so on. But really till date I m not satisfied with supsension

    Read More...
      Reply
      Write a Reply

      Honda Amaze User Reviews

      4.3/5
      Based on966 User reviews
      • All (966)
      • Mileage (297)
      • Performance (145)
      • Looks (286)
      • Comfort (319)
      • Engine (219)
      • Interior (171)
      • Power (151)
      • More ...
      • LATEST
      • HELPFUL
      • VERIFIED
      • CRITICAL
      • Pros & Cons

        Pros: 1.Good mileage 2.Excellent performance in terms of acceleration 3.Nice boot space. Cons: 1. Worst driving seat for a tall rider 2.Low ground clearance.

        By abhinav siddhu
        On: Jan 19, 2021 | 38 Views
      • AVN Display Gets Fogged While The AC Is ON

        Overall, the driving experience is okay, but losing power on steep roads and at times it stops. The biggest issue that I'm having is the issue with the AVN display gets f...Read More

        By user
        On: Jan 18, 2021 | 69 Views
      • Thank You Honda For A Good Vehicle

        What a great performance. It is a good car for a family. Very comfortable and best pickup. 

        By venkatesh banothu
        On: Jan 14, 2021 | 46 Views
      • Cons and Pros

        Cons: 1. Mileage is around 15kmpl if you drive 100kmph+ 2. Loose glovebox. 3. Clutch making noise after, no cure even after multiple servicing. 4. Very rough gear shiftin...Read More

        By ujjwal pratap
        On: Jan 13, 2021 | 2685 Views
      • Go For It With No Doubt

        I am using Honda Amaze since a month ago. The driving comfort is excellent. The pickup is a little low but the exterior design looks fabulous.

        By yakub pasha
        On: Jan 12, 2021 | 83 Views
      • Beuty Car Is Amaze

        Amaze car is the regular hand use by best car. It has good mileage.

        By patel paras
        On: Jan 08, 2021 | 67 Views
      • Perfect Family Car

        Overall a very nice car with sufficient features and a good driving experience. After-sales service is also good.

        By chetan singh bisht
        On: Jan 03, 2021 | 77 Views
      • Nice, Super Car

        Total overall maintenance and performance. It's very good in mileage, super engine, performance is normal, overall nice.

        By gunasekaran
        On: Jan 03, 2021 | 44 Views
      • View All Amaze Reviews
      Honda Amaze
      966 reviews
      Rs. 6.22 - 9.99 Lakh*
      *Ex-showroom Price in New Delhi
      Check January Offers

      Compare Variants of Honda Amaze

      • Diesel
      • Petrol
      Amaze S DieselCurrently Viewing
      Rs.8,23,445*EMI: Rs. 17,854
      24.7 kmplManual
      • Amaze E PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.6,22,439*EMI: Rs. 13,417
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze S PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.6,93,439*EMI: Rs. 14,887
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze Special EditionCurrently Viewing
        Rs.705,439*EMI: Rs. 15,087
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze V PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,53,439*EMI: Rs. 16,124
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze S CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,83,438*EMI: Rs. 16,753
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Amaze Special Edition CVTCurrently Viewing
        Rs.7,95,438*EMI: Rs. 16,982
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Rs.8,01,4,38*EMI: Rs. 17,101
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze VX PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,01,438*EMI: Rs. 17,126
        18.6 kmplManual
      • Amaze V CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,43,439*EMI: Rs. 17,990
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,854
        18.3 kmplAutomatic
      • Amaze VX CVT PetrolCurrently Viewing
        Rs.8,84,437*EMI: Rs. 18,852
        18.3 kmplAutomatic

      User Reviews on Amaze Alternatives

      *Ex-showroom price in New Delhi

      Trending Honda Cars

      • Popular
      • Upcoming
      ×
      Which is your city ?