Question & Answer

0 Shares
Question on your mind? Ask now!
Search for an Answer
Question

according to reviews posted on some sites toyota etios has diesel like engine noise and engine vibration can be felt inside the cabin is this true

Published On : 2011-07-19 16:20:25.0 Sachin
Answers for this Question
The incabin noise damping is good on the Etios and its no where like a diesel car.
By Arun on 2011-07-19 17:20:56.0
Post Your Answer
3000 Characters Left

Related Asked Questions

  • HI I am confuse between I20 magna and baleno delta petrol. Please help. My needs are safty, 20-40K.m./per day running and good performance.

    Published On :2018-04-23 11:36:11.0 By Arun

    Thank you for showing confidence in our services & writing to us.

    CarDekho is the one-stop solution for your all needs related to cars.

    It's good to see that you wish to know about cars & we'll be glad to assist you.

    CD Says:

    Maruti Suzuki Baleno: A properly well-rounded package, the Baleno is hard to fault. It’s got the right mix of fun, practicality, tech and frugality.

    If you want to buy the Baleno because everyone else is, go ahead. It truly is a well-rounded package. We’re glad ABS and dual airbags are standard no matter what variant you choose.

    Click here - Maruti Suzuki Baleno: Variants Explained

    The Elite i20 has stood the test of time and the facelift does just enough to keep the it relevant in a highly competitive segment. The new i20 features a few changes but is essentially still the same car with slightly improved driving dynamics. So if you’re looking for a frugal yet youthful family hatch, the i20 is still a viable option.

    It is the one that has it all! It brings a sense of class and features to this segment like no other. Premium build, loads of kit on offer, looks that turns heads and space for five. What more do ya need, eh?

    Click here - 2018 Hyundai Elite i20 Variants: Which One To Buy - Magna, Sportz, Asta & More

    If you are traveling less than 50-60km a day, opt for a petrol car instead of a diesel. With the extra Rs 1-1.50 lakh spent on a diesel purchase, you can actually drive a similar petrol car for as many as two years! So, do your math carefully. A diesel usually makes sense if you are driving above 60/70km a day.

    Here, as per the daily usage - Petrol will be definitely a better option to go with as it will be more economical when it comes to maintenance and overall running cost.

    We have compared both the variants that you've mentioned & Baleno has more right checks as per your needs. It also excels in terms of Comfort & Convenience features.

    Click here - Compare Hyundai Elite i20 and Maruti Baleno

    Moreover, we would suggest you to take a test drive before making a final call.

    Click here - Car dealers in India

    Our CarDekho app (available on iOS and Android) can churn out specific details at your fingertips. You can easily find in-depth car specification, pictures as well as reviews to help you narrow down your choice. Apart from this, you can also use our Feel The Car feature in the app which takes you through a virtual tour like never before.

    You may also reach our experts by calling on our toll free number i.e. 1800-200-3000 from Mon-Sat (9:30 AM - 6 PM) or write to us at support@cardekho.com. Our team will be more than happy to help you.

    1
    Answer
  • Hi, i am looking to but AMT car in the range of 5-6 lac. Kindly advise which one is better. i am looking for good mileage, ease of driving and low maintenance. i am confused between celerio x, tata tiago (design looks good but read that it creates some noise while shifting gear, and poor mileage), waganor VXI AMT. Kindly provide your expert opinion.

    Published On :2018-04-23 17:18:42.0 By Arun
    0
    Answer
  • how can we change a folder in stereo while using pen drive

    Published On :2018-04-06 12:09:06.0 By Arun

    Thank you for trusting in our services & writing to us.

    CarDekho is the one-stop solution for your all needs related to cars.

    Every music system has different settings but generally it is the same as tuning radio station.

    Moreover, you can surf online for the same to have better clarification in this matter.

    Apologies for not being of much help here.

    1
    Answer
  • WISH TO BUY A NEW CAR BETWEEN Rs.8-0 --9 lacs whose handling

    Published On :2018-03-30 20:02:46.0 By Arun

    Thank you for considering us worthy enough to address your concern & writing to us.

    It's good to hear that you wish to buy a car & thank you for making us a part of it.

    There are ample of options available in different price range like Tata Tigor, Maruti Swift, Ford Aspire, Maruti Dzire, Hyundai Elite i20 etc.

    Click here - Cars in India Between Rs 5 Lakh to Rs 10 Lakh

    You may also apply filters to refine your search and can shortlist some of the options from the lot. Do let us know the hand-picked options so that we can help you to choose one.

    As new car purchase would depend on a lot of factors like budget, segment or brand preference, transmission, fuel type, specific feature requirement etc.
    Hence, we request you to share your inputs so that we can assist you in right direction.

    If you are traveling less than 50-60km a day, opt for a petrol car instead of a diesel. With the extra Rs 1-1.50 lakh spent on a diesel purchase, you can actually drive a similar petrol car for as many as two years! So, do your math carefully. A diesel usually makes sense if you are driving above 60/70km a day.

    Whereas, every one of us knows that traffic is becoming an ever increasing pain. It does not matter how quick your manual gearbox responds or how reliable it is when you get stuck in a huge traffic jam and suffer excruciating pain in your left leg constantly depressing the clutch.

    If you'll be driving more in heavy city traffic then we suggest you to opt for Automated Manual Transmission(AMT) which are easier to use and more comfortable for the driver, while Manual Transmission vehicles are less expensive more involved & are more fun to drive on highways.

    Moreover, we have a article for you which will help you in decision making.

    Click here - Upgrading Your Car? Check Out These Key Facts

    Moreover, to have the information on your finger-tips, you may also download our mobile application which is available on iOS and Android.

    You may also reach our auto-experts by calling on our toll free number i.e. 1800-200-3000 from Mon-Fri (10 AM - 7 PM) or write to us at support@cardekho.com. Our team will be more than happy to help you.

    1
    Answer
  • Plz. sudggest BMW 320d or BMW X1

    Published On :2018-04-04 12:34:32.0 By Arun

    Thank you for showing confidence in our services & writing to us.

    Both the cars that you've selected are awesome and stack up against each other in certain ways.

    If you're looking for a chauffeur driven car and spending most of time on paved roads then BMW 3 series is the ideal choice. On the other hand, if you'll be tackling bad roads oftenly then we would suggest you to pick for BMW X1 as it excels in terms of ground clearance and have better off-road capabilities.

    Click here - BMW X1
    Click here - BMW 3 Series

    Click here - Compare BMW 3 Series and BMW X1 

    Moreover, we would suggest you to take a test drive before making a final call.

    Click here - Car dealers in India

    Our CarDekho app (available on iOS and Android) can churn out specific details at your fingertips. You can easily find in-depth car specification, pictures as well as reviews to help you narrow down your choice. Apart from this, you can also use our Feel The Car feature in the app which takes you through a virtual tour like never before.

    You may also reach our experts by calling on our toll free number i.e. 1800-200-3000 from Mon-Fri (10 AM - 7 PM) or write to us at support@cardekho.com. Our team will be more than happy to help you.

    1
    Answer

Advertisement

close

location

Please tell us your city

It will help us serve you better content and best deals

eg. Mumbai, Gurgaon, Delhi
My Comparison